Slack Bewertungen

Slack

Ein einziger Ort für Teamkommunikation und Arbeitsabläufe

4.6/5 (15523 Bewertungen)
Liam M.
Mit Google übersetzen

The Business Communication Tool of it's Time

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Honestly, this software just doesn't have competition at it's level and they have a stranglehold on this market, as they deserve. Between Spark, Skype, and Hangouts, they're really the Nickelodeon to Disney.

Although they'll stick around, with the ability for them to add so many integration possibilities by not only their own development but other companies wanting to allow their own software's workflow to somehow run through Slacks platform.

It's just a simple platform with so many functionalities and possibilities.

Vorteile

Availability. Simplicity. Instant transferability between devices. Customizability (yes, it's a word).

One of my favorite pieces though is the ability to integrate so many other applications into and out of it. Get to that more in a moment...

Nachteile

This is petty but one of the largest issues I run into is when in the office and have Slack running on both my iPhone and my MacBook, sometimes I miss important, timely messages due to device priority. If the laptop screen is still open and I'm only a room or two over in another meeting, my phone will not receive the messages from the laptop until my screen times out and the rests.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Meisha B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Our Go-To Communication Channel

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great communication tool for teams and businesses—saves time and makes collaboration more efficient.

Vorteile

I switched from using Skype at my last company to using Slack, and boy was it an upgrade.

First and foremost, Slack is incredibly easy to learn and get used to. Once you're in there, it's easy to pick up on the nuances and other little hacks to make using the tool easier and more fun.

I love the SlackBot, which can help set reminders and integrates with other tools (ex: Google Drive) to send updates on any comments, changes, etc.

You can have group chats with up to 8 people, so organizing multiple conversations is relatively easy—though you cannot add someone to an existing chat/conversation, you'd have to set up a new chat with all parties.

One of the other great features is the file-sharing functionality, where you can easily send over files, images, etc. for review and feedback. It saves a lot of time and reduces email clogs.

Slack also offers a mobile app for on-the-go communication. It has been a bit buggy in the past (randomly stops working/shuts down) but has gotten better over time.

Nachteile

As with most products with a paid solution, the free version does have a few limitations. With the free version, you can only see the last 10,000 messages—which sounds like a lot, but it can be a pain when searching for something mentioned in the past that's no longer available.

And, not that this is necessarily a con, but it's important to be mindful of the information you share on Slack (or any other communication platform!). Admins can see everything that is shared and conversations can be requested for review.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Damien T.
Mit Google übersetzen

Slack is an easy communications package for everyone

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

An excellent tool that has helped numerous businesses I have installed and suggested it for. Most slip straight into using it and find very little barrier to entry; in short order the app has become default communications platform for the organizations I've set it up in. I've seen the opposite in other organizations I've worked in or for - other platforms did not experience the pickup at all. Slack is very usable and intuitive in its interface. Well recommended as a communications platform for organizations.

Vorteile

Slack is very easy to pick up and use. Most people are used to some form of online chat or comms and Slack is familiar in short order and easy to work your way around. Most of the functions you expect are there - able to upload files, etc. and the integration with Google Drive is an added convenience if you use Google Suite. Notifications are easy to manage which is important when you have a large group using the app as they can come thick and fast and being able to turn them off, especially if you have it installed on mobile, is very necessary.

Nachteile

The interface is fairly vanilla and unassuming. It could do with an overhaul and some options for adjustment. When you have the mobile app, if you have a large group of people using it the notifications can become very disruptive. Fortunately, the options to switch on Do Not Disturb or to log yourself Away between certain hours are very helpful.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Slack's As Good As The Team That Uses It

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Slack's an incredibly important part of our organization's tools now. At first there was resistance from some in leadership: would it be distracting, would it be yet one more thing that confuses people about where information is and how to find what you're looking for? But we set some ground rules and best practices early on and had a small team try it out for a few months before making it available company wide. Establishing the expectations around slack and making sure that everyone understands that it's not a tool that people should be expected to be on all the time is critical.

Vorteile

Slack has been great for our company. Yes, it does cut down on the number of emails our team sends, and it has enabled us to work with our remote colleagues more efficiently. The desktop apps and mobile apps are well designed and the improvement to UX that comes with most updates is often welcome (e.g., recent addition of the Drafts feature).

