Fusion 360

4,5 (237)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Cloudfähige 3D-CAD- und Collaboration-Plattform für Designer.

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(237)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,1/5

92%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

237 Bewertungen

Marco
Marco
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Extrem entäuschend

Bewertet am 23.7.2023

Leider habe ich Fusion grade wieder verlängert, wird aber mein letztes Abojahr sein, das Gesammtpake...

Leider habe ich Fusion grade wieder verlängert, wird aber mein letztes Abojahr sein, das Gesammtpaket ist leider nur extrem entäuschend.

Vorteile

Die weite Verbreitung macht vieles einfacher, solange keine komplexen Vorgänge zu bewältigen sind.

Nachteile

Leider läuft Fusion immer wieder extrem instabil. Fehlermeldungen sind kryptisch. Durch die vielen Updates sind die meisten Tutorials nicht wirklich hilfreich, die eigenen Quellen sind eine Katastrophe.

Ryan
Ryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best CAD tool for hobbyists and anyone who wants to make something

Bewertet am 6.8.2019

I first used Fusion 360 as an undergrad because it was free for students, and later found out that...

I first used Fusion 360 as an undergrad because it was free for students, and later found out that it was also free for hobbyists. I love that approach to software, because I believe anyone should be able to dream something up and make it; Fusion 360 just provides one of the most powerful tools for that development process. I've used it to design robot parts, program machine toolpaths, and modify CAD designs from free libraries for fun. I really enjoy using it.

Vorteile

Fusion 360 set out to be the best integrated CAD and design software, and it certainly has achieved a lot of its goals. While not as high-powered as top-tier CAD programs, it holds its own and is uniquely designed with the user in mind. I love Fusion 360's cloud-based system; without having to store files locally, I can log in on any machine that has Fusion 360 and access my projects. The interface is clean and easily customized, and the tools are intuitive. There is also an active community that is great at answering questions, and a lot of YouTube tutorials put out by Autodesk and others that fully explore Fusion 360's functionality.

Nachteile

Because Fusion 360 is constantly being updated and new developments are being added regularly, sometimes you will open it up after a few weeks without using it and the interface will be different. If you're trying out a preview feature, you might not get to keep it if the development team decides to go in a different direction. But this is rare.

Dheeraj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Its great Modelling and simulation software for rapid prototyping and iterative projects

Bewertet am 1.10.2020

Overall a great experience, I mainly use it for product renders and design mock-ups. I've participat...

Overall a great experience, I mainly use it for product renders and design mock-ups. I've participated at the Michelin Design challenge and was able to innovate with the help of Fusion 360 as student.

Vorteile

The user interface was much more easy to use as a beginner and over the 2 years as an experienced user. Fusion 360 has multiple avenues from modelling to rendering to CAM/3D printing simulation which is very helpful in not wasting time exporting it to 3D printing software and then modify the design.

Nachteile

The software seemed to not do a good job with respect to importing files of solidworks format and converting it over cloud. The speed of upload and download of files is quite slow and cloud rendering feature can be made more responsive/interactive.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Solid Edge und CATIA

Warum Fusion 360 gewählt wurde

Ease of use, much better and neater UI and workspace. Not technically sophisticated. Can model, simulate, motion study and validate manufacturing in a single application.
James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Great In Theory. Clunky in Practice.

Bewertet am 17.4.2023

Vorteile

Parametric design. Clean interface. Decent rendering.

Nachteile

Bugs bugs bugs. Performance issues, regardless of the computer being used. Drawings are resource heavy. Changing events in the design tree often lead to major errors. Features randomly stop working. I have been using Fusion since 2016 and I can say pretty confidently that it continues to get more and more clunky.

Nizamudin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Fusion 360 review

Bewertet am 24.7.2022

my experience with fusion 360 was overall good as i fusion for prototype designing and the version...

my experience with fusion 360 was overall good as i fusion for prototype designing and the version control technique makes it possible for me to fix issue and problems in my design more easily

Vorteile

Overall what i enjoyed the most was version control feature and the electronic design feature integrated into the software

Nachteile

It being cloud run software affects its performance some times and also causse it to lag due network speed issue in some cases

Gal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Benefits and struggles of fusion 360

Bewertet am 28.12.2022

Vorteile

Fusion brings the best of industry-related 3d modeling softwares (you can recreate today's industry production methods) with more flexibility.

