ProEst

3,6 (51)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Baukostenkalkulationssoftware

Gesamtbewertung

3,6 /5
(51)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,3/5
Funktionen
3,4/5
Bedienkomfort
3,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,8/5

61%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

51 Bewertungen

Jon
Jon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ProEst is a Pro Software

Bewertet am 19.11.2021

Vorteile

The most impactful features in ProEst are the formula variables and algorithmic equations you can used to rate your own assemblies. This allows the user to essentially create their own take off software within ProEst. Customization is amazing!

Nachteile

ProEst is cloud based. This means you can not use the program while offline; this may not be a problem to most people, however if you do not have internet or would like to work without an internet - you cant.

Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

iICON Const Procore Revirew

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

Overall experience - I would rate the product 8 of of 10 for user capabilities. The scheduling...

Overall experience - I would rate the product 8 of of 10 for user capabilities. The scheduling program lacks tremendously; the estimating and couple other modules are completely unused, otherwise very capable program for managing vendors and clients. One of the better systems I have used (JE Edwards, Sage, Premivera, ect)

Vorteile

Vendor management, budgets, change events, change management, cost integration, document management, submittal processes, RFI processes

Nachteile

1, excessive separate modules rather than single page options as was 2017 version
2, lacks home page full client contact, lists only project info not people or their contact info
3, excessive message 404 errors and too much downtime on system
4, terrible schedule program; visually unable to have clients and vendors understand it

Antwort von Autodesk

Thank you, Brian, for taking the time to review ProEst! We appreciate your feedback.

Brandon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Difficult software to use and generated ZERO takeoffs for our office. We wasted nearly $6000!

Bewertet am 13.6.2020

If they offered a Free Trial, there is zero chance I would have purchased the software. Mid way...

If they offered a Free Trial, there is zero chance I would have purchased the software. Mid way through my ownership they rolled out the cloud based application of the software and it was garbage, lost of glitches, very slow response, etc. If they dont offer a free trial, there is no money back guarantee (not even 24 hours), etc., you should probably ask why this is their policy. Anybody can get a customer, only the best can keep them.

Vorteile

There was honestly nothing I liked. It was a very bad experience, not to mention lightened the company bank account by almost $6,000.

Nachteile

Building an assembly from scratch is so difficult that they now have someone in house that does this for their customers because its so difficult, think about that. Setting the software up on my desktops was very time consuming and took their IT guys a few attempts. Its not as simply as downloading an executable, running it, entering the serial key and off to the races. The time investment was in the hours to set up PER machine. During demo is wasnt mentioned that building assemblies required programming of formulas to build the assembly.

LEANDREW
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Daily User

Bewertet am 11.1.2021

Vorteile

Proposal Writting is made easy and summary reports.

Nachteile

Learning curve when first using this software. some features from ProEst did not transfer to the cloud version.

Antwort von Autodesk

Thanks, LeAndrew, for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We're happy to hear that ProEst has made proposal writing and reporting easy.

Jon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent Software

Bewertet am 23.2.2017

I was looking for a powerful software that we could use to build a system for our estimating...

I was looking for a powerful software that we could use to build a system for our estimating process. ProEst was exactly what I was looking for. We are able to build a custom database that we can use to quickly and easily estimate projects with accuracy and consistency. I am very happy with my choice.

Vorteile

Ability to create a custom database and can be used to consistently produce quick estimates. I love the onscreen take off.

Nachteile

It takes a long time to set up the database, but this is to be expected with any software. It is a lot of work up front, but then makes things more efficient on the back end. I would like to see a year off free tech support included to answer question about how to use the product. Most of it is intuitive, but there are somethings I would like to do, but it takes me a while to figure out how to do them. It would have been nice to be able to pick up the phone and quickly get answers for the first year while I learned how to use all of the features.

Sandeep
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

ProEst Review

Bewertet am 5.10.2020

ok

ok

Vorteile

I can keep all my quotes at one place and easy to use.

Nachteile

There are so many things to improve. They can do lot with it. I have already suggested them a lot to change.

I want them to make it like excel format.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ProEst

We liked it beacause we can integrate ProEST with our accounting software Foundation.

Antwort von Autodesk

Thank you, Sandeep, for taking the time to review ProEst! We're happy to hear that you've found our platform easy to use. We understand that switching from Excel to estimating software can be an adjustment, but we hope that you've found ProEst to be a more streamlined and accurate solution for your company.

Steve
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

They took all the best ideas from other platforms and haven't completed the process

Bewertet am 22.2.2023

In comparison to the strife and anxiety that came along with using an excel spreadsheet it a very...

