JIRA Service Management Erfahrungen

JIRA Service Management

Ein wunderschön einfacher, auf JIRA basierender Service Desk

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(661)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

91%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

661 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Hands down - das beste IT Projektmanagement Tool

Bewertet am 9.6.2023

In meinen Augen gibt es kein besseres Tool für ein sauberes Projektmanagement, in dem alle Bereiche...

In meinen Augen gibt es kein besseres Tool für ein sauberes Projektmanagement, in dem alle Bereiche dargestellt werden können.

Vorteile

Es integriert sich nahtlos in den Alltag eines IT Projektmanagers, ist perfekt für die jeweiligen Prozesse anpassbar und bietet unzählige hilfreiche Features

Nachteile

Manche Integrationen sind etwas kompliziert aber wenn man sich damit beschäftigt ist alles realisierbar

Johannes
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Kompliziert und leider Industriestandard

Bewertet am 26.2.2023

Vorteile

Anlegen von Sprints, Tickets, epics, Releases. Aufbauen eines Backlogs. Sprintplanung und Durchführung mit Sprint boards. Rudimentäre Sprint Statistiken. Perma-URLs für Tickets und Epics. Integration zu Confluence ist okay.

Nachteile

Man muss eine Skriptsprache für die erweiterte Suche lernen. Es gibt keinen Projektexport. Konfigurierbarkeit ist (wahrscheinlich) verfügbar, aber man findet sie nicht. Benutzerfreundlichkeit ist mittel mit gefühlt 100 Buttons überall.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Redmine, Trello und Asana

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

Funktionsumfang ist immer noch am größten.
Jakob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Hilft uns die Tickets unserer Kunden zu verwalten

Bewertet am 22.6.2023

Vorteile

- Tickets können den zuständigen Kollegen zugewiesen werden- es kann im Ticket mit dem Team als auch mit dem Kunden kommuniziert werden

Nachteile

- eine Integration zu MS Teams wäre wünschenswert

Sascha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jire Sercive Managment Allroundtool für Helpdesk

Bewertet am 15.11.2023

Vorteile

Es ist sehr übersichtlich, auch wenn man bisher keine Erfahrungen hatte, sind die Funktionen schnell gelernt und erklären sich fast von alleine.

Patrick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Kenne kein vergleichbares Tool am Markt

Bewertet am 8.12.2022

Vorteile

Gängiges und intuitives Tool. Kenne kein vergleichbares am Markt.

Nachteile

Ich finde es sehr intuitiv zu nutzen und hatte auch ohne Schulung keine Probleme im Umgang.

Jasmin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Auf den ersten Blick einfach

Bewertet am 12.1.2023

Vorteile

Man ist schnell fertig mit dem Setup und kann direkt loslegen. Die Tickets werden übersichtlich aufgelistet.

Nachteile

Wenn man komplexere Zusammenhänge erfassen will, offenbaren sich einige Tücken des Programms.

Denise
Denise
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent service and project management tool

Bewertet am 14.12.2022

For the past five years, I've been using Jira, and during that time I've noticed a big improvement...

For the past five years, I've been using Jira, and during that time I've noticed a big improvement just about every time. It has been easy for us to keep track of the work that other teams have completed by logging it and adding service level agreements. You can use it to delegate tasks within your team, track progress on common goals, and share updates with your colleagues in real time or behind closed doors. Because of this, it is an incredible instrument.

Vorteile

The default settings for Jira Service Management allow you to maximize its potential right away, with nothing in the way of setup. It is possible to personalize it with a wide variety of settings so that it functions just how one would like it to.

Nachteile

Because our SSO implementation needs it, in order for a user to sign into the customer portal, they will first need to sign into the parent Jira site.

Nathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Jira Service Management a Powerful Ticket System

Bewertet am 23.6.2023

Overall when the software works it does the job, it's a bit of a nightmare to configure and the...

Overall when the software works it does the job, it's a bit of a nightmare to configure and the costings are not the cheapest but not as expensive as competitor products, i.e. zendesk, freshdesk etc.

Vorteile

Works very well as a ticket system, it's very customisable and uses JQL for custom queries if you're inclined towards detailed reporting. Third Party Addins available online in their marketplace and bountyful automation features.

