Vivantio Pro Bewertungen

Vivantio Pro

Flexible, vertrauenswürdige und zuverlässige Service Desk Software

4.3/5 (161 Bewertungen)
Andy S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Our IT support staff use this software to manage helpdesk calls efficiently, great for all businesse

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

: Vivantio is a great (ITSM) system for helpdesk and support teams, the system itself comes with a full set of configurable tools, log Incident calls, setting team tasks, problem management/change control/knowledge base, this is a product that fits in for both businesses that practice ITIL and for small businesses. the software itself is very configurable allowing the software to fit in with the business support strategy. users are notified and updated in relation to there logged call keeping the user in the loop. The look of the web interface is great, easy to follow and calls are easy to read. if an incident requires more than one team with the Vivantio system it is possible to easily set other IT support teams a set of subtasks that may be required to complete a solution, so many tasks can be assigned to one incident creating a master call in effect.

Vorteile

This software offers lot's of functionality, the client management features allows interaction with external and internal clients, calls can be managed easily and end users can track their own updates and call status.

We find that Active Directory / LDAP Integration is most useful making it easy to configure and are able to use our own AD security groups to configure permissions to access ITSM

We are able to manage end users incidents via Incident Management, offers great functionality keeping the user up to date with the progress of their call working towards a remedy, with automatic notifications when the call has been updated with new information

with the Problem Management feature we are able to easily keep records of current workarounds that have been implemented until a more permanent fix has been sourced.

Change Management - We use this for major changes to the network with our network team,

and much more listed below.
Ticket Templates
Automated Ticket Routing
Built in Reports
Service Level Agreements (SLA)
Asset Management / CMDB
Asset Audit Trail
Custom Report Builder
Data Export (PDF, XML, CSV)
Business Rules Engine
Automated Escalation Rules
Self-Service Web Portal
Tasking
Customizable Views
Build-in Interactive Reports
Custom Reports Builder
Service Level Man

Nachteile

some features don't allow multiple close on calls, so if there are lots of tasks closing them in one go can't be done.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Geoffrey W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for small businesses, less good for large enterprises

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vivantio does what it says on the tin, and for a small organisation it does a fine job. The weaknesses only become apparent when the numbers of users passes around 20, tickets pass 100 per week and customers pass around 20. Then you start to realise that there are too many manual steps in the use of the system. A good example is SLA (service level agreement) reporting; how have we performed this month against the targets we are contractually obliged to meet? An analyst works on a ticket, sends an update, then marks the ticket 'awaiting customer'. The SLA clock stops. The customer replies, but crucially there is no mechanism to start the SLA clock again, and if no one notices the SLA clock does not start again. For a small business this is not much of a problem but in the big leagues being unable to measure performance against SLA is the same as failing SLA.

Reports look great but are a nightmare to set up. If you don't know crystal reporting you may need a course just to send out a daily report of how many tickets you have open.

The Change workflow is rather good though. Custom workflows can be defined, where a user raises a change and submits it for approval. Any number of approvers can then be notified and the change can only be actioned when all the necessary approvers have given their go-ahead. One downside is that each person who actions the change must choose who does the next action, and if anyone forgets no tasks are assigned to anyone. Again, this is fine for low use, but if you are dealing with a hundred changes a week and need to convene a CAB meeting you may risk missing something.

The support department are helpful and friendly though. Always a pleasure to deal with.

Overall, I would say that Vivantio improved my own service desk, but outlived its usefulness in around 4 years.

Vorteile

Ease of use;
easy to set up and configure;
helpful support staff;
cloud-based and so can be used from anywhere;
configurable change workflow;
self-service portal;
auto-update of changes via email;
Licencing by concurrent users, meaning that many users can be set up, but there is a limit on how many can access the system at once. This is very useful for users raining changes who do not need to access the system often, and keeps the cost down.

Nachteile

Functionality quite basic;
No accurate way to measure SLA;
not enough automation - it needs to be able to automatically change statuses, assignees, etc., based on user actions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Andy S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent ITSM System, a must for all

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vivantio is a great (ITSM) system for helpdesk and support teams, the system itself comes with a full set of configurable tools, log Incident calls, setting team tasks, problem management / change control / knowledge base, this is a product that fits in for both businesses that practice ITIL and for small businesses. the software itself is very configurable allowing the software to fit in with the business support strategy. users are notified and updated in relation to there logged call keeping the user in the loop. The look of the web interface is great, easy to follow and calls are easy to read. if a incident requires more than one team with the Vivantio system it is possible to easily set other IT support teams a set of sub tasks that may be required to complete a solution, so many tasks can be assigned to one incident creating a master call in affect.