In comparison to the strife and anxiety that came along with using an excel spreadsheet it a very useable tool. I feel like the funding boost they've likely received to continue to develop the product should yield some great results if only to accommodate the Autodesk suite of product.

Vorteile

Their customer service has always been great, the training was very personally handled. The consistency of the estimates is a positive especially if you're doing work in a certain sector. Duplicating or modifying an estimate as is required numerous time these days takes minutes although the database is geared towards a specialty contractor who requires a large catalog of parts and pieces.

Nachteile

The report writer. As my review says they need to throw it away and start over. They need to build better standard proposal reporting in my opinion. Having to completely recreate the wheel for various proposal is laborious. There needs to be a proposal creator, check the boxes "do you want a logo box, Yes, Where? Top or Bottom. Client info, yes, etc. etc... and hide all the stuff that doesn't absolutely need to be on the page.

Kirk
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Ok but not great.

Bewertet am 7.10.2020

So so.

So so.

Vorteile

Nothing stands out. The desktop version seemed more complete while the cloud based seems like it was rushed out, missing key features that the desktop version had. Disappointed.

Nachteile

Clunky, poor flow of program through estimates, reports etc. No material cost table like the desktop which is a major con. Submitted requests, never hear back from support. No updating option when exporting to accounting, a feature that was part of the desktop version.

Antwort von Autodesk

Hi Kirk, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about ProEst. We're sorry to hear that you've missed some of the old features from before ProEst switched to the Cloud. We hope that our many product updates over the last several months have resolved some of your issues. We're constantly rolling out new features, but if you're still experiencing problems, please reach out to your account manager and they'll be happy to assist you.

Israel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

ProEst Review

Bewertet am 17.11.2016

My company has recently purchased the Enterprise Version of ProEst. We have only started learning...

My company has recently purchased the Enterprise Version of ProEst. We have only started learning the system but have so far been very impressed with the functionality, ease of use and product value. The ability to do digital takeoff straight from the program, as well as the flexibility to edit / modify just about every piece of information on the system gives it an advantage to other programs i have used.

Vorteile

This is by far the easiest estimating program i have used thus far. Other pros include - Flexibility to edit almost everything; the large cache of report templates; the large database and pre-built assemblies; the built in digital takeoff; the bid day summary to use for sub-contractor bid tabulation

Nachteile

The preset costs are very generic (i.e. labor costs) - for large projects with heavy labor, this could throw off the labor estimate. In addition, the digital takeoff module, albeit very handy, is somewhat limited. It would be nice to have more flexibility to manually manipulate takeoffs, even after associating it with a digital takeoff. It would also be nice to be able to switch between different forms of measurement, right now you are only limited to the unit of measure determined by the line item for which you are taking off.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good if not better than other estimating software. Much competition- But very reliable

Bewertet am 9.4.2018

Vorteile

Customer service gets big marks. Once I figured out how to easily put in bids and add-ons I figured out the rest. Separating onsites and offsites is very easy

Nachteile

A bit much to figure out. Wish it were simpler. How to add field extras and designating the responsible department was not originally clear.

Jessica
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Unprofessional Workmanship

Bewertet am 2.10.2020

Very disappointed with our experience and will not refer any business associates. We will not be...

Very disappointed with our experience and will not refer any business associates. We will not be renewing our subscription.

Vorteile

We have been client for 10+ years. Today, we had a scheduled zoom meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and while I was trying to get my audio to work, he stated "She isn't the sharpest knife in the drawer!" The unprofessionalism and lack of respect from a man to a woman is unfathomable. This world is ugly right now and people like him continue to make it ugly. I will not tolerate disrespect in the work field, I am a professional and expect to be treated as one.

Nachteile

There has been many glitches through the portal since we switched to the new iCloud system. We've been patient and kind. We are no longer able to populate the proposal to send to our clients who are expecting their bid today.

Nate
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Great potential, poor execution

Bewertet am 10.5.2019

Our experience with ProEst started good, and went downhill quickly. The salesman attached to our...

Our experience with ProEst started good, and went downhill quickly. The salesman attached to our account was helpful and able to demonstrate the product well, but did not fully address any limitataions of the product he was selling, even after we described our intended use case. The big red flag was, when asked to be able to trial the software for a week (or less!), they were not able to honor that request. After purchase, the support was extremely lacking from the account management positions. Our trainer was showing us basic features that were explained many times in the purchasing process, and we were able to fully configure and understand the software without their help. The reason we will not be customers of this company is due to the absolutely disconnected support and development efforts. The company prides itself on it's future roadmap (including "AI"), but when confronted with low level usability issues (lack of keyboard shortcuts, copying data) they stated "it is not a priority... could be resolved in two weeks to six months". I have never had such a poor customer experience.

