Zephyr Enterprise Erfahrungen

Zephyr Enterprise

3,5 (15)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Lösung für das Softwaretestmanagement

Gesamtbewertung

3,5 /5
(15)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,6/5
Funktionen
3,8/5
Bedienkomfort
3,7/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,5/5

53%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

15 Bewertungen

Rahul
Rahul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Industrieautomation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Fantastic Test Management Add-In for JIRA

Bewertet am 13.7.2022

This is one of the best tools that I have worked on to date for the tasks of test management. The...

This is one of the best tools that I have worked on to date for the tasks of test management. The tool directly helps me provide most the reports and artifacts that I need for my day-to-day work.

Vorteile

I love the ability to generate Reports and manage tests with ease. The rest APIs also allow to update of results of automation scripts to the JIRA and auto-generate dashboards, and status in JIRA.

The ability to add custom fields for test objects is a big customizability power.

Nachteile

The rest APIs can be made more simple to use.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Zephyr really helped us work in a scaled agile way as well as integrating our automation...

Bewertet am 2.7.2018

Where did we expect Zephyr to do well
- JIRA Integration Scaled Enterprise Agile
- Automation...

Where did we expect Zephyr to do well
- JIRA Integration Scaled Enterprise Agile
- Automation execution
- Global metrics
- Tablet and mobile test execution and real time metrics
What did leadership get
- On the go metrics at group level and product level
- Integration with Confluence for JIRA and Zephyr metrics
- Reduced cost as man hours are reduced, because all QA activities can be done via one tool
- 100% integration into all products

Vorteile

It allowed the entire project team to work together on all aspects of their testing within the context of their specific software releases, while keeping a global view.
Using structured and freeform test execution cycles, and the ability to run manual or kick-off automated tests in the automation tool of our choice allowed greater scalability.
All the results get updated in real time to dashboards for senior management to review. All testing assets, across all products, projects, releases and sprints all in one place. Standardize on tests, data, metrics, processes, executions, documents, reports etc. Able to re-purpose and reuse which saved time and increased productivity.
We required a test management application that would seamlessly integrate with our other business critical tools e.g. JIRA, Confluence, Eggplant, Ready API, Test Complete, Selenium, Jenkins etc

Nachteile

There were some bugs found after major releases, but these were always turned around and resolved very quickly after reporting them. If we found areas that required new feature requests or enhancements, these are generally delivered in a 4 or 8 week cycle

Antwort von SmartBear

hello,
Thank you for your review of Zephyr. It seems you are quite satisfied with the tool.
We would like to connect with you to hear more about your usage of the tool and all of the great things your team is doing.
Please contact matthew.king@getzephyr.com so we can learn more.
Thanks again

Sheri
Sheri
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Used to work with Jira.... now you constantly can't login!

Bewertet am 16.5.2020

I have been a longtime Jira Capture user and at some point Zephyr replaced it. For a longtime it...

I have been a longtime Jira Capture user and at some point Zephyr replaced it. For a longtime it worked seamlessly... then all of a sudden we would get a constant "Invalid Login" when trying to login with Atlassian credentials. After contacting support several times I was told we had to create an API key. After going thru the pain... it would work for a week... then right when you urgently needed to take a screenshot it forgot the credentials and you are forced to create a new API key ... which takes over 15 minutes each time. Worked. Forgot credentials. Create key. Over and over. You have to pay for each user and after awhile it just got so frustrating it was no longer worth it. I wish Jira capture still was around. That worked flawlessly for years!

Vorteile

Integrated with Jira, allowed QA to easily capture screenshots

Nachteile

Cant login, login errors, can't use standard Atlassian credentials and forces you to create API keys, constantly forgets credentials but doesnt tell you until after you have filled out a full bug report so you end up losing all your work

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Test Management System of Choice for our DevOps Journey!

Bewertet am 14.6.2018

The benefits are truly amazing! We can now "see," in real-time, the progress of all our testing...

The benefits are truly amazing! We can now "see," in real-time, the progress of all our testing and release pipelines. The integrations to other software development applications is excellent, via the API's or plug-ins. We can now quantitatively make release decisions, and assure upper management that the product we are pushing to production has been thoroughly tested.

Vorteile

Robust two-way synchronization with Jira. Automatically sync's with sprint stories and bugs. Ease of use with solid API integrations and plug-ins with other major release pipeline applications. Customer support and interactions have been outstanding. Zephyr has a Customer Advisory Board, which meets twice a year, to listen to, and respond to the industry. The product and team have advanced rapidly, allowing our organization to accelerate our DevOps initiative. Zephyr continues to be on the foreground of innovation, as seen by their latest release named "Maestro," their DevOps plugin that takes Zephyr to the next level, as a qualitative test management solution. Very satisfied with all aspects of the product and its future road-map.

Nachteile

The only con to Zephyr, is its ability to manage role-based securities. However, through an engagement with our top executives, and the senior executive team from Zephyr, they now have this concern vetted and will be working to incorporate this capability into a future release. Zephyr actively listens to its customers, so any (and I mean any) concerns you have, they truly listen and actively work to satisfy the need.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A test management tool worth-considering!

Bewertet am 19.10.2022

- As a software tester, a good test management tool is a must! And I believe that most, if not all,...

