TrackingTime Erfahrungen

TrackingTime

4,6 (40)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Zeiterfassung einstellen und vergessen

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(40)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

40 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great time tracking tool on the go

Bewertet am 25.8.2020

The experience was good, it was particularly useful to have reports issued in excel format.

The experience was good, it was particularly useful to have reports issued in excel format.

Vorteile

I really like that you can track time spent on tasks in real-time by hitting the 'play' button on a particular task in a project and then pressing 'stop' to stop tracking.

Nachteile

When forgetting to hit 'stop' the time would continue to accumulate so sometimes it would go on over the weekend. Perhaps it could have some sort of timeout or a notification to flag such occasions.

Reginald
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

It's awesome!

Bewertet am 23.3.2021

I love TrackingTime! It always saves me from pulling out a watch and manually creating a spreadsheet...

I love TrackingTime! It always saves me from pulling out a watch and manually creating a spreadsheet in order to track everything!

Vorteile

I love how easy it is to track/adjust time per task.

Nachteile

It may have been a bit of a challenge to reopen archived projects.

Ciro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Unmatched Tool for Time and Task Progress Tracking

Bewertet am 23.4.2024

It really came in handy in solving team time management more so when a team has on ongoing project...

It really came in handy in solving team time management more so when a team has on ongoing project that has strict deadlines.

Vorteile

It has a reporting capabilities coupled with task progress tracking using time-sheet workflow that enables our firm to stay compliant with all the internal processes.

Nachteile

I have no dislikes since we received the best customer support and the tool worked effectively for us.

Dustin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Multiple Job Organization

Bewertet am 11.3.2021

Overall, in a basic sense it works well but wish the functionality for our particular situation was...

Overall, in a basic sense it works well but wish the functionality for our particular situation was better. It's time consuming to fill out time sheets when we have to enter multiple 18-25 digit numbers in the comments for multiple jobs per day.

Vorteile

The interface is relatively self explanatory and easy to use in a basic sense.

Nachteile

We work on multiple jobs per day that need to be charged to multiple accounts. The issue that that we can't figure out is how to setup the software so that it's possible add job #'s to the pay categories to select from, like the "Reg Pay" selection. We currently work around it by entering our time as "Regular" but then we have to enter the account numbers and a brief description of what we did on that account in the comments section. It would be nice if under "pay category" that we could have it setup with a job number, like #8508, and then the software automatically applies the account information to the job # in the background. It seems like this is how the software is setup but it seems to be non-functional on our end.

Antwort von Tracking Time

Hi Dustin, thank you for your review! Regarding the issues you explain, we recommend that you contact our support team to find a solution. Thanks!

Monika
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Time Tracking App

Bewertet am 31.10.2022

Vorteile

It's affordable software compare to other ones.

Nachteile

Only one issue I had is that customer service is not very friendly and helpful. Besides that, everything is excellent.

Richard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

On Track - On Time!

Bewertet am 5.2.2021

I know where to pull my resources of time, energy and management and use them effectively for every...

I know where to pull my resources of time, energy and management and use them effectively for every unique project that comes across my desk.

Vorteile

I have many aspects in projects going on at the same time. For example: Audio Production, Video Production, Research and general touching base with all those involved on our end and the client's. I have accountability data....THIS is of great value!

Nachteile

I have no problems with the standard features. A timer of proposed and projected time of what a possible part of a project may be estimated. That could come in handy.

Yaroslav
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

It's awesome daily analytics

Bewertet am 4.2.2021

Vorteile

- setting the goals, ie you have achievements for each day. For example," more than xxx hours of Software development" etc
- access for the analytics on both desktop and mobile
- reasonable small memory footprint, you keep doing great! No builky and heavy windows, this program not even noticeable in background.

Nachteile

Not particullary, everything working as expected.

Robert Jose
Robert Jose
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Record your work hours

Bewertet am 24.4.2019

Vorteile

This application has many advantages when working with freelance clients or with remote companies.

You can calculate your hours worked with just start the tracker, if you forgot to start it you just have to start a new time log and edit the start time at which you started. You can also indicate in detail what you did during that period of time, have a record of hours worked per day, week or month, and an average of days worked in the week. Actually this app has made me manage my time and labor cost.