There are lots of other functions and features, all configurable but just too many too mention, in a nut shell and a 360 view on this system, to put it bluntly it's a fantastic system that does basically what it says on the tin, I would recommend the Vivantio system to other businesses as this system in my opinion is much further ahead than others.

Vorteile

Keeps the users in the loop with updates on incidents, being able to assign tasks to one incident for different team members

Nachteile

when a users out of office is on and closing a call the out of office response reopens the call so the IT analyst has to remember to uncheck inform user to prevent the automated email informing them that the call was closed avoiding the out of office reopening the call.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Ashok R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Vivantio is a user friendly ticket tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I am using the Vivantio ticketing tool since 2015 and it's user friendly tool. We can extract the reports in a simply way without any hassles. While view of current tickets status and customer information (for adding or removing), I am happy with Vivantio.

However, I found some issues with checking view of last update on ticket as the frame of last update area is very small and it's not possible to expand (like drag to top/down). With this we need to copy the update from tool and paste in notepad or word document to read it fully.

If Vivantio can focus more on this area it will really help the admins who work daily on Vivantio. Also, I found some issues at report builder area where we tried to pull some weekly statistics. After assistance from database team, we resolved those issue.

I would recommend Vivantio team to focus more on reports area as it's very important to management who more relay on reports which required for customer interactions.

Vorteile

mainly the Vivantio ticketing tool is user friendly and easy to understand for all kind industries.

Nachteile

Lat update view frames were very small and it's not possible to expand where most of the engineers will have problem to view the updates.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Jamie A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Good features, but Interface could be improved

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

There are some good improvements over the old Vivantio platform. However, the lack of a good mobile experience holds the product back, it is simply unusable on a mobile phone, and I do not know of an app at this point

Also, it would be better if each user had a dashboard as standard that would list all items assigned to the user, (incidents, calls, tasks )

Also, if we could simply refresh a section of the screen, eg the list of incidents, that would be useful, instead of refreshing the whole page

If the site could remember the section are user is on, so when they return to site they go straight to the same section. many users will only be interested in open incidents that are assigned to their team

Finally the search could be improved. If you search for an incident by keyword, often, no results are found, even when that keyword exists in an incident. We raised this as a support call, and the response was that we should filter by dates in order to narrow the search. This would be fine if the system displayed a message to use dates to narrow the search, but the system simply says "No items to display", which is inadequate from a user experience point of view, and simply wrong from a logic point of view

Vorteile

features

Nachteile

UI

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Tony R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Vivanto ITSM great software in an easy to use package

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use vivantio on a daily basis, and find it to be an exceptional and versatile tool, it makes tracking and linking of assets to " users" an easy task, the reports and dashboards which are in the system and can easily be created are also very versatile and provide a wealth of information, to such an extent that other areas of the business are now potentially looking at using vivantio as their ticketing system rather than it just being used by the IT Department.

The support team is also exceptional, I can guarantee that when I raise a ticket I receive a response within a max of 10 mins with my reference number and 99.9% of the time when I get a written response and usually get a detailed guide on how to resolve my query.

The overall application cannot be faulted and I would recommend the software to anyone.

Vorteile

it's easy to use
once configured correctly the information you can get out of the system is very user friendly and easily accessible

Nachteile

If linked to active directory, if a user entry is removed from ad it is very hard to locate any previously raised incidents for the person.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Steven D.
Mit Google übersetzen

4/5 - Pretty good product.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Lacking some features - Would be nice to copy over Dashboard configuration over from one system area to another (Dashboards set up to show call closures in one system area (IT team) has to be set up a fresh when setting up new system areas (L&D team). Would be nice for these to be able to be copied over.

Search feature is very temperamental, when searching free text in subject line / content / title it does pick up some calls even if you copy and paste the title. As a workaround its easier to so a search in the deleted item folder in outlook where email to ticket has been set up from.

Other than that the product is easy to use and generally good quality apart from performance issues here and there. These are generally picked up with the Vivantio helpdesk who are normally very prompt in providing status updates.

Regards
Steven

Vorteile

Support / Ease of use

Nachteile

Search feature doesn't work well / Site should be updated with more useful guides

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Desu S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Being on service desk on a 24/7 shift, Vivantio is the only tool which I prefer to work.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I am working with this tool since 2.5 years .Its very user friendly and very convenient to work with this tool when compared to previous tools which we have used.