Nachteile

After working many years with other softwares, getting used to the way Fusion handles assemblies has been a challenge. However, once you understand the logic behind it, using the software is quite easy and has a very beginner-friendly interace

Adrian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

How fusion broke my heart

Bewertet am 25.12.2023

Vorteile

Fusion 360 is a wonderful program!
It has everything a makes needs.
Parametric 3d cad yes sir!
Simulations check!
Collaboration no problem!
Pcbs no problem!
CAM to calculate tool phat generation, change of tools, all there.
Cnc,laser cutter, or 3d print everything is covered.
Until a certain point the hobbyist license was like the enterprise version in functionality. But that is no more

Nachteile

The license model is broken, the hobbyist license is useless once that you where used to all the enterprise functions.
Fusion is aggressively distributed in school and colleges. But once you have to pay for it it’s too steep for a hobbyist.
This was why I left fusion

Bruno
Bruno
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

My experience with FUSION 360

Bewertet am 6.6.2023

My experience was perfect, I am not really into the 3d design world, but I learned this software...

My experience was perfect, I am not really into the 3d design world, but I learned this software for university and to solve some everyday problems. It took me many hours to get familiar with all the tools and options, but after learning it, it's pretty simple to use it. I have used it to design pieces to prepare some things, and it worked great.

Vorteile

With Fusion it is possible to create new things from scratch and make them real. Once you know how to use the cad and 3D functions, it is possible to model any kind of piece in many materials; then it can be rendered or transferred to other pieces of software to manufacture it. It is not easy at all to learn it from scratch, because it has many features, but a great advantage it that there is a huge amount of learning material on YouTube or in the adobe community.

Nachteile

The main drawback maybe be the price, if you don't have access to a student or enterprise account, it could be pretty expensive. Anyway, the product is extremely complete and user-friendly, so is worth it. The other point is that it is not easy at all to learn it from scratch, but the internet is plenty of learning material.

Christopher
Christopher
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I use this for prototyping AND teaching children how to design 3D prints!

Bewertet am 5.12.2018

I've really been able to take my modeling and prototyping and even teaching STEM students to the...

I've really been able to take my modeling and prototyping and even teaching STEM students to the next level.

Vorteile

Fantastic ease of use, easy to teach and learn. Everything is in places that makes sense and you can create models based on measurements very easily. The software is designed to go right to 3D printers and even CNC machines. Lot's of options for modeling types/contexts such as parametric and even sculpting primitives. The cloud platform makes it very easy to access your work from other computers/devices.. One of the most useful features for me is the fact it handles threads so well, easy to 3D print and have parts properly screw together. I tested over 30 different modeling software packages before I settled on this. No regrets.

Nachteile

The only real gripe I have is with the overall model of subscription services, I'd rather pay and own this type of software but I understand I am getting real time patches and updates.

Raitis
Raitis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The most comprehensive software you can get for free

Bewertet am 31.12.2019

I have been using it in at least 3 different startups I worked at and it never disappointed. Yes,...

I have been using it in at least 3 different startups I worked at and it never disappointed. Yes, there are some quirks or it's lacking if you expect to find something specialized, but then again - it's a work in progress.

Fusion 360 has one of the best and most responsive teams of developers and product designers who actually listen to what people report and ask for on forums and implement those features constantly. As in you don't have to wait for the release sometime next year and hope for the best.

Vorteile

It has all the features to satisfy you as a beginning or reasonably skilled maker - someone in mechanical engineering or digital manufacturing.

Nachteile

It's now gotten more difficult to apply for a startup licence to be able to use the software for free for commercial purposes, but I still think it's worth it.

Jan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very useful.

Bewertet am 1.2.2024

Vorteile

I use the free version for personal use. Probably the best ”free” 3D software. Easy to use and interactive.

Nachteile

There is more to wish for the scetch tool. Blue on blue isn’t very visual and the snap fuctions feels fiddly. Scetching is way faster with the tools in for example Autocad R14 (long time ago, but that is what I am used to). I don’t like cloud based software since I often work while traveling.

Luca
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A good program, but less than I expected

Bewertet am 1.2.2023

I want to describe the experience as positive, even though I have not enjoyed it much. I found it...

I want to describe the experience as positive, even though I have not enjoyed it much. I found it difficult to enter the right mindset and sometimes the program on my PC, a not so powerful laptop, became a bit slow compared to other similar programs like Inventor, in a way that made the design process frustrating.Although, the availability of a FEM module is awesome, casuse it is very rare to find a good one for free.

Vorteile

The program is very complete, it features CAM, FEM, CAD and even a good rendering system. Considering that the program can be used for free for non commercial purposes with few limitations, it is a very practical and powerful solutions for amateurs on a budget. Furthermore, the integration level of all those features makes it easy to switch from one to the other. Finally, it occupies very low space on your computer compared to many other alternatives.