Vorteile

Our company is transitioning from self hosted, installed software to cloud SaaS products. This is one of the few estimation softwares that is completely cloud based.

The ability to route estimations through workflows, maintain a shared cost database, and produce good looking reports from the system were all high points. Even the user interface was clean and uncluttered.

Nachteile

The software lacks KEY features that limit it's usability. Our core issue was the inability to copy takeoff or assembly information from one page of a drawing to another. 100% of multifamily developments have shared elements between levels of the building, and to recreate these from scratch every time instead of copying them from another page wiped out all the time savings of assemblies and workflows. There is NO other estimation/ takeoff tool that lacks this functionality.

Additionally, there are no keyboard shortcuts (... in 2019). This is a significant slowdown when estimating large projects.

Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

View on PROEST

Bewertet am 23.11.2020

Its easy to use but, the team has to improve lot of things to this software like it should work...

Its easy to use but, the team has to improve lot of things to this software like it should work like Microsoft Excel

Vorteile

Its easy to use estimating software and saves our time in creating a price proposal to several customers of our company and easily keep track those at one place.

Nachteile

Its not compatible with accounting software and everyday you will find some problem with print, page setup and adding line items to the proposal.

Antwort von Autodesk

Thank you, Paul, for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear our platform has saved you time on your estimates! If you're still experiencing issues integrating with your accounting software, please reach out to our support team (https://proest.com/submit-a-support-case/) or your account manager for assistance! ProEst integrates with various accounting software, including Foundation, Acumatica, and Quickbooks, and our team should be able to help you find a solution to your problem.

Angela
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

ProEst Rating

Bewertet am 20.10.2020

This is a friendly software for estimation purpose but, they have to improve a lot and make it use...

This is a friendly software for estimation purpose but, they have to improve a lot and make it use like excel.

Vorteile

Proest has a inbuilt database and also you can create your own database so that you can use this again and again for your estimation in one click. This software is very friendly and easy to use.

Nachteile

Adding of line items is not possible between two line items. You have to start over if you want to add between lines .

It not very much compatible with integrating accounting software like Foundation.

Antwort von Autodesk

Hi Angela, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We're glad to hear that you've found ProEst to be user-friendly. If you're still experiencing trouble integrating with Foundation, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team (https://proest.com/submit-a-support-case/) or your account manager.

Steve
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Do not purchase this system unless they fix it, it is horribly slow

Bewertet am 29.7.2022

The software started off ok, I liked using it but they have done something and it is the slowest...

The software started off ok, I liked using it but they have done something and it is the slowest estimating system I have ever used now. If you need your days to be productive and don't want to watch wheels spin while it thinks then go elsewhere for your software needs. If you want to see a video of me opening a big job and what you can expect from ProEst. E-mail me at slowsystem1@gmail.com. I would guess my video will be different then the demo they will show you. but my video is reality

Vorteile

I like the system when it works correctly.

Nachteile

It has become the slowest system that I have ever used. and the developers can't seem to figure out what's
wrong I only hear we are working on it. Which doesn't help an everyday user trying to do his job

Tyler
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Very Slow in Every Way

Bewertet am 15.10.2021

Vorteile

There was very little to like about the software.

Nachteile

Very slow load times, customer support was only accessed through a ticket system with a long wait time, there where bugs that would cause takeoff quantities to be incorrect costing the company thousands of dollars.

Antwort von Autodesk

Thank you, Tyler, for sharing your feedback with us.

Since ProEst is cloud-based and is accessed via browser, slow internet service is likely causing the longer load times.

We release updates very often, but if you're still experiencing bugs, please reach out to your account manager with your concerns and they will be happy to assist you!

marco
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

ProEst Simple experience with Options for customization

Bewertet am 11.1.2021

Overall ProEst has been great, easy to learn and use, and can still have many more options for...

Overall ProEst has been great, easy to learn and use, and can still have many more options for customization

Vorteile

The fact that it is easy to customize the take-off settings and get a clear measuring tool when needed

Nachteile

Integration with other CRMs is a little bit more tricky.

Antwort von Autodesk

Thank you, Marco, for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear you've found ProEst customizable and easy to use. If you're still experiencing issues integrating with your CRM, please reach out to our support team (https://proest.com/submit-a-support-case/) or your account manager, and they will be happy to help you find a solution.

Marty
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Proest review

Bewertet am 2.6.2022

Vorteile

Implementation and training can quickly be done.