Nachteile

It's very difficult to setup requires alot of time and effort and the software is not userfriendly so if you're implenting for a team that isn't IT literate then perhaps include some extra training days.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Freshdesk und Zendesk Suite

Warum JIRA Service Management gewählt wurde

We outgrew spiceworks and required a real ticket system

Zuvor genutzte Software

Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

Functionality was near identical it came down to price and the fact we already used Jira for our Dev enviroment.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Well, everyone knows Jira — I just decided to reflect here

Bewertet am 13.1.2023

I hate Jira and think the only reason everyone uses it is that they're just used to suffer.Here's...

I hate Jira and think the only reason everyone uses it is that they're just used to suffer.Here's an article about it:[SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Vorteile

After latest update the visuals are quite pleasant.You can really construct complex filters if you know what you're looking for.Task IDs unfurl into links.Permissions are very granular (although complex and you won't understand how to use them).

Nachteile

Expensive.No obvious features or you have to pay extra: time tracking, dark mode, CHECKBOXES.

Ander
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Jira for Fintech

Bewertet am 26.12.2023

I would recommend it for anyone where cross-team collaboration is important.

I would recommend it for anyone where cross-team collaboration is important.

Vorteile

I like the most that the cross-team collaboration works really good and everyone can stay updated and everyone relevant can request an update whenever needed. And it is helpful for multiple teams (support, finance, engineering and etc), since it can be modified whatever the need is.

Nachteile

In some cases the product of JSM is not the most flexible and convenient. Still has issues.

Inayat
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great value

Bewertet am 4.8.2023

Great experience overall and integrates well with the Atlassian stack.

Great experience overall and integrates well with the Atlassian stack.

Vorteile

Jira Service Management is a great value for ITSM. It provides a portal for an unlimited customer base, and agent access based on Jira core. It's also very affordable compared to other similar products.

Nachteile

The customer portal is great, but offers little out of box customization. To build an elaborate portal, you need to purchase some marketplace add-ons.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ServiceNow

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

Much better affordability and user experience.
Jordan
Jordan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A great tool that brings visibility, productivity and collaboration to the team

Bewertet am 16.1.2023

You can take so much value from Jira is used correctly and if the team is well aware on how to use...

You can take so much value from Jira is used correctly and if the team is well aware on how to use it. We use it on our daily standups and it helps a lot see what other team members are doing and their progress. You can easily spot who has more buffer and who needs a hand. The history feature is also a big plus to see what was changed in the description of the cards. I see this tool is a perfect fit for big companies.

Vorteile

Estimating the team's velocity can be pretty accurate when the users fill in their Story Points and the time to completion. Cards also provide a lot of information, team members can collaborate in the comments section and the ability to create sub-tasks is a big plus.

Nachteile

Jira can become overwhelming for newcomers, specially if there are no explicit policies on how to use it. Also, when marking tasks as Done, it feels the completion time fields are a bit redundant.

Thomas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very happy 2+ years use of JIRA.

Bewertet am 25.7.2023

Vorteile

Pretty much everything to do with ticket management and notifications from our internal 'customers'

Nachteile

The search functionality could do with some work when looking for older tickets and the searching of 'similar requests'

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho Desk und Zendesk Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

More customization that some of the competitors but not so much so as to make it confusing to set up.
David Felipe
David Felipe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Does the job, but not fun to use

Bewertet am 13.10.2022

We are a software-as-a-service company, that offers 24/7 support for our software-based products...

We are a software-as-a-service company, that offers 24/7 support for our software-based products with very strict SLAs.
Some of the issues need to be escalated to different support tiers and sometimes to engineering or product teams.

Vorteile

- Integration with other Atlassian products like Jira Software
- Custom fields that let you customize the requests

Nachteile

- Automation is very basic
- Sometimes difficult to use
- Expensive, we try to reduce the number of users using it

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Freshdesk und Zendesk Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

We were already using JIRA software and having a seamless integration between customer requests and engineering work was vital for us
Shreya
Shreya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The best tool for Helpdesk which works seamlessly with Jira

Bewertet am 8.11.2023

My team enjoys this tool a lot and we surely feel this is the most suited tool for the workflow we...