Nachteile

I don't like very much the concept of having your project online and working on parts that are stored there, and this is the direction towards which the program pushes, even though it allows to save everything on your computer as well.I've found the workflow to be a bit not so straightforward, coming from Inventor, everything was a bit different and I had a bit of difficulty of entering in the right mindset.

Rob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SolidWorks will soon be dead

Bewertet am 29.12.2022

Fusion is awesome because it is free for education, easier to learn that SolidWorks, crashes WAYYY...

Fusion is awesome because it is free for education, easier to learn that SolidWorks, crashes WAYYY less than SolidWorks, and has so many amazing features! I love it and I have recommended it to many people.

Vorteile

Fusion 360 is an all in one engineering powerhouse of software. It includes 3D CAD, parametric modeling, electronics design, simulation, CAM, and more. Fusion's workflow is smooth and seamless. I really like how assemblies are all one file containing the subassemblies and parts. Sharing a .f3d file is as simple as that. Send one file. Solidworks stores every part as its own file and then puts instances of those parts into assemblies. SolidWorks assemblies require a folder with all of the part files (could be hundreds) and the assembly file to be packed into a zip before sharing. Not to mention that Fusion is cloud based so all of my projects are available from any machine. Simulations and renders can also be done using the Fusion cloud which can save time if your computer isnt the best.

Nachteile

Working with meshes is a new feature in Fusion, but it is still very limited and tricky to use. I hope it has similar functionality to Meshmixer one day.

Kyle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Program for the price

Bewertet am 28.9.2021

For anyone who does not want to drop thousands of dollars on a modeling program, Fusion 360 is the...

For anyone who does not want to drop thousands of dollars on a modeling program, Fusion 360 is the best choice.

Vorteile

Fusion 360, I believe, is the best tool in its price range for 3D modeling. It is very affordable, and for the price, very powerful.

Nachteile

There are a few things here and there that I am unable to do in Fusion, however there is usually a workaround.

Wil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Fusion 360

Bewertet am 15.4.2022

Vorteile

I came from using it in high school to using it for hobbies and business designs. Best CAD for MAC OS

Nachteile

Since the change in the free plan. Many changes have been made that taken away features from free users. However the software is great but the changes in licensing has had me move away from it however I still recommend it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Onshape

Warum Fusion 360 gewählt wurde

Needed a full featured MAC CAD program

Zuvor genutzte Software

CorelCAD, Tinkercad und Maya

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fusion 360

Price
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best CAD software

Bewertet am 25.3.2021

It is great software if your design is simple, for complex designing you have to invest more time...

It is great software if your design is simple, for complex designing you have to invest more time in it to become an expert.

Vorteile

It have great UI. It is full featured 3D modelling software can be accessed freely using student version. we can create machine code for 3d printing the designed model. It is best suitable for mechanical industry . Online tutorials can be found so using this is not that difficult.

Nachteile

It run on cloud so you have to have an internet connection for using this. Learning can be difficult for the beginners. Beside these it is a great software for 3D modelling

Ryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Everything you could want.....and more

Bewertet am 19.12.2018

This is the only software I choose to use when starting a project. I have used other CAD packages...

This is the only software I choose to use when starting a project. I have used other CAD packages in the past, but Fusion 360 has made everything easier. It's not just my top recommendation for CAD software, it's my only recommendation.

Vorteile

It has everything you could want in a single CAD/CAM package. You can take an idea from concept, through development, and then to manufacturing without switching programs.

The software is very intuitive if you have ever used any other piece of CAD software. It's also very easy to experiment with different tools you may not normally use. With Fusion 360 it allows you to jump into Rendering or even some FEA analysis without having to learn an entirely new piece of software.

Nachteile

I dont have many. When getting started you may have a little trouble learning how bodies and components affect one another, but once you learn that then everything else is very intuitive.

JOHN
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Militär
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

3D printing.

Bewertet am 28.1.2019

I love fusion 360. I use it for all my 3D modeling designing techniques. I find myself wanting to...

I love fusion 360. I use it for all my 3D modeling designing techniques. I find myself wanting to use this more and more with each use. It's honestly the best i have found yet.

Vorteile

This application blows others like sketchup out of the water. It allows me to create a components so that i can create an entire object within the application rather than creating seperate components and trying to merge them all in a different project/file.

Nachteile

Fusion 360 can cost a little much if you can't take advantage of its student license.

Ashish
Ashish
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

This the best designing software in my knowledge.

Bewertet am 14.9.2021

Their designing features are user friendly even begginer can easily work with it.