Nachteile

The things I like least about Slack are not issues to do with Slack but instead to do with implementation, rules, culture, etc., etc. Like anything that's good and revolutionary, the implementation of Slack requires an understanding that with benefits come downsides. Be wary that humans using this software will remain humans and their idiosyncrasies and personalities will not be masked by the communication tool.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

The absolute best team communication software.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 8.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have absolutely enjoyed Slack in the time that I have used the service. I think that t

Vorteile

My experience with Slack has been absolutely magnificent. Slack has amazing features and here are some of my favorite ones:

History: A new member is added to a Slack channel, instantly has access to the entire conversation history right from when the channel was created, including shared files and all. This makes bringing a new team member onboard a project that much more seamless as s/he can easily go through earlier conversations to gain context and insight. This really helped me as a new employee.

Jump to date: All of Slack's functionality is cloud-based. This amazing feature lets you jump to a specific date in the history of a conversation. So, if you're looking for what a colleague sent to you on your birthday or a flier that was sent out on independence day, this helps you avoid scrolling through tons of messages and media.

Search: Slack's search allows you to search through several conversations (channels and direct messages) instantly for keywords and to filter by sender, conversation and date as well as to sort by most recent or most relevant. Also, this functionality searches not just messages, but files as well for the keywords you enter.

Slackbot & Reminders: Slack's helpful reminders help you stay on top of your game. With a few clicks, you can ask the Slackbot to remind you in 20mins, an hour, 3 hours, tomorrow or next week.

Helpful shortcuts, relatable reactions, and powerful integrations are some of the other awesome features of this intuitive software.

Nachteile

Price: As an employee, I don't bother about the pricing but I can tell that it might be a hindrance for smaller start-ups Well, there's a limited-use free version but the app isn't free at scale.

Group DMs: Slack allows you to create multi-way chats (group DMs) that accommodate 3 to 8 members. However, once created, you cannot add another member to an existing group DM.

Privacy: Privacy is very limited on Slack. Admins with enough clearance can pretty much gain access o everything, including your direct messages with another user. Keep personal conversations off Slack.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Slack: Communicate with Flair

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 30.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, the platform has been the best out of several team communication applications. This had a much easier sense of user navigability and user experience with its sleek, modern look. It also had the capability of customizing your profile to an extent, with being able to add pictures, a bio, as well as static and dynamic emojis. It also had a unique gif feature that allowed for the posting of gifs but being able to randomize them. So essentially, typing in a random word would net several options of gifs, some of them quite unexpected and hilarious. This provided a good amount of entertainment for the younger crowds in the office.

Vorteile

The app and website had a very modern feel to it and relatively easy to navigate across. There was a section that provided what slack calls channels that usually was filled with members of certain teams or company-wide channels where messaging would go out to all these larger groups. Below that, there was a section that was dedicated toward smaller group messaging between coworkers or between individuals. The program would also keep your most highly used personal channels between groups and individuals pinned for easy access and these channels would contain the entire history of the conversations so it was very easy to find a particular message from someone if you were looking for specific information.

Nachteile

The notifications would be intrusive at times, so if you didn't turn off your notifications there would be large messages coming across your screen with a resounding ding that would announce the message. It would also preview a bit of the message being sent, so if you were having a particularly private conversation, there was the possibility of that popping up across your screen for others to see. It would be easy to forget to turn this feature if you weren't constantly running into meetings, but it seemed like this was an issue in terms of keeping things private.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Suzanne S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Awesome for team collaboration

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Slack is the a wonderful platform for team communication and collaboration. It is very easy to organize by having different channels for chats about different topics, and then even different threads within chats. The learning curve is small for the basics, and then there are a lot of extra features you can add to customize your experience. For instance, Slackbot can be very helpful since you can program it to deliver a string of text or a link anytime somebody mentions a certain key word. So in the heat of a competition, if someone needs access to a document fast, you can have it set up to provide that document instantly with just a keyword. You can also easily share files, videos, and photos within Slack, and integrate it with other apps like Twitter and Google Docs. Important posts and files can be pinned to channels or starred for easier reference later. I quickly found Slack to be an essential part of team communication and collaboration.

Nachteile

The free version will only show you the last 10,000 messages. I'm fine with having limits on how many MBs of storage per which plan you are on, but you should still have access to all of your content regardless of whether you opt for free or paid. A lot of people (including me) use Slack for non-business related team communication, and we don't have a budget for the high price Slack asks for it's paid plans. There needs to be either a low-cost-per-user version with just a few more features like unlimited messages, or just add unlimited messages to the free version.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Beth H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Functional Office Communication

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 22.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

There is still so much to learn with this program, as we have only been using it for less than six months. But so far, we love it! It's fun, creative, a time saver, and very well liked here in the office.

