Cisco Meraki Erfahrungen

Cisco Meraki

Mobiles Gerätemanagement

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(112)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

95%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

112 Bewertungen

Oscar
Oscar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Meraki Firewall for all

Bewertet am 6.8.2021

In general we have done well.
We connect several offices with VPN and integrating more as we...

In general we have done well.
We connect several offices with VPN and integrating more as we require is easy to do.
The management of the network and the use of the internet is good.
It has also remained stable and protected against threats that may come from the Internet.

Vorteile

What we like the most is the ease of administration and the large number of functions that a single device contains.
We don't worry about software updates and we are always getting new features or improvements. One of the last major ones was the use of SD-WAN and more recently the ability to support VPN Anyconnect.

Nachteile

I think what we like the least is that sometimes from one computer to another the jumps of products are very drastic to support more users.
The support (TAC) has also not been the best compared to what is received with Cisco products, there is still a lot to improve.

Miguel
Miguel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Meraki all in one dashboard administration

Bewertet am 2.3.2021

A+ with meraki, i have more than 40 meraki appliances all of them where deployed with no issues at...

A+ with meraki, i have more than 40 meraki appliances all of them where deployed with no issues at all. I now have full visibility of my network, and can do any config change on the fly with no effort at all.

Vorteile

Recently the company that i work for upgraded from an old 10/100 network to a brand new gigabyte network witch includes every network device meraki offers, MX Routers, MS Switches and wifi6 MR Radios, all of them have the great functionality meraki offers and this is all can be easly managed from one single meraki console, the configurations are seamlessly pushed into the devices almost in real time, no delay at all, meraki offers all the cisco strength and adds a very ease to use console full of options that i need to say, if you wish to have the whole functions package you will need to have and advance license wich will cost a little bit more..

Nachteile

the licensing costs are quite high, but this is just the way it is, if you want to easly manage any device no matter where the device is, no matter where you are, then meraki is the way to go. it will cost yes, but youll get what you pay for.

William
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Meraki - Best Systems Manager?

Bewertet am 15.11.2019

If we get an option to switch to something else for our managed systems, I hope we can find a...

If we get an option to switch to something else for our managed systems, I hope we can find a decent alternative to Meraki.

Vorteile

This system provides admins the means to keep track of their assets within their control and push (some) stuff out to them through the client.

Nachteile

Many times, pushing stuff out to devices and device syncs to the manager did not work. I think there are probably better solutions out there than Meraki in 2019.

João
João
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Cloud management of equipment with Cisco Meraki.

Bewertet am 30.3.2021

When we have a problem with a fall in someone's equipment, we receive an email and SMS alerting...

When we have a problem with a fall in someone's equipment, we receive an email and SMS alerting them. Everything is easier and safer with cloud management. Cisco Meraki support when we needed it was quick, thoughtful and efficient to solve the problem.

Vorteile

With Cisco Meraki we are able to manage switches and access points in the cloud and from anywhere. The platform has a clean, friendly and easy to use graphic interface. With the white menu everything is nice to make the settings. At Cisco Meraki we have complete management with site plans and the status of all equipment in real time.

Nachteile

We have been using it for a few years and I do not have anything negative to comment on so far because the management and Cisco Meraki equipment have a lot of quality and security and do not give errors and problems.

Nathan
Nathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Feature galore!

Bewertet am 8.1.2019

Vorteile

We use this product mainly for phones and it's amazingly feature-rich in that regard. Every piece of information I could ever want is available on the dashboard once the software is installed. The ability to use Apple DEP is amazing, as our phones automatically install MSM as soon as they are activated, right out the box.
Setting up DEP is a hassle at first, but completely worth it as it takes away all other steps of configuration. As soon as a phone is ordered through Apple or a certified reseller, it will have MSM out of the box. You can even use MSM to install other pieces of software such as time trackers, CRM software, etc. It's a fantastic tool.
Once installed you can get GPS coord, public IP address, storage stats, WiFi stats, ICCID, IMEI, MAC address, encryption and jailbreak status, and much more.
You can send messages to the phone (Why are you at McDonald's and not work?), you can remotly disable password protection (or add it) and, obviously, you can remotely wipe the phone.
MSM does everything our old mobile device management software did and MUCH more for aroudn the same cost.

Nachteile

Setting up Apple DEP is a pain. Adding MSM to exsiting phones is a time consuming process and, unless you wipe the phone, you only get some of the features by just installing the app from the app store. The user would also be able to remove the software.

Stephen
Stephen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Meraki - Management at your Fingertips

Bewertet am 13.2.2019

Overall, Cisco Meraki is a great company with some of the best products and services. I currently...