Their designing features are user friendly even begginer can easily work with it.

Vorteile

Fusion 360 is cloud base software, so you can easily get access anytime and anywhere. All the projects are saved online and easily available on your fingers. Very fast to install in new device. Design annimation feature is amazing.

Nachteile

Because it is cloud software, Sometimes laging experience while working even you have good specification computer system.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great For Everyone

Bewertet am 20.3.2019

Fusion has provided me an insight into the world of CAD and helped me build up a useful skillset...

Fusion has provided me an insight into the world of CAD and helped me build up a useful skillset for engineering design

Vorteile

Versatile in its ability to construct anything, Has materials and structural testing suite and can produce a variety of dependable results (tested against irl results and had a 2% margin of error)

Nachteile

Takes some time to learn if not trained in previous renditions of the software, quite a few bugs with intercepting elements.

Renato
Renato
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Fusion 360 in product design for manufacturing goods

Bewertet am 13.9.2022

Vorteile

Fusion 360 has a unique easy to use machining simulation that makes CNC way easier and also helping you to design a product already looking to its manufacturing is a great differential.

Nachteile

Sp. Fusion 360 has some simplified resources from inventor wich can make some tasks in the software a bit harder and leans you to also having to buy Inventor.

Dave
Dave
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

New to CAD/CAM, but very easy to learn.

Bewertet am 13.11.2018

I love it! I learned to use this software by following the training and tutorials from Academy.Tita...

I love it! I learned to use this software by following the training and tutorials from Academy.TitansofCNC.com Prior to using F360, I had used Sketchup and found it very limiting and "toyish". F360 to Sketchup is a like a Mack Truck compared to a Chevy S10, in a different league.

Vorteile

A lot of tutorials are available for learning the capabilities of this amazing software. Very intuitive and easy to use.

Nachteile

There are certain steps or procedures that must be followed, but this is more of the machining process than the software. The CAM operations are very intuitive.

Steven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My current favorite 3D modeling tool for 3D prints

Bewertet am 22.8.2018

I use Fusion for rapid prototyping of medical devices, furniture, and art. I'm satisfied with the...

I use Fusion for rapid prototyping of medical devices, furniture, and art. I'm satisfied with the program and like that it is both Cloud Based and has offline capabilities.

Vorteile

Fusion 360 is pretty easy to use and the drop-downs are intuitive (assuming you're not new to modeling). I like how easy it is to export models to the CNC or 3D Printer.

Nachteile

I also do video game design and Fusion has NOT made that easy to do at all. It looks like I'll aso be using 3DSMax for awhile until they Fusion becomes a little more friendly to the VR world.

It is super easy to accidentally delete previous work if you don't save before closing Fusion (Windows update is the bane of productivity and cause of a lot of lost work).

Sreenath
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Easing the solution by fusion

Bewertet am 1.4.2022

It is a pleasant and professional experience offered by fusion 360. As the name suggests a 360...

It is a pleasant and professional experience offered by fusion 360. As the name suggests a 360 degree coverage of the modelling world is brought into the package. Though the software is in its nascent stage it has managed to show the maturity at this level offering best of its capability and service

Vorteile

The interactive tool box and ease of using it coupled with cloud storage, thus overcoming the nuance of file saving that at times can get tedious with passage of time in large products

Nachteile

Advanced tools requires more refining that makes the modelling easier enabling user to gain more confidence in handling the product. Lack of tutorials in complex problems also needs to be addressed

Ryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Steep Learning Curve

Bewertet am 8.12.2020

For me, this software is just too complex to serve my needs. I only need to use this software on...

For me, this software is just too complex to serve my needs. I only need to use this software on occasion, so I don't think that I'm going to invest the time to learn the complexities of this program. It would be nice if they found a way to offer a limited set of tools in a "beginner mode" to get people going a little faster.

Vorteile

Fusion 360 is a full featured 3D modeling software that many people can access for free. It is an extremely powerful tool that can get almost anything done that a professional 3D modeler would need.

This tool is part of the Autodesk software suite, so it is backed by a large company. That means that you can find tons of on-line forums and tutorials to get things figured out. Additionally, you don't need to be concerned about this software being discontinued or not supported in the near future.

Nachteile

While this software does offer all of the tools that you might need (and then some!), that comes with a cost. It is very difficult to get started as a newbie. I'm an experienced CAD software user and I still found it very difficult to use this software at first.

If you really need all of the power and plan on using the software often, then it may be worth investing the time in learning this software, but if you are a casual user, you might want to look at other alternatives.