Vorteile

This software allows you to instant message across the office in a simple, easy to use program. It allows you to create as many "channels" or groups as you need, as well as chat to individuals directly. We use this form of communication to ensure our messages are documented and our team is help responsible for the communication received. The feature my team enjoy the most is the ability to branch off into "threads" off a single topic so it doesn't get lost in the chat, and the ability to add a reaction, giphy, or insert a picture in a way to have fun with it as well! I particular like the use of sending myself "reminders" directly off a task, chat, or thread that I can schedule to remind me whenever I need it. Speaking of schedules, this program also links to our schedule so whenever something is added, we automatically get the alert.

Nachteile

The only suggestion I would recommend is to incorporate an auto response or notification that a message has been read. This would aid in the accountability and to ensure a message didn't get lost in the chat.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Kylee L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent Team Communication Program

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Being in Marketing, my team and I have to send many large design files on a daily basis. During a review process of one project, we may send up to 20 files back and forth. We found that sending via email was clogging up our limited email space very quickly and it also became difficult to go through an email thread to make sure you have all the notes from different team members. So, we began searching for a communication platform that would not only allow us to send large files, but one that could also make communication easier.

We have found that with Slack! We started using Slack just over five years ago and we never looked back! The file-sharing capabilities are phenomenal. Whether you are using the desktop app, online version or mobile app, files and attachments are easily downloaded or you can view them directly in Slack.

With many of our team members working remotely, Slack has also made communication and collaboration on projects much easier. By creating different channels, we have been able to single in on specific projects. That way, communication is not lost in a long email thread. Furthermore, the search capabilities within Slack make it simple to go back in a conversation and find any past content. Slack also allows us to one-off each other, when we need a more private conversation or a direct comment needs to be made. We are also enjoying the notification and status settings.

All of us on our Marketing team would highly recommend using Slack!

Vorteile

Hands down, the best feature about Slack is its file-sharing capabilities. It has made our jobs easier as a Marketing team to have this in a communication platform, especially since we need to send many files on a day-to-day basis. With many of us working from home or out of the office, having a centralized communication platform where we can communicate on projects, while file-sharing, is essential. It has kept us all out of "email jail" and has streamlined our review processes and turnaround times for meeting crucial deadlines.

Nachteile

There is very little I dislike about Slack, but I would say that the "Threads" communication portion of Slack could be developed a bit better. With this feature, someone can reply directly to a specific comment rather than in the full channel. The only issue with this is that the thread pops up on the right side of the screen, rather than directly below the original comment. Sometimes, this can be confusing and the notifications for Threads can sometimes be overlooked. If Slack were able to open the Thread directly under the original comment/post, that would make communication and notifications less confusing.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Sergei G.
Mit Google übersetzen

The unbeaten king of communication tools.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I doubt I could ever use something that isn't Slack, probably due to the fact there is just nothing that even comes close to its balance of features and fun. Which is kind of sad as its clear Slack stopped innovating as soon as it noticed it pretty much had a monopoly on workplace communications.

Vorteile

Slack biggest achievement and PRO is making workplace chat fun, be it by fun emojis, gifs or reaction emojis to messages, or its sheer amount of customization options. Add to this the insane amount of project customization thanks to 3rd party integrations, and its clear why it's as of now still unbeaten. Also, the fact it has plenty of developer centric features such as syntax highlighting and impressive platform compatibility across OS just makes it even harder to compete against.

Nachteile

Slack's biggest problems are 2, performance, and price. Even on relatively powerful hardware, Slack is prone to having performance issues, probably due to the fact its built with web technologies which are great for compatibility reasons, not so much for performance. Also, their pricing model makes it pretty much impossible for small companies and groups to buy due to how expensive it is.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Alex T.
Mit Google übersetzen

Essential for Running any Tech Business in 2019

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, Slack has been able to bring our teams together on both large scale and smaller scale business services where there are no longer dependencies in communication because all the important information is either sent as a message on each channel or sent as a reference link on each channel.

Vorteile

I currently run two separate companies, a tech repair company and a digital marketing firm, both of which rely heavily on large-scale business services. Slack allows both companies to efficiently manage each project with the channel functionality, where each of our projects is placed into a separate channel where we discuss important updates, share important documents and Tag important notes. All of this is made incredibly simple with slacks dead simple user interface and it's most certainly safe to say that our companies would face difficult times without this software.