1)We are Logging ticket for all clients. Through this tool itself . Vivantio is over major Ticketing tool.

2) This tool makes our work easier in term of ticket creation and time tracking ,Report pulls ,and graphical representation of Analysis .

Its an industry-leading, award-winning service management software that can automate and streamline your organization's service desk.

Finally, a Very well designed tool for Support Team 24*7 ,In a few clicks we can get all the ticket information .

Vorteile

Very good tool to work

Nachteile

I am very happy with the tool..I do not have any dislikes in viavantio.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
David L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent Product

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Having worked in IT support for a number of years across different industry sectors, I have used a number of different Helpdesk ticketing/service management products. Vivantio is easy to modify which makes it easy to give a better quality environment and ensure good adoption rates from your users. The customer portal we set up has been very well received. It's quick, responsive and overall the best product I've used! Highly recommended!

Vorteile

Easy and quick to modify and use. Ability to monitor a raft of IT Services such as change management, service desk tickets, problem management. Aligns to ITIL best practices.

Nachteile

Web views can sometimes be slow to update and cannot switch easily between windows if you need to go back and check something.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mayank M.
Mit Google übersetzen

User friendly

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This is very user friendly software and can be used without much of training. The only add on I can recommend is that there should be some help videos for anyone new and/or FAQs which should help most of basic and general queries resolved so that unnecessary feedback is not provided.

Vorteile

Ease of use. This software does not need much of training and is very user friendly as far as my experience is concerned.

Nachteile

There should be some FAQs which should be good library for users in doubt, so that most of things do not need to be sent via feedback.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Naechane R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Proactive Service

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I use Vivantio on a daily basis as part of my IT support role. The upgrade that was done in 2014 has been fantastic. On occasions there may be so slow processing but the customer service department are always proactive in informing us of any technical issues they are experiencing with the service that affects us as the customer.

Vorteile

Easy to use
Quick and responsive
expansive and through

Nachteile

search criteria can be sometime confusing when trying to search for calls users or assets without the IN number

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Lamonique B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Vivantio Review

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

we have been using Vivantio for the past 4 years. To date we have been pleased with the product. From an end user perspective it is simple and easy to use. From a tech perspective, since i administer the system, has been easy to configure. I am very pleased with the Support that we receive, Andrew Stevens has been awesome. He has worked very hard to ensure that the system meets our business needs. Whenever we have requirement he is constantly finding ways to be able to implement them. There still are areas where there can be some improvements, would like to see better dashboards and reporting.

Vorteile

Ease of use and configuration

Nachteile

Dashboards and reports

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Reggie M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent Software for Global IT use

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our company has been using Vivantio for over 10 years and have found it to be a very powerful tool for our global IT departments. All of our sites are able to coordinate helpdesk tasks, workflow tasks and infrastructure deployments in a very organized fashion. It allows us to communicate with one another and stay on top of frequent IT problems and issues. We have the ability to collaborate on issues and work on solutions together. The tools are very powerful and helpful in our day to day use. The software has many features that we haven't started using yet, but I'm sure we'll get around to them eventually.

Vorteile

Easy to use and lots of features

Nachteile

n/a

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
David C.
Mit Google übersetzen

A solid incident management tool.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

All time and incidents easily logged and followed, with easy to use queues for each individual user to keep track of each agent. We're also able to quickly create and view KB articles on the fly to transfer common knowledge.

Vorteile

Clean interface and easy to use. Highly customisable in regards to queues, and an easy to use scheduling system to schedule various automated tickets, with checks or standard template incidents.

Nachteile

It can be quite slow to quickly switch between tickets if you need to compare information between multiple incidents.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Adam D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Getting Our Monies Worth

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Are are taking more than full advantage of the ITSM offering from Vivantio. We have a LARGE number of advanced features being used. Although sometimes we suffer some performance slumps for a good percentage of the time the system does what we need.

The Vivantio ITSM software doesn't have some of the customisation skills that other offerings out there, but because of this any issues we do experience are fixed quickly by there support team.

Vorteile

SaaS offering, Customer Portal, and easy Email to Ticket integration

Nachteile

Limitied customisation

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Kiran kumar K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Reviewing after 6 months of usage

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 7.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

First thing I would like to convey is about the easy options in Vivantio. It is very easy to understand, to raised ant kind of tickets, to report and to maintain a Knowledge base. I have raised some of the issues with Vivantio Support especially working on reports, the support was quick and is persistent till it get resolved.