- As a software tester, a good test management tool is a must! And I believe that most, if not all, software testers out there will agree. To fit into this liking, Zephyr is really a worth-considering tool.- Zephyr consists all the basic and major functionalities that a test management tool should have. I love that this is integrated to Jira so its integration to Jira as a project management and bug tracking tool is a huge plus!- There may be some challenges when it comes to user experience but this is just a minor one

Vorteile

- Zephyr can be integrated to Jira so you can maximize the functionalities of Jira to Zephyr's core features- In Zephyr, you can create test cases, test plans, and test cycles very easily- Jira's different issue types like bugs and stories can easily be linked together with Zephyr- User friendly and components are easy to navigate- Can be integrated to other third-party apps for dashboard and reporting

Nachteile

- Even though the tool is user friendly and easy to navigate, the user experience is quite difficult and the flow of the process can become tedious especially if needs to be done multiple times- Creating of test cases is difficult when it comes to copying and pasting of multiple test steps

Lorena
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Nice product but the worst support

Bewertet am 10.7.2017

Vorteile

easy to create a test plan and traceability between Stories and Task.
Easy to execute test cases and monitor daily test executions .
Also, you can assign test cases to testers and Tracks bugs vs Test iterations

Nachteile

it is supposed to be a Testing tool, but... every release ( 1 month approx) is a pain, Always you will find a problem and not able to use Zephyr for 3 / 4 days, Looks like a testing tool, does not have a tester to test it?
They do not have a Sanity Check to make sure to run a Smoke test and see how is Production. So disappoint it with the Roll out releases and support.
The functionality looks right but... they need to fight for the great quality.

Ilya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Good functionality, but the it's not so reliable.

Bewertet am 9.7.2018

Vorteile

I worked mostly with Jira Plugin and it's pretty easy, obvious software, although Zephyr Teams & Enterprise more powerful.
Easy to monitor testing process, schedule testing and making adjustments.

Nachteile

Even it's a testing tool and team should know everything about quality - they push releases not fully checked, so we tired to have problems one-days a release.

Antwort von SmartBear

Hello,
Thank you for your review. We would like to catch up to hear about some of the issues you were facing with the new releases.
Please connect with Matthew.king@getzephyr.com to share some of your issues/concerns.

Thanks much

Erez
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

consider Zephyr enterprise for easy test management

Bewertet am 7.8.2022

it served as well when we were a small company (50-100) , it started to grow small on us when we...

it served as well when we were a small company (50-100) , it started to grow small on us when we got bigger and amount of executions got on a large scale with different configurations. overall it served its purpose and helped us managing our tests.

Vorteile

the easy integration with Jira, its mostly simple to configure.

Nachteile

missing better planning and the ability to dictate different configuration in which each test execution should be reported differently. its not fully customizable (the reporting mechanism as well)

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Test Management & Execution Software

Bewertet am 8.9.2018

Creation and execution of test cases/test steps.

Creation and execution of test cases/test steps.

Vorteile

It is integrated with JIRA which allows us to associate the test cases and execution with our sprints and user stories which are located in JIRA. It is very easy to associate a test cases to various sprints. The tool provides visualization of where the test case is in our process. The reporting of the test cases is great as well. It provides visualization of the # of passes and failures within a given sprint. It also provides the ability to import test cases/steps from an excel spreadsheet.

Nachteile

It seems like a lot of the information we have to enter for each step within a test case is very repetitive. I have not found a way yet where you can clone the information from a previous step so we do not have to enter the same information over and over again.

Antwort von SmartBear

hello,
Thank you for your response and Review. We appreciate your feedback and love hearing from our customers, so we can gauge what our customers are thinking.
Please reach out to Matthew.King@getzephyr.com to learn more about the tool and the cloning options we have availability.

Thanks much

Sandamini
Sandamini
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

It is not much easy to use

Bewertet am 30.6.2018

Can maintain the test case with integrating with Jira

Can maintain the test case with integrating with Jira

Vorteile

Can create test cases directly and execute them separately. Able to link the defects which are in another tools.

Nachteile

Not able to create multiple test runs from the same test plan and execute parallel because it Overriding the final result automatically.

François
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Slow, buggy when integrated with Jira

Bewertet am 16.2.2021

Our organization needs to run test on weekly basis and we lost lot of time redacting them on the...

Our organization needs to run test on weekly basis and we lost lot of time redacting them on the interface that can reject the input for any hidden reason.
Navigating through collections of test was buggy and frustrating.

Vorteile

- few steps to create and execute tests
- few boilerplate jira objects (execution are on zephyr side, not on jira side)
- the "blocked" status

Nachteile

- Really slow to use, the integration with JIRA leads to data loss
- Hard to link snapshot, zip and other precondition or result artifacts and access it on execution

Thangaraj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

I am a Zephyr user

Bewertet am 22.1.2019

Vorteile

1. Flexibility in updating information.
2. Cheapest add-in
3. Integration with JIRA defect management tool.

Nachteile

1. Integration with other application.
2. Cycle execution.
3. Not much flexible in agile process.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Zephyr for JIRA

Bewertet am 17.8.2018

Vorteile

We use Zephyr inside JIRA to keep track of our manual testing. It works very well.

Nachteile

Sometimes there are small display issues.

Antwort von SmartBear

hello,
Thank you for your review of Zephyr for Jira. Our team would love to catch up and hear more about your instance and usage of the tool.
Please reach out to Matthew.king@getzephyr.com to catch up.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Nice case management tool

Bewertet am 4.12.2018

Vorteile

The ease of use and the look of the overall system.

Nachteile

It is not super user friendly, but in its defense we only had it for a short time.

Antwort von SmartBear

hello,
Thank you for your Review of Zephyr. Can you please let us know if you are referring to Zephyr for Jira or Zephyr Enterprise.
Our team would love to connect with you more and hear more about your usage.
Please reach out to Matthew.king@getzephyr.com to learn more.
Thank you for your time

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computerspiele
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Need More

Bewertet am 27.10.2019

Vorteile

the features provided are great but not always usable

Nachteile

need more on the UX overall, it is NOT an easy app to use