Nachteile

There is one small annoyance that I have had with the software ever since our companies began using it years ago: the naming scheme for each slack channel. Each channel requires you to have lowercase letters with no spaces allowed and instead only allows underscores. This obviously in not an important issue, but it has definitely annoyed me in the past when I had to retype some of my channel names.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Katie K.
Mit Google übersetzen

A robust business tool that goes beyond instant messaging!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This is a tool to improve communication and collaboration. From my team's experience, we were able to pose questions to the group and discuss in real time, while keeping a record for future reference. Sharing documents in one place was simple for discussion, rather than having to wade through an entire Google Drive to find the right document name. In our company's case, Slack really did eliminate the need to have frequent project meetings.
At the time of this review, our team had not taken advantage of more advanced integrations.

Vorteile

Slack is simple to set up and start using on Day One. From an administrative perspective, it is simple to set up users and permission levels. New users will appreciate that the interface is fairly intuitive and customizing notifications takes just a few minutes. Advanced users will enjoy taking advantage of shortcuts, integrations with other tools and additional automation features.
The best reasons to use Slack from my experience are:
- A list of application integrations that seems to grow by the day
- Creating channels for specific projects or teams can eliminate the need to have in-person meetings
- The ability to search and review past conversations is priceless
Our team barely has barely begun to scratch the surface of all of the features included with Slack. I highly recommend using the free trial to get a feel for the software. Likewise, there is a Free version of the product that has much of the functionality of the paid version but limits the organization to 10k messages (which limits the search functionality - if you use this version I highly recommend "star"-ing or "favorite"-ing messages that you do not wish to be archived after the message limit is hit)

Nachteile

The cost per user license can be prohibitive for small companies or those just starting out. Although, if you weigh the functionality included with the product, you could make the case that the time saved and added efficiencies are still well worth the cost.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Luis daniel R.
Mit Google übersetzen

A great team communication tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Slack is honestly the best tool for team collaboration. You can communicate via voice or text with your coworker or friends from the browser, desktop or phone and it's reliable a lot. The messages are there and so are the files shared. Also same with the chat rooms.

Vorteile

I like Slack. I have been using it for aprox 4 years now. It's simple and it get's the job done. You can add extensions like JIRA, Google Drive, DropBox and so on. Basically slack you can have different rooms for different teams (you can manage the members per room or invite) and you can also have private chat conversations with other people. It's basically a chat server for your company or organization. The mobile app is awesome, the desktop app is fine and you can also use Slack on the browser. The free tier is good if you have a small team, now if you message a lot there's like a 10,000 message limit for the history so if you want to get the best deal, you'll need to pay. Same for the file sharing, there's a limit but it works super good.

Nachteile

Honestly Slack is great, but with the time, it's become stagnant. A lot of other platforms are providing features that are more robust and free. For instance, Discord, even if it is for gaming, it does everything Slack does and better. Even the desktop sharing is better. I wish Slack just kind of moved out of the stagnant position they are right now and innovate a bit more or refresh their app, but hopefully they don't break it, because it works fine as well.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Jon C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Slack changes the model for business communication

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great communication tool and indispensable in the modern world of business.

Vorteile

It's IRC for business communication with a (much) nicer interface. Slack organizes discussions into channels and IM. It's easy to reach out to anyone in the company and have a discussion. Even better is the ability to bring in external users (customers) who can then quickly converse with support and engineering teams. For any new open source project, Slack is the preferred way to communicate with other contributors and users. Recently Slack has even added the ability to do VOIP calls through their platform. The mobile app works well and the UI is well designed to mimic the desktop app.

Slack also integrates with pretty much everything out there and it's also simple to write your own bots and plugins for Slack. For instance, we have a bot that alerts whenever someone writes to use on Intercom, as well as another that checks Stack Overflow for new messages pertaining to our project.

Finally Slack pricing is fairly competitive. There's a free tier which gives you most functionality except for the ability to search (if you exceed 10,000 messages). Then multiple paid tier options based on the number of users in your organization.

Nachteile

The desktop and mobile apps are my preferred way to use Slack and occasionally the performance tends to drag. Once in a while the Slack mobile app will unexpectedly terminate, although in recent updates it does that less frequently. I also don't like the fact that private conversations aren't really private as companies have the ability to request Slack for those records. I get it for compliance reasons, but be warned that private conversations are never private!

The search UI workflow isn't the most intuitive, they should just op for some universal search versus organizing the search results by type.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Janosch F.
Mit Google übersetzen

This is the new way to communicate online

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I use Slack for daily communication business and to stay connected to coworkers and suppliers distributed among different locations. We have implemented Slack as a missing link that smoothly makes working with people on the other side of the country as if they would be sitting in an office just down the hallway.