Vorteile

- I don't see any slowness in terms of performance
- I don't see any major outages which can interrupts business
- User friendly and is easy to administer
- Good support

Nachteile

- The report Builder which is used for reporting could be enabled with advanced features of reporting.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Geraldine R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Lessen the downtimes

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

There are several times that our support line experienced downtime during shifts. That makes us unable to work on our tickets properly. Although, the support team of vivantio is very helpful, we wish you can lessen the downtime of the app on specially on the time we use it most.

Vorteile

It is capable of making reports that is easy to use and read.

Nachteile

unexpected times that it will decide itself that it will be unusable for sometime.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

INTUITIVE TICKET MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Every Day use uses little machine resources so other applications can run at the same time.
compatible with most commercial browsers.

Vorteile

Self contained tool with build in reports and logs, reliable for the most part. Very intuitive for the amateur user, Forgiving when errors occurs,

Nachteile

Occasionally crashes and some menus not coherent with others. No software is %100 reliable. It is improve daily

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Matt H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great value for money

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are an IBM business that used an ageing system for both our customers and internally. ofter seveal other products being tested prior to Vivantio. After testing the product first hand and now implementing it accross our organisation I can firmly say that we made the right decision choosing Vivantio.
the product itself is easy to use for my employees and customers alike. Its also great value for moey which is generally quite hard to find now a days.

Vorteile

Useability

Nachteile

Down time

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Arun K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Application support is good, but need some improvement

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Really wonderful app for support, but need some enhancement like page loading time. customization of UI layout as per user need.

Vorteile

Functionality is good, this full fill the requirement.

Nachteile

Loading is slow at client end, at server end it is good but when accessed from remote or mobile it is taking time. :(

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Spandana D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Its the best tool which I have worked for evver

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

ticket system used to provide our time log on the work which we done

Vorteile

Very very user friendly.
every category is provided very clearly and easy to handle by every one.
No need of technical knowlege

Nachteile

Description area to be Increased. And not to edit the comment once done.
If that has been modified it will be the best tool ever In the market.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Tony G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for organizations who adapt ITIL

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 1.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

As an IT consultant and a Tier 3 escalations engineer, I am not a daily user of Vivantio Pro as I only deal with support tickets if they are escalated to me.
However, in working with the Level 1 support desk in our organization, who uses it on a daily basis and as a mission critical application, I hear very little complaints about it on a day-to-day basis. You could say that "no news is good news" regarding users and their perception of the quality of the application :)
Secondly, in my own experience, I find Vivantio Pro easy to use and efficient. I have rarely experienced Vivantio technical issues and if there issues with access to the site, the resolution time has been more than acceptable.
Lastly, and probably most importantly, as a person who recently joined a global organization who is highly client focused and uses ITIL framework and methodologies as means to be client focused, Vivantio Pro is a good fit as it offers an adaptable and wholistic approach to IT service managment.

Vorteile

Adaptable an ITIL focused

Nachteile

More value for the money.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Sneha K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent Tool and Excellent Customer service

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Previuosly we used Maximo as our ticketing tool, When compared to the Maximo the VIvantio is excellent and the cusotmer service is also very satisfactory.The ease of using the tool os very easy

Vorteile

I like the fast logging of the tcikets with out failing our SLA

Nachteile

I can say some times while loggig the problem tickets it leads confusion

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Victor hugo P.
Mit Google übersetzen

It is a good software to manage your work.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Is a good administration for work

Vorteile

The software use "ITIL foundation", is easy use this software is based on tickets and provide status for any updates or resolution of your ticket.

Nachteile

The reports is difficult and slowness for creating in general the all reports are very simple this is a good opportunity area

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Marlon C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Level 3 Support

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Working with other service/ticket queues I have found that Vivantio is easy to use. I would like to see a couple features added as well like to see a fix on the graphs. I have been keeping track of my tickets completed to put against graphs and as well per person. I am finding that they don't match what I have completed and sometimes off by 20 tickets or more.

Vorteile

Ease of use, Very easy to add and work tickets when needed. This cuts down the delay you would have with bulkier ticket systems. Saving Time and money making service turn around quicker.

Nachteile

Need better tracking of tickets completed/closed per department, person. Graphs are now good at ticket counts.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10