My team enjoys this tool a lot and we surely feel this is the most suited tool for the workflow we have. Highly recommend for helpdesk in IT

Vorteile

Works so well with a support email ID to collect client helpdesk issues, and even link them to development (IT project) tickets

Nachteile

Perhaps the dashboards can be easier and more insightful, for checking workload, number of issues managed per staff member etc

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zendesk Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

Since we have a lot of helpdesk tickets that may translate into a product feature, or enhancement or bugs that can be forwarded to the IT development team, we wanted to use something that syncs with JIRA very well
David
David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great if you use Jira

Bewertet am 7.11.2023

Vorteile

Jira Service desk is the help desk add on for Jira. It's great because it seamlessly integrates with Jira. If you're on Jira already it's a natural extension.

Nachteile

It's not really viable as a stand alone product but as part of the Jira ecosystem it's a nice add on. Quite steep learning curve.

Chirag
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Efficient service desk for companies small, medium or large

Bewertet am 14.2.2020

Prior to using Jira Service Desk, were using a combination of Excel and SharePoint with workflows....

Prior to using Jira Service Desk, were using a combination of Excel and SharePoint with workflows. We couldn't get great reports. It was hard to customize. Workflows broke without a reason because, you know, it's SharePoint. And the entire process of serving customers was dead slow. We brought in Jira Service Desk as a test bed. Within 2 hours, we were testing and customers were putting in tickets. While we used most of the default settings, the value we were generating was way beyond we ever had. Then, we set up SLAs and watch reports for a few days. We were able to see everything we wanted - who reported the issue, when, what was the priority, how many comment exchanges happened, how much time did we spend, did we meet SLAs, what was the solution, etc. Fast forward 2 years. We are now able to create strategies to service internal and external customers better based on the data from Jira. It has helped us go from making gut-feel decisioning to data-centric decisioning. Good data wins debates. Jira helped us with good data.

We are also utilizing Jira's excellent searching, dashboarding and API functionality to feed data to other systems and drive changes beyond just customers.

Vorteile

Jira Service Desk was very easy to get started with. You could literally sign up for it and begin using it within an hour. Ticketing system is very customizable and powerful. Customers can be added in bulk and customers can sign up for entering issues. We were able to create different projects (or service queues) so that customers could send requests for IT help, or administrative help, or help with projects. Each such project/queue had different fields. Metrics are all built into the software, so we can know how often Service Level Agreements were breached, who breached them etc. The sheer amount of customizability is a joy. However, without discipline and thoughtfulness, it is very easy to customize it the wrong way.

Nachteile

We feel that the price point could be lower and the speed could be a little faster. Atlassian has made improvements with speed. If a company had 5 people manning different queues and the issue volume is low, the cost would be ~1500/year for those 5 users. So, it would may not be cost effective for a small company that is watching their costs closely. We also felt that a Wiki is not built in. So, if a common solution needs to documented that spans multiple tickets, there's no way to do so. We could buy Confluence from Atlassian for an additional cost.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Pivotal Tracker, Trello, Basecamp und Asana

Warum JIRA Service Management gewählt wurde

Our previous solution was built on SharePoint. It was slow. Very slow. We had workflows that drove communication after an issue was entered. Workflows would break often with hard-to-understand errors and debugging them was difficult. We had to build all the reports surrounding data we collected from SharePoint. Most reporting surrounding SharePoint were manual. We spent more time debugging issues with SharePoint than the time we spent on the most demanding customer. Something had to change. We tested Jira Service Desk one day and within hours our customers were using it. There was a day and night difference between the two systems and customers were happy. Built in reports were excellent.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft SharePoint

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

Asana has been working on improving the speed of their software. Their slowness has been well documented on various sites. Even their own team acknowledged and worked hard. We were not just read to jump into Asana due to the slowness. Trello was great - fast and easy to use. Reporting was missing. Pivotal Tracker felt like it was well suited for dev work and was comparable more to Jira Software. Basecamp felt like it was well suited for project work. Jira Service Desk fit the bill for IT help desk, admin help desk etc.
Ashish
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Life Savior tool for Agile Projects

Bewertet am 8.6.2022

JIRA is becoming one shop all for all project management needs.
It also act as a tracking...

JIRA is becoming one shop all for all project management needs.
It also act as a tracking warehouse for all project management and IT management activities in current agile world.
Scrum meeting actions and stories are easy to browse compared to other existing tools on premise.
JIRA is also efficient to manage code control versioning easily by rapidly varying requirements.
It saves a huge cost for placeholder for our IT Asset management when migrated from traditional software

Vorteile

JIRA service management is very use friendly software in day to day project activities.
JIRA has been excellent tracking tool for testing bugs, defects easily during entire project cycle.
It is very effective place holder for IT asset management and project management phases.
JIRA has capabilities to integrate with multiple ITSM management tools and reporting tools for effective reports and dashboarding.