Vorteile

Slack is simple, it is easy to use it has a lightweight user experience thus, at the same time is very powerful. In day to day routines it is just a great way of communicating (chatting) with coworkers. Perfect, reliable, fast asynchronous communication. Then someone tells you something you need to remember next week- use integrated reminders, that send you a message when you need it. Or you want to share your desktop real quick, to sho someone something in order to get their opinion. Slack has you covered. Or have a video call with someone or even a group of people. There you have it. Share files ? No problem. Want to have your conversations deleted after a while. there you go. The most impressive thing about all this is the simplicity and ease in which these features integrate into the core functionality which is a chat. Bravo !

Nachteile

Some of the features seem - behind the scenes - not optimized allready. Sharing data from my mobile device require it for example, to be uploaded first and then downloaded to the recipient. It works, but it takes more time and, I don't care when it is on the server I only care for it to reach the intended recipient(s). Synchronize it to the server whenever its suitable. Connection and reconnection gets tangled up sometimes, with Slack insisting that there is no connection available although all other applications have reconnected already. This however is complaining on a very high level, as these issues are really minor compared to almost all other platforms for online communication I have used.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Slack Public Channels improves company communication across teams.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It's a great tool, these are the key points for me:
* Improve team collaboration, shared information in a single place and all team has access to the same information.
* Reach people, sometimes you need to collaborate to make things happen, and slack does a great job at that.
* Integrate to CI/CD pipelines, we received notification about or system all time. It's better than having thousands of emails.

Vorteile

Public channels:
They are easy to create/configure and allow members of the company to share important information in a single place. This is really helpful for software development teams when important information is shared with other application it gets lost and there is no record of it. With the slack channel, the information is stored and can be used as references. (Developers don't have or we don't want to have time to write documentation).

1:1 Message:
What I really like is that is very easy to find people and ping them and start a conversion. Most important, you can share files, photos, URL, gifs (Very important), in a single place. Making collaboration easy and something to enjoy.

Integration:
Slack can be integrated with a lot of third parties. In my case, it's very useful to integrate with Jenkins and code versioning applications. We have implemented CI/CD and we received a slack notification with deploy information, testing information or if a system is down.

Cross-Platform:
Be able to access slack with cell-phone/desktop application is really awesome. If I don't have my computer at hand, I can keep replying messages and collaborate. Especially important when we have a critical bug, or we have to take action.

UX:
The UX is one of the best, you can start using slack with no training, it's very intuitive and easy to use. Once you start using it, you don't want to use other applications.

Nachteile

Conversion history:
Sometimes the conversion history is deleted after N amount of dates. Probably this is a configuration in my company, but I would like to store more information.

Re-Login:
Once in a while, you have to re-login, but what I don't like is that it logs you out without giving you a warning. It had happend before that the application logs me out, and I notice that one hour later.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Luis ignacio C.
Mit Google übersetzen

The disclosure for labor communications that all work needs.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 24.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Work communication has always presented problems, the excuses range from an email that did not arrive on time, to a document with compatibility problems. Since I implemented Slack within my workspace, and in the company where I work, I have managed to fulfill the assignments that I request in record time, which has improved reception to my work within the company and in the perception of each client that asks me for a design for any advertising campaign. For any entrepreneur, Slack is a fundamental ally, because they offer you different plans that match your economic abilities, thus saving time and money in an amazing tool that has saved me a lot of headaches and allowed me to have a more fluid communication with all my work team.

Vorteile

One of the things that I liked most to fulfill my assistance and attention to the work teams, is the mobility that Slack offers me, I have all the power of an effective, simple and friendly platform so that my work is better. The other aspect that I liked the most, is that it is an immediate communication channel that gives me the freedom to work from anywhere, a few weeks ago I traveled out of the city and managed to attend in real time to several clients of the company for which work. Also, thanks to its wide compatibility, I have managed to use it in different operating systems, it is so nice not to have to worry about why I have made it my favorite work communication platform. In addition, you can integrate it with other tools, which strengthens all the work that I must accomplish and the scope of response for my clients and colleagues.

Nachteile

I have thoroughly reviewed all aspects of this great platform, and until now I have not found any negative aspects to highlight, I can safely say that in these years using its services, I have only seen improvements so I know that in the future it will be better every time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Slack is the BEST way to communicate asynchronously

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, my experience with Slack has been extremely positive. It's helped my teams communicate updates faster, work more efficiently, and has increased cross-functional projects within the company. Additionally, it's a one-stop-shop for updates, conversation, and file sharing – three things essential for any high-performing team.