Overall, Cisco Meraki is a great company with some of the best products and services. I currently use their firewalls, switches, access points and system manager. When using all their products the user experience is excellent. The equipment and services are high quality but you will pay a premium to use them.

Vorteile

Meraki Systems Manager is a cloud based management system that grants you the ability to manage devices within your network. You can see a lot of information about device use, manufacturer and connectivity. You can apply user policies and utilize Meraki’s built in Mobile Device Management. You can manage PC, Mac, Chromebook, iOS, Android and more!

Nachteile

System Manager is a great tool and has great customer service, however Meraki licensing is pricey compared to other tools available.

Rob
Rob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing functionality for the value, gives great visibility on devices

Bewertet am 2.11.2018

Fantastic! I have used Spiceworks and other inventory tools in the past and Meraki Systems Manager...

Fantastic! I have used Spiceworks and other inventory tools in the past and Meraki Systems Manager suits our requirements the best. As well as monitoring device performance, storage, etc. it allows me to organise devices by tags and really keep on top of my inventory.

Vorteile

Integration with Meraki Dashboard, free for up to 100 devices which makes it ideal for smaller businesses. Also the ability to remotely end tasks, remote command line, RDP web client, screenshots and useful statistics make this a valuable solution when managing desktops, servers and mobile devices.

Nachteile

Nothing really, sometimes devices take a few minutes to update in the dashboard but I don't have any complaints about the product. It is updated regularly like most Meraki products and gets better the longer you use it.

Eric
Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy to use systems manager

Bewertet am 23.4.2019

Vorteile

Meraki Systems Manager is designed to be easy to use. From setup time to adding endpoints, everything is easy and quick.
It easily helps to track and, if necessary, remotely wipe lost devices.
I also like the geofence feature as it sends notifications whenever a device leaves the geofenced region.

Nachteile

Though there has been some improvement in recent years, the system still contains some bugs.
The mobile apps really need to be updated, especially the iOS app.

Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

For large and small networks, you can setup and manage your network easily and securely.

Bewertet am 21.9.2023

Cisco hardware is one of the big players for networking, so the hardware performs as expected,...

Cisco hardware is one of the big players for networking, so the hardware performs as expected, especially for small to medium networks. Remote configuration can't be beat.

Vorteile

Combined a useable web interface with the power and reliability of Cisco hardware. It had an API that can be integrated for both inventory purposes and for monitoring, and for configuration. Mobile device management was straightforward, but still provided lots of options

Nachteile

Not really a network guy, so some of the more advanced stuff can be daunting.

James
James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great for Cloud Management

Bewertet am 17.2.2021

Overall good and reliable. Very stable, even with the lacking ssl vpn.

Overall good and reliable. Very stable, even with the lacking ssl vpn.

Vorteile

This is a one of the better cloud based platforms for networking and management. There is a lot of insights available within the dashboard

Nachteile

This equipment becomes worthless without a license. Still no SSL client VPN. It seems like the licensing cost is getting higher and higher each year.

Aaron
Aaron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Comprehensive Network Management Tool

Bewertet am 30.7.2020

I work for a managed IT provider, and many of our clients utilize Meraki networking hardware. We do...

I work for a managed IT provider, and many of our clients utilize Meraki networking hardware. We do not use this software for MDM, but it is a quite robust management solution for managing networking equipment, whether you need to manage multiple clients or just one. I am not in charge of setting Meraki equipment up (only managing it after setup) but it appears to be easy to set up multiple sites within an organization, and there are a plethora of tools in a fairly easy to use interface to make managing your network easier.

Vorteile

For our clients who are using Meraki, I really enjoy being able to see the status of a client's site(s) at a glance to help determine if there are underlying problems on the network. Compared to other firewall options, Meraki makes is simple to carry out admin tasks like URL whitelisting, port forwarding, and creating other general FW rules. Meraki also makes it quite simple to set up VPNs (both site-to-site and client versions). It also has a good range of troubleshooting tools built right into the console (ping, traceroute, DNS lookup), eliminating the need to connect directly to the device to accomplish such tasks.

Nachteile

I feel like there have been moments where I wish there was more in-depth logging capabilities within the management console, but I am having trouble recalling specifics at this time. The console isn't otherwise really lacking in anything that I can think of.

Bruce
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Plenty of Features when they work

Bewertet am 29.10.2019

It gives us what we wanted from a MDM with a good price, functionality and features. Having it...

It gives us what we wanted from a MDM with a good price, functionality and features. Having it share the same management screens as our APs, routers and switches is a huge bonus in managing devices. But blacklisting of software seems to be the only consistently working part with software as deployment and whitelisting is not very reliable.

Vorteile

It is very easy to setup and start using. It has a lot of functions that can you can see in more expensive products but all cloud based and managed. Having no on premise foot print is great and it has the same dashboard as our Meraki devices we manage. We do not need to switch to check or update the status of devices. This does device inventory and deployment of software. Can find where devices are and who is logged in to them.