Nachteile

It can be improved in many aspects, such as taking screen capture while you work, connecting with a payment gateway to send a receipt with your summary of hours attached.

Nathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Use the software every day!

Bewertet am 20.11.2019

Its been great, I've tried many other programs and this one just works and just keeps working.

Its been great, I've tried many other programs and this one just works and just keeps working.

Vorteile

I love how easy it is to track my time and add new projects. I also love that I can get a overview of my week and how many hours a day I've worked. As a freelancer this is extremely helpful information. Also being able to sync with my phone is a God Sent!

Nachteile

I don't love that its a subscription. Much rather have a one time cost.

Emmanuella
Emmanuella
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good app for tracking time!

Bewertet am 20.2.2023

Vorteile

TrackingTime was incredibly convenient to use; its simple design made it accessible to anyone, regardless of their technical expertise. Furthermore, the features were outstanding and the generated reports provided invaluable insights into my own productivity.

Nachteile

There is nothing to dislike about TrackingTime

Doriane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Un outil cool mais pas parfait

Bewertet am 9.1.2023

Vorteile

Tracking Time peut être chargé pour qu'il s'affiche dans la barre des tâches (sur Mac), on peut donc mettre en route le timer à tout moment, peu importe ce que l'on fait. C'est cette fonctionnalité qui me fait utiliser cet outil plutôt qu'un autre.

Nachteile

La version gratuite est très limitée. L'intégration/synchronisation avec d'autres logiciels n'est pas possible. C'est dommage, ce serait un gros +.

Déborah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Un outil simple et pratique

Bewertet am 29.1.2023

Vorteile

Je cherchais un outil que je pouvais utiliser facilement sans devoir ouvrir en grand le logiciel. Le simple icon sur la barre des tâches permet de mettre en route le compteur pour une tâche précise, c'est vraiment top !

Nachteile

La gestion de tâches n'est pas excellente, mais personnellement, je ne l'utilise pas vraiment pour ça. La version gratuite reste limité lorsque l'on veut plus d'analyses sur le temps consacré aux tâches et projets.

Lily
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I love Tracking Time for my freelance business

Bewertet am 2.2.2021

Vorteile

Tracking time makes it super easy to track hours for different projects in a day or even the same time. It's a great addition you can have it as an extension on google chrome if you need to quickly clock in. I also find the reports and manage projects tab so helpful when creating invoices and ability to track what I worked on and when in a week.

Nachteile

I don't have any cons about the software for the moment.

Roget
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A lightweight, full featured time tracking service that gets the job done.

Bewertet am 9.6.2017

The ability to report on project timeline performance with traceable, direct metrics was immensely...

The ability to report on project timeline performance with traceable, direct metrics was immensely helpful in justifying the business case for increased personnel and additional budgetary resources.

Vorteile

The ability to get instantaneous metrics on hours tracked, performance targets, and overall usage without having to spend time creating or reviewing complex reports. The dashboard view alone is virtually everything a Project Manager needs to be able to proactively adjust resources and priorities.

Nachteile

The inability to have two users contribute to a common task is a SERIOUS deterrent to wider rollout and adoption within our organization. That, combined with the limited access control features and lack of flexibility in input methods is what reduces this from the best in class application to merely an excellent entry in an already crowded field.

Julie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Free or Paid it is worth it and reasonable.

Bewertet am 20.4.2021

I would recommend this to anyone. It works well and keeps track of everything wonderfully

I would recommend this to anyone. It works well and keeps track of everything wonderfully

Vorteile

It is so easy and straight forward to use. I have been using it for years and never had a complaint. When I decide to actually go for the monthly payment version, it got even better and is very reasonably priced.

Nachteile

There really isn't anything I can say that is bad about this item. It works as advertised and a great producte.

Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Time Tracker with a Great Free Version

Bewertet am 19.11.2019

Vorteile

Easy to learn. Tracks projects with multiple elements.

Nachteile

The free version limits the number of tasks you can have active. Honestly, I've been using TrackingTime for a couple years and have only ran into this a few times.

Ted
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great product that you can use for free

Bewertet am 11.3.2021

Are use tracking time to track all my Billable hours that and then transfer into our internal...