Vorteile

I work remotely for a large company, and Slack is key to making that possible. Email would just be too slow, and other chat programs don't have the functionality or breadth that Slack does. The structure built within Slack helps keep messages and ideas organized and the search feature is extremely intuitive, making it easy to search for past messages/ideas.

Slack also has functionality that helps team members express their personality asynchronously via the use of custom Slack emojis, Gif's, etc. This may seem superfluous, but for Remote employees it's a great way to recapture those in-between moments that are otherwise lost working outside of the office.

Finally, Slack has increased their plugin capacity, allowing teams to use Slack seamlessly with their existing tools. This has allowed my teams to streamline our discussions, instead of discussing in 1 place, sending files in another, etc.

Nachteile

Given that Slack is so easy to adopt and can quickly become invaluable to employees, I do find it strange that it's settings are hard to find in order to create the work/life balance most employees crave.

It also doesn't have an option to download conversations to create a hard-copy record (for meeting minutes, etc.).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Aislinn K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Entreflow Consulting Group's use of Slack

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

One indicator of its awesomeness is that it was down earlier this week, and everybody was freaking out, so especially on our team, we were confused about what to do, do we send fax messages to each other? Do we find our pagers again? So it's definitely made an impact in our business if it goes down.

Vorteile

Our favourite feature for slack is that it makes it super easy for teams to collaborate and communicate very easily. There are ways to connect with just single individual users, groups of users, or even have channels to communicate with people about different projects or topics of interest, super cool.

It makes it really easy to communicate between members or within channels, so groups of people, set groups of people, and even with other organizations. So you can get on to another workspace at the company and you’ll communicate back and forth through that which is awesome.

Also, there's some really good Zapp integrations and Native integration. So, for instance, we use it so that when a proposal is signed off on, we get a message to a specific channel on Slack to notify the whole team, of course with a cheesy GIF because why not, that a proposal was accepted and that this kicks off a whole bunch of other processes for us. And then as well, it has a really good direct integration with Google Drive. So, if somebody sends me a document, it shows up in a Slack channel for me so I can access that really easily, I can see any documents really easily.

Nachteile

Although you can jump between workspaces really easily, it's a little bit cumbersome actually making that transition. So, I'd like to see it organized a little bit more like Asana where you've got a dropdown and you switch over rather than having to navigate over to the side and then select it, there's a little bit of a time lag.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Sébastien L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Slack Must Be the Most Useful Communication Tool of the Modern Era!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Slack has allowed me to improve work relationships and provided a bridge to access different organizations in the same place, from freelance to more traditional enterprises. It has also been extremely helpful to communicate with fellow students at one university, as this is the chosen tool for all generic communications. Because it makes it easy to share code, images and videos either directly on the platform or through third-party services like Google Drive and Dropbox, it has enabled our teams to work more effectively and gather resources in one central spot. And because the search function is quick and offers different filters to narrow down the results to specific channels or members, it's easy to find what you are looking for. It has worked incredibly well for groups of hundreds of people connected at once with perfect synchronicity. Having the ability to stay updated on the fly thanks to the mobile application is also a great advantage that comes in handy more than once.

Vorteile

I really enjoy how flexible Slack allows you to be by creating any number of channels you may need to break down conversations per topic. Beyond having the ability to create and join channels based on your needs, the feature to star items is particularly helpful when you are on the go and want to come back to a specific point in time quickly. It is easily accessible with just one click (or tap on mobile) and makes it easy to remember key conversations that are happening. Slack also integrates brilliantly public conversations and what's called "direct messages", enabling you to have private conversations with any member within the organization, hence avoiding the need to use an additional platform for this specific purpose. There is also a neat and practical solution brought by Slack apps, which add even more features including the ability to share polls with Polly, integrate with GitHub, share files stored on Google Drive and Dropbox, which are the apps that we use the most. Being able to control notifications precisely, automatically snoozing them when you are unavailable, makes for a more peaceful experience when dealing with hundreds of members. There are also other features that make you life better, such as the many keyboard shortcuts and the built-in commands you can fire up directly from the reply area, including formatting options and interactions with Slack apps.