Nachteile

New changes for html pages take little more time for loading when moved to production.
Version controlling sometimes create hiccups during rollback period.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Confluence

Warum JIRA Service Management gewählt wurde

JIRA is more user friendly and easy to mange across enterprise compared to Excel. Macros behaviors were pain points during maintenance but JIRA resulted as cost effective tool for corporates model.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Excel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu JIRA Service Management

It is more cost effective and user friendly software compared to Confluence. It is easy to track for scrum stories and follow agile approach to avoid standard documentation hours
Craig
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Jira Service Management Make Life Easy, But At A Cost

Bewertet am 2.12.2022

Jira has made everything easy and integrates with almost everything.

Jira has made everything easy and integrates with almost everything.

Vorteile

JSM really doe make things very easy to do from ticket management to full blow products with customisable screens and input. It's worth the money but can get expensive when the whole company decides they want it.

Nachteile

Really only the price is the con here, it's expensive but worth it. They offer fixed subscriptions which save money but cap users or pay as you go which costs more, but users can be added and removed ad-hoc.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Jira Service Management: Optimice sus operaciones de servicio con la potente solución de...

Bewertet am 6.5.2023

Jira Service Management is a powerful and versatile tool developed by Atlassian, a leading software...

Jira Service Management is a powerful and versatile tool developed by Atlassian, a leading software development company that specializes in creating products for collaboration, project management, and software development. Atlassian has a proven track record of producing high-quality and innovative software that is widely used by organizations of all sizes around the world.One of Atlassian's most popular products is Confluence, a content collaboration tool that is often used in conjunction with Jira Service Management. Confluence is designed to help teams collaborate and share information more efficiently by providing a central location for storing and sharing documents, meeting notes, and other important information. It integrates seamlessly with Jira Service Management, allowing users to easily access information from both platforms.Overall, Jira Service Management is an excellent service management tool with many powerful features and capabilities. While there may be a learning curve involved in getting started with it, most users find that the benefits of using the platform far outweigh any potential drawbacks. With its integration with Confluence and other Atlassian products, Jira Service Management is a great choice for organizations looking to streamline their service operations and improve collaboration and productivity.

Vorteile

Jira Service Management itself, is a robust service management tool that offers a wide range of features and capabilities. Some of its key strengths include its flexibility and scalability, which make it an ideal choice for businesses of all sizes. It also offers powerful automation capabilities, allowing users to streamline their workflows and improve productivity. In addition, Jira Service Management provides detailed analytics and reporting tools, giving users valuable insights into their service operations.

Nachteile

Of course, like any software tool, Jira Service Management has some potential downsides. For example, some users have reported that it can be difficult to set up and configure initially, especially for organizations with complex workflows or service structures. Additionally, some users have found the interface to be somewhat complex and overwhelming at first, although with time and experience, most users find it becomes more intuitive.

Gábor
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jira, one of the best ticketing tools

Bewertet am 28.10.2022

I have been using JIRA and its different versions, distributions, add-ons for a time now.This is...

I have been using JIRA and its different versions, distributions, add-ons for a time now.This is one of the best-known yet expensive solution for ticketing, and one of the best working one.You may check what points I have collected for pros and cons, yet if I could, I would use and recommend JIRA.The interface what most people "ragging" about JIRA, indeed needs to time to get familiar with, but Salesforce and its chatter, JIRA is still better.There are training material, some on-boarding also available in-built for JIRA and after a few ticket, you are ready to go on your own.In every sector you can find ticketing tools, JIRA is customizable according to your needs.If a lot of people are going to use it, I recommend to have an on-premise solution with a lot of power.There are rivals to JIRA, even in-house ticketing tools, in my company now we have 2 systems, yet an IT-provider can use a lot of them, causing a chaos.JIRA is continuously being developed, there are 3rd party extensions to it, quite stable.