Nachteile

Building assemblies is very limited due to variable setup.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

DESTINI Estimator
Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

ProEst Analysis

Bewertet am 30.10.2020

Its easy to use but, they have to update lot of things make it use friendly.

Its easy to use but, they have to update lot of things make it use friendly.

Vorteile

We can create all our proposal or quotes at one place. Easy to use.

Nachteile

Difficult to edit or insert line items with the created proposal. Lot of work to add Client inforamation. Print page setup is not easy.

Antwort von Autodesk

Jason, we appreciate your feedback! We're happy to hear that ProEst has been a user-friendly solution for your estimating. We hope that recent product updates, such as the introduction of our CRM feature, have helped to make it even easier to use. If you're still experiencing difficulties, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team at https://proest.com/submit-a-support-case/

Helen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ProEst

Bewertet am 29.9.2020

Overall it is a great system, they have an awesome trainer that will work with you until you got...

Overall it is a great system, they have an awesome trainer that will work with you until you got it. Customer service is also real helpful.

Vorteile

I like the fact they have modernized the software to a cloud based system, also like the fact 2 people can work in the same estimate at the same time.

Nachteile

I think that they need to work on adding features, the reports are a little hard to manipulate especially when you are trying to allocate. Its a little overwhelming at first to figure out how to use.

Antwort von Autodesk

Thank you, Helen, for taking the time to review ProEst. We appreciate your feedback. We're glad ProEst has been a good fit for your company and that you've found our trainer and customer service team helpful!

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

I hate using this software

Bewertet am 23.9.2022

I absolutely hate it. It makes my job difficult and frustrating.

I absolutely hate it. It makes my job difficult and frustrating.

Vorteile

Proest ntegrates with our accounting software

Nachteile

Very poorly designed. Not user friendly. They don't seem interested in even making the most simple improvements. For example to find a customer's email address, you have to go into a completely different part of the software, then search for the customer by name, then hover over a secret invisible button to open the "contacts" window, and then you might see the customer's email address. That's just the tip of the iceberg.
What else I don't like is that it doesn't integrate with other software except accounting. So we are forced to use it as a CRM.

Travis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Overall good for the money

Bewertet am 19.4.2018

Vorteile

Ease of use
Reporting
Predefined database's to fit specific company needs
Onscreen takeoff and estimating software in one
Cloud or Desktop

Nachteile

No live tech support or chat support. Must submit a support ticket and wait for a call back.
No way to change database and have it reflect on templates without updating templates individually
Training is not free

Km
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Not for GCs

Bewertet am 6.6.2022

We wasted $15k on a product not ready for market. It's easy to surmise why they don't let you try...

We wasted $15k on a product not ready for market. It's easy to surmise why they don't let you try the software before purchasing.

Vorteile

It is cloud based and the sales team did a good job

Nachteile

Overall, it is very clunky. Formulas can't use text like Excel. Numbers in estimating spreadsheet are locked to the take-off. Changing them is a multi-step process. Difficult when bid hour is approaching. Bid Day was one of the features that pushed us toward ProEst. In our first training we were told it didn't work, but updates are coming. It's been a year, no updates. The list goes on....

Manuel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Estimating Software build from the point of view of the contractor

Bewertet am 4.11.2015

Vorteile

The software is easy to understand and it truly meets and exceeds all of our expectation when it came time to turn in a bid . We are a building and design firm, the range of the work we bid goes from electrical, plumbing, HVAC to complete turn key. We appreciate the fact ProEst is constantly improving its functionalities and overall performance.

Nachteile

The issues we had over the years are the same issues we get with other software in our systems, updates sometimes fix one program but conflicts with others. Happy to said the issues were not critical nor catastrophic in our daily use of the program nor cause major delays in our bidding process.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Liars

Bewertet am 1.2.2018

They are not truthful in their abilities and they sold us a server based version which when they...

They are not truthful in their abilities and they sold us a server based version which when they started training they wouldn’t give us and wanted us on the cloud which has very little functionality. Had to fight with them for a month to get the server base and they said they wouldn’t support in the near future plus they never gave us the databases that they claim to have. They are a rip off artist so avoid at all cost.

Vorteile

There is absolutely nothing we liked about this product or company except the sales pitch and presentation.

Nachteile

If you are an mep contractor this is not the software for you. They say they have their on databases but after many request they could never provide them. They wanted us to build all databases from scratch which would require a full time person about 6 to 8 months due to the number of databases you would need. They don’t listen to the customer and we finally just uninstalled the software and broke off communication with them