Nachteile

On the down side, I have found it somewhat confusing to get to set up Slack within other services through their API, for instance to connect Slack on GitHub. Although the reply area is feature-rich, some functions like text formatting could be more intuitive. For example, you don't get to see live if your text will be bold or italic. Slackbot is useful to ask simple questions, but many times it will provide answers that are too simple and could easily be improved. Once again on formatting, Slackbot doesn't explain how to format "code" snippets in-line or even on multiple lines. Many hidden features can only be found by looking online in the "Help Center" or by trial and error, which is not as practical as being able to ask questions directly to Slackbot which should be able to handle those requests. I have also found the desktop application to simply be an exact replica of the web application. Apart from the fact that it adds a little Slack icon in the notification bar, I find it even less intuitive to use than the web application, as it requires to open a new tab in the web browser to sign in. By not being completely independent from a web browser, it basically just results in having a separate web browser that can only handle one tab, which makes it rather inconvenient, especially considering that notifications are well integrated in the web version and that you can "pin" tabs in most web browsers to keep Slack one single click or keyboard shortcut away.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Shayne H.
Mit Google übersetzen

An efficient and reliable inter-office communication tool!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Slack has been instrumental in connecting everybody in our organization. I'm not just saying that. Various departments within our company have become competitive and often complete projects way before deadlines. That's because we've applied and integrated Slack into our organization in such a way that we use internal performance appraisals, awards, etc to achieve this. Also, we are a SaaS company that believes in a positive work atmosphere and Slack helps us achieve just that.

Vorteile

1) User Interface: Slack is quite user-friendly but requires a little bit of an initial learning curve in order to get that hang of things (considering it's a bit different from your average personal communication tools). In no time, you'll be able to locate new channels, switch between them and message individuals directly.

2) Making Work Fun: As its name suggests, "Slack" allows users to ease professional tension and stress by providing them with a wide range of "Fun Gifs", emojis, etc. Users can even make use of different "reactions" (Just like you have on most Social Media Platforms). This is quite useful for us because we can vote on posts using various reactions. Our in-house designers often compete with each other on various projects and the rest of us vote for them. Therefore; Slack = Increased Productivity. Of course, you can have your own methods of applying this feature.

3) Suitability: Slack is best suited for small or medium sized businesses. They have a "free forever" plan, a "Standard" plan and a "Plus" plan. The main differences between these subscription models are chat-log backup capacities, the number of third-party app integrations you can use (Unlimited for all paid plans), Customer Service response timings, file storage per user and few other differences.

4) Notifications: Slack makes it possible for its users to have many options of getting notified. The best feature, in my opinion, is where someone can "@" you in a message or a post.

Nachteile

1) File Preview: It would be nice if you can preview a document without having to download it first.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for virtual team collaboration

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Since I use it everyday, I would say this is has become an invaluable tool for me and collaborating with colleagues (w/the exception of not being able to see msg history beyond 10k). I would recommend this to anyone who works virtually OR if you're like me and drown in emails.

It doesn't matter if you are in a tech field or not: if you can text an use social media, you can juse Slack. bottom line, it's a WIDELY used tool with a growing number of other app integrations that the paid version allows you to seamlessly tie your [communication] workflow together. I resisted for a while but now I can't imagine not having it.

Vorteile

- Slack allows me to commimicate in real time without using email with clients and colleagues all over the country & the world. The free version doens't have as many features as paid, but still robust enough to work for a small 1-man shop
- Channels (topics/groups) allow for communication on a topic w/only relevent members (by invitation). preventing tons of emails to track = it's all in one place, in timeline format; this allows you to see who wrote what, when and, whatwas shared (urls, files/photos, etc).
- Direct/private chats for more sensitive info
- Notification types vary based on your set preferences: when you're mentioned in a channel, indexing keywords. w/hashtags for searching history (like bookmarking).
- Video conference calls (paid version allows for up to 15 participants, screen sharing, more storage space & unlimited msgs)
- Save comments for later w/reactions or saves to something shared.
Clients can be invited to channels and only see that channel's content, allowing things to continue.
- File sharing, video calls & integrating with lots of other software/services listed on their site) combines all communication in one tool reducing the need for emails
- Cost for the paid plans is relatively nominal and since it elminates the need for emails in many cases, it ultimately pays for itself by saving time + the additional features you get.
- Online access to customize your account
- Multiple teams (i.e. 1 for your main business, 1 if you're invited, etc

Nachteile

Based on my experience using the free version, I find some of the features to be less intuitive = I can't be sure if I can integrate something for a smaller fee or if it's only available in a paid plan.

Since many chats tend to grow over time, the free version limits you to 10k messages; you'd be surprised how fast that gets used up. If you try to search for something once you exceed 10k msgs, you may not have access to it. (I get it, it's the free version but it's like texting for business. 10k is small in grand scheme of things so you have to remember to save things you really think you'll need or you'll lose them.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Artem L.
Mit Google übersetzen

The best solution if you don't want to bother choosing

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

For me, Slack is the best option available for team chats. It has some flaws, but no solution can replace it really. If you want your company conversations to be organized, and also to be fast and mobile, there is no better choice for me.