Nachteile

The MDM for managing the installation and whitelisting of software is poor. We would approve software for users but then when an update to the app happens we would need to approve the app again. We have used the setting to keep the app approved for all updates but it does not work. Force installing the software is not reliable at all.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Network Configuration with a click of a button

Bewertet am 26.3.2022

We have managed. To reduce travelling cost where at times we would travel to remote offices for...

We have managed. To reduce travelling cost where at times we would travel to remote offices for configurations. Now this can be done remotely. The organisation realised a lot of savings

Vorteile

Meraki is easy to deploy and easy to configure. You can configure devices for different offices remotely. You can configure the devices even if the other devices are offline. You do not need to run commands. All configurations are done by click of a button. They can work as hybrid system working with non meraki devices

Nachteile

The Meraki equipment usually takes long to be delivered. Cisco needs to increase production so that customers won't have to wait for ages for the equipment to be delivered.

Gilberto
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy to use and great sync in cloud

Bewertet am 18.1.2021

Vorteile

I love the synchronization in the cloud and make all things in everywhere in anytime without problems

Nachteile

VPN client not exist and I have to create a manual configuration are complicated

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great product for it's money

Bewertet am 15.2.2023

All in all, this product is a win-win solution for companies that are looking for easy scale up.

All in all, this product is a win-win solution for companies that are looking for easy scale up.

Vorteile

Overall control over the sites where it was implemented made it easy to manage.

Nachteile

Some client versions were not fully compatible with the most recent OS like Mac is.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

not the best choice for iOS

Bewertet am 20.11.2020

Vorteile

works reasonably well, lots of customization

Nachteile

finite control of iOS devices is a bit confusing and doesn't work as seamlessly as alternatives

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jamf Pro
Guillermo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Not a simple Network equipment

Bewertet am 18.1.2023

Vorteile

The access to the Dashboard that controls the network. I can push software installation, I can control the network from EVERYWHERE --- literally

Nachteile

I think they need to improve the SSID availability, a calendar will work.

David
David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Halbleiter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy use, configuration and implementation

Bewertet am 18.5.2022

Cisco Meraki a powerful solution to obtain a stable and reliable network and adaptable to the...

Cisco Meraki a powerful solution to obtain a stable and reliable network and adaptable to the characteristics of each company that needs a powerful network, excellent levels of security and with optimal cloud-based centralized management.

Vorteile

It provides ease of configuration, easy cloud management and a high level of security. It allows to obtain a high performance, connection without interruptions and a stable speed of connection. It offers access to the best security portfolio, traffic analysis and reliable solutions.

Nachteile

Its cost is significantly high compared to similar solutions, the benefits offered by its implementation must be considered.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Love this product

Bewertet am 19.9.2018

Vorteile

We converted over to Meraki about 2 years ago and it was the best decision we have made. The features and functionality of the dashboard are outstanding and being able to work from anywhere and make changes as needed is great.

Nachteile

Dashboard can be cumbersome at times and do think some of the items could be laid out a bit better visually.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Product with Many features

Bewertet am 11.11.2021

Vorteile

I've used Meraki for APs, Switches, Firewall and MDM. Also tested cameras. The tools are extremely capable and give admins so many options.

Nachteile

Some features like the Topology Map are not exactly reliable.

Mohammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Anyone can operate meraki

Bewertet am 17.8.2020

I would say it is an extremely user friendly product.

I would say it is an extremely user friendly product.

Vorteile

Cisco Meraki operation is like operating a laptop. The configuration of the firewall, switches, cameras and access point is extremely simple.

Nachteile

The product is sometimes a little bit intermittent responder.
Configuration fetching from cloud sometimes takes a little bit of time.

Martin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Cisco Meraki Firewalls work great.

Bewertet am 8.12.2023

Vorteile

The clean dashboard, ability to view connected devices, and just overall reliability.

Nachteile

So far nothing, all works good and is easy to manage.

ian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

meraki on the fly

Bewertet am 29.1.2024

Vorteile

Ease of deployment was minimal. Gear to ship and have users install

Nachteile

Cost was too high to the overall features

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Simple and easy to use, however lacking in some features.

Bewertet am 6.10.2018

Vorteile

Its ease of use, anyone can use this software

Nachteile

Sometimes we find the software abit too basic, lacking in some features that would be useful. However the features it does have work really well.

panashe
panashe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Review

Bewertet am 30.10.2023

we solved the problem of unauthorized users on our network.

we solved the problem of unauthorized users on our network.

Vorteile

I love how the firewall is very effective

Nachteile

configuring it was a bit difficult for me