Vorteile

Can clone tickets, create linked issues Can create parent-child relationshipsOther Atlassian sw. products and modules are well integratedScreenshots can easily be attachedPossible to delegate close bulkily ticketCan mention colleagues to make them remember about the tasksOptions to connect 3rd party developmentsExport modes are greatCan connect an e-mail address for processing

Nachteile

Lack of dark modeRedirecting tickets with the old IDs sometimes weirdScheduled reports could be usefulSimple "User" mode/layout is not enoughUI is not that easy at first, still better then Salesforce.JIRA is a general ticketing tool I would say, but there are others focusing on more on a technical side, like HP SM9.

Marek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

JIRA Service Management Review

Bewertet am 1.6.2023

My experience with JIRA Service Management was positive. The platform provided a comprehensive...

My experience with JIRA Service Management was positive. The platform provided a comprehensive solution for managing and resolving customer requests and incidents. The ticketing system, along with its customizable workflows, allowed us to streamline our support processes and ensure timely resolution of issues. The integration with other Atlassian products, such as JIRA Software and Confluence, facilitated collaboration between different teams and improved overall productivity. The reporting and analytics capabilities helped us gain insights into our support team's performance and make data-driven decisions. Although there was a learning curve during the initial setup, the benefits of JIRA Service Management in terms of efficiency, collaboration, and customer satisfaction made it a valuable tool for our organization.

Vorteile

One of the aspects I liked most about JIRA Service Management was its robust ticketing system and incident management capabilities. The platform provided a centralized place to track and manage customer requests, incidents, and support tickets. The customizable workflows and automation features allowed for efficient routing and prioritization of tickets, ensuring timely resolution. The integration with JIRA Software also enabled seamless collaboration between development and support teams. Additionally, the reporting and analytics features provided valuable insights into team performance and helped identify areas for improvement.

Nachteile

One aspect I liked least was the initial setup and configuration process. As the platform offers extensive customization options, it required some time and expertise to properly set up and tailor it to our specific needs. The initial learning curve associated with understanding the platform's terminology and features could be a bit steep for new users. Additionally, the user interface, although functional, could benefit from some enhancements in terms of intuitiveness and user-friendliness.

Florea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good for Product Companies not so good for Support

Bewertet am 23.8.2023

It is a Jack of all trades, Jira can thrive in the right hands if you have for example a few teams...

It is a Jack of all trades, Jira can thrive in the right hands if you have for example a few teams working in a Nexus Framework or even lower tier Scrum/Kanban/Scrumban this tool has it all , you can setup Kanban boards within minutes , access structure can also be tailored to fit a specific team need , whether it is to give full permissions to a developer or tech lead or just read access to a stakeholder.My experience with Jira is a positive one however I only give it 8/10 for price and for utilizing it in SD Environments.

Vorteile

Jira is a good tool , we used it mostly for Product Management based work due to it's easy to share and easy to grant access features I find it ideal in a Product based environment and that is where it shines best . (decent pricing , good collaboration , good reporting )

Nachteile

At this price point , you have a lot of variety and the market becomes very competitive , you can go other options if you have a Support department for example , if money is no option than this can also fit that role , however the additional features that Jira offers I feel might be lost on support.Summary : Great for Product , Medium for Support

Rakshit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jira review

Bewertet am 5.4.2023

Tracking of defects and work done by the team has been tracked by me through JIRA and this has...

Tracking of defects and work done by the team has been tracked by me through JIRA and this has helped me to bring more visibility in the project as everyone knows what others are working on.

Vorteile

Creating a board in Jira, maintaining a Backlog items list, Creation of sprints. maintenance of sprint, Maintenance of team members and tracking the work done by the team are the services i like in Jira.Also the burn up and burn down charts provided by Jira are xecellent

Nachteile

The export to excel features can be improved in JIRA.

Idaly
Idaly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Halbleiter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A high-quality software for service management.

Bewertet am 19.1.2023

We decided to use JIRA Service Management because of the problems we had with similar software, but...

We decided to use JIRA Service Management because of the problems we had with similar software, but we found that this software integrates very well with different CRMs and you can be very productive in a short time, it has good tracking options and you can solve problems on time.

Vorteile

It is a software to improve productivity, very good for ticket management, project management, incident management, it is perfect for monitoring and with good functions to improve the productive capacities of the different departments.

Nachteile

It is a product that the first users cannot use perfectly, but after a light training the user adapts perfectly, also the price is high but totally necessary, since the functions and the results are very good.