Are use tracking time to track all my Billable hours that and then transfer into our internal system. Overall tracking time it’s been a year to use and well designed product

Vorteile

What is views and what you can get for free is a great value

Nachteile

It is pretty expensive for what it offers. There are a ton of extra incentives to go behind the free product

Danielle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product

Bewertet am 11.3.2021

Vorteile

This product is easy to integrate into project management platforms, which I loved very much. And it was easy to use! And allowed me to track time spent on different aspects of a task or project.

Nachteile

I would love for there to be reminders. Sometimes I forgot to start and end tracking, so had to go back in and manually edit the time. I like that I can go back and fix times. But really wish there was a way there could be a start and end button always on top of whatever I'm doing. Or at least reminders.

Mary
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Free Version

Bewertet am 23.8.2019

I use this for my own personal planning and only use the free version because I am not convinced...

I use this for my own personal planning and only use the free version because I am not convinced that the paid version would be much better for what I need (at the moment).

Vorteile

I have used the free version to keep track of my time on projects, and it seems to be pretty good. I like that it reminds me of an ongoing activity as well as being able to backtrack to fill in my time.

Nachteile

I wish it was available to use on a phone application. Additionally, I wish that you could set the time you want to spend on each task and it would notify you when you should switch and ask you if you have switched.

Jayne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Time Tracking Software I've Tried

Bewertet am 22.3.2021

Vorteile

The tool is super easy to use, they have a desktop version that tracks automatically, making edits is a breeze as well. And as a designer, it's aesthetically appealing compared to others that I've tried.

Nachteile

I'm actually really pleased with this software and I've tried many out there. This one is by far the easiest to use with the features that I need.

Robin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Bewertet am 16.3.2021

Vorteile

TrackingTime was very easy to use and quick to setup. I used this for short-term projects with a lot of pieces to manage. For example, it was a great help as a graduate student tracking the time spent on different elements in my thesis. I could look back at the end of the week and see how much I got done.

Nachteile

I switched to a different time tracker when I needed to only track the hours spent for billing at another job. I only really needed a phone app with a stop watch at the time. Would try TrackingTime again in the future.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Efficient Tracking Software for my Small Business

Bewertet am 11.3.2021

It helps me accurately bill my clients using the time tracker apps

It helps me accurately bill my clients using the time tracker apps

Vorteile

Its simple to use, with mobile apps and integrations with other tools
I can customise projects and tasks and get detailed reports of projects I'm working on

Nachteile

Its fairly reasonable nothing overly wrong with it

Alexandru Cristian
Alexandru Cristian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Using TrackingTime to track my time on multiple projects, insividual

Bewertet am 26.5.2022

I am using the application as individual, to track my time that I spend on multiple products.

I am using the application as individual, to track my time that I spend on multiple products.

Vorteile

The ease of use of the application and the fact that multiple projects can be added and integrated.
A very cool feature that I like is that you can integrate calendars so the time will be easier to be tracked amongst meetings / other activities.

Nachteile

I don’t have any cons at the time, really enjoying the app, even on the free tier plan.

Flavio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

review

Bewertet am 29.1.2021

Overall very good.

Overall very good.

Vorteile

That it has a bar measuring the time you spent on a project within the budget assigned to each

Nachteile

There are sometimes where I'm not tracking time and the ball on Chrome (the chrome extension) still shows red as if I was. That confuses me.

Also, to start tracking time you need to create a task, that should be optional, I would want to start tracking time just by the project.

There are sometime where I go and forget to set the timer off. I read somewhere that there was a new update that detected this and stopped to tracking? But it's not working for me.

So I have to edit the time. Abd to get to the time log, it's not that easy. I wish it was easier.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Good software, difficult to understand at first

Bewertet am 12.7.2021

I used the free trial to track the hours for my freelance services. I loved the PDF reports, it's a...

I used the free trial to track the hours for my freelance services. I loved the PDF reports, it's a pity they are gone after the free trial.

Vorteile

I love the features and the look of it, you can track your hours easily

Nachteile

It takes a while getting used to it, wasn't easy to find everything at the beginning. Not very user-friendly