Vorteile

Slack is the best team chat software I ever seen. It works great on any platform, it looks cool and convenient, and you definitely should try it in your team or company if you never done this before.

Team discussions are organized in channels, while direct messages is also available. In our company we also heavily use other messages organization feature: threads, which is like having channels in channels. So, we usually post only one message in channel for one topic, and then all who want to participate in discussion goes to thread attached to this message. In this way, channels stays clean, and anybody who don't want to participate in this discussion gets only one notification ― from discussion start. I really can't understand why other team chats can't implement threads in the right way ― like Slack did.

In addition to the above, Slack has many features that helps organizing work. My lovest feature is posts, which is something between usual messages and documents. So, if you want to post something really big, what should be properly formatted with headers and so on, you can use post. And posts also has collaboration features, so it sometimes can replace Google Docs (integration with which is also included).

Nachteile

Slack is based on web technologies, which is great for portability, but on the other side Slack really not as responsive as I want. It still works fast enough for generic user, but I can clearly say it is not native application.

Any chat app can't live without files sharing. And while file sharing is available, I can't even say it is OK. While viewing images and photos works pretty normally most times, anything more complex works illy. I can't sometimes understand if file downloads or not, and when it comes to video playing -- oh, it works awful most times.

The last thing I should mention, but which can be the big one for somebody: Slack is cloud-hosted only. So, all data is saved on Slack servers, and there is no way to use your own server. Moreover, it also means that you are bound to Slack infrastructure and should pay for it if you want bigger history of messages and some other features.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Slack is the beginning of something great

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have used Slack everyday for almost 5 years now. I can't tell you what it is that makes it more than an instant messenger, but whatever it is, Slack is a miracle.

You won't understand until you try it out for yourself.

Vorteile

History books will (or should) write about about Slack. There was the time before language, then we went to the time of the pony express, then we invented fax, then email, now we have Slack. Slack is amazing.

Collaborating with different people and teams is instant. Slack is more than an instant messenger though. It's a replacement to meetings. It's a replacement to memos. It's a replacement to HR emails and post its.

The best part, Slack integrates with EVERYTHING! Your sales team won a new client? We know, Slack is connected to Salesforce. A customer says the website is down? We know, Zendesk told us in Slack! It's so amazing what something so simple can do.

Best of all, Slack has a free version. Once you try it out you will want to get the full version, but I hate how no one gives free trials anymore.

Slack does things different and better, and it shows.

Nachteile

Slack can be very distracting, especially for managers. You will constantly have a little red icon next to your Slack icon. No worries though, just set away times in your settings.

Slack can also be hard to monitor if you are an HR manager. Especially if you are at a bigger company. Inappropriate jokes can be hard to track down.

Lastly, Slack is only valuable if everyone adopts it. This can be hard if you work with a bunch of stubborn people.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Liam S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Slack it to me

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our organization was still using Skype in an archaic way for instant message communication and file transfers. Slack was the professional upgrade we needed that took the best of those features, enhanced, and organized them in one place. There were doubters at first, but the critics have come to see the value and we can't imagine doing our work without it now. "Slack it to me" is a phrase you'll hear in my office every single day.

Vorteile

"Slack it to me" is now one of the commonly heard phrases around our office. Though there was a time I wondered if I would be able to get this platform off the ground and embedded in our workplace culture. Since I first saw it in action at a hackathon the value seemed obvious. Not only does it facilitate communication, but it's become a place where we encourage each other, compete with each other, and build a digital working culture that didn't exist before. Things like message reactions, gifs, and custom animated emojis might not seem like essential workplace tools, but you'd be surprised by how important they've turned out to be. The people who doubted Slack was "necessary" before have come to see the value in it as it's taken off among our team. We pay for it now, and it's worth every penny.

Nachteile

Slack has proven indispensable as an instant messaging platform, but it can quickly grow out of control as more channels and private channels are created. Some on the team feel overwhelmed by how much information is available to them and struggle to keep on top of their unread threads and notifications. When implementing for your workplace, you may want to think about training to help people feel less overwhelmed and whether there's any kind of standard structure you want to enforce. For example, Some Slack workspaces I am a part of have extremely limited channels and keep everything centralized. Another thing you might find you don't like is the limited message history available on the free version. If you're committed to it, you really need to pay for the upgrade.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10