Intervals Bewertungen

Intervals

Zeiterfassung, Aufgabenverwaltung und Projektmanagement.

4.5/5 (60 Bewertungen)
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

The best time & project tracking system for our consulting business

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 7.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Over 20 years, we've gone from Excel-based time reports to one or two other systems in our office. They all were not that great but got the job done. Then we tried Intervals and it was like a breath of fresh air. It is an easy to use (once you get used to it and go through the training), logically laid out system, that is reliable and has good support. Our whole firm has used it for over 5 years. It has evolved nicely during that time. The company that makes it seems to be led by good people. I've introduced several other firms to it and they have been happy with it also.

Vorteile

First, we've been a user for 5+ years and Intervals has been rock-solid. No disasters, no corrupted data, etc.
Second, the system is very logical in how you work with it
Third, Time entry is a breeze, which makes billable time tracking across a group of 30 people much easier to do, because we get good participation from our team members
Fourth, the ability to export any report to Excel, PDF, etc. is fantastic. Every app should provide consistent output format in various file formats, if that makes sense. No matter which export format you choose, it looks like it should when it is displayed, printed or emailed, etc.
Fifth, I think their support is great, although we don't need to use it much given how easy it is (once you get used to it)
Sixth, these guys don't rest on their laurels and instead, continually improve the software

Nachteile

It has needed a mobile app for a long time. We've been waiting for it for a couple years. I've heard it is coming soon, I'm guessing early 2019. We'll see.
It absolutely needs one more access level for managers, project managers and executives. It kind of has two of the three, as well as a couple others, but this has been needed for a while.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Clark B.
Mit Google übersetzen

RidgeRun Engineering Review

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The tool is excellent for cross / site, global task management, time tracking and invoicing for time billed on an hourly basis. We also sell software and had to work around some issues to reflect invoices for software sales in the system. We are really looking for request tracking, estimating and resource planning in the same intuitive, simple method as the other features. Intervals folks are fantastic at customer support.. Great rating for the features that exist!

Vorteile

Simple task management and time management in a great web based tools. Intuitive, not over featured which is the plague of many tools. Good reporting, fantastic customer support

Nachteile

We really would like a simple customer inquiry, estimating and resource planning front-end with the same simple interface, not over featured, but covering the 80% of common requests. Invoicing should have an ability to have non-labor invoices kept out from the labor reporting. Payments made on non-labor items seem to subtract from the outstanding balance report which is what is used to determine which customers have outstanding labor items to bill. This has lead to some time against customers projects to not get billed. We have worked around it in a clunky way by creating "For billing purposes only" projects. All these extra projects take from the number of active projects which drives our license cost, but is necessary to avoid missing billing for labor spent on projects

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We've been considering some lightweight estimating and resource planning tools, so thank you for sharing how that would be useful. we'll be sure to update our roadmap if we move forward with any of them.

Meanwhile, take a look at the request queue, found under the Tasks tab, for managing customer inquiries. We've also added a lightweight resource allocation report that may help with resource planning.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mark G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Very Pleased

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I purchased Intervals for my small business to make it easier to track and assign tasks. We previously had a system that no one (including me) used because it was not at all intuitive and was a poor fit with what we needed. I looked at a lot of other systems, including BaseCamp, Asana and a few others that are commonly recommended. Intervals was the best fit for what we were seeking.

Vorteile

The biggest 'pro' is that everyone (!) who works at my business uses it and finds that it is very intuitive. Everyone agrees that it makes our work easier and is a pleasure to use. It is very affordable for the features it offers and the numbers of projects/tasks that you can create a big selling point for me was that I could get everything that I needed for about $50 or so per month, without worrying about immediately outgrowing the system. Intervals is very forgiving when errors are made it warns you when you are about to leave a page without saving, for instance, but doesn't bombard you with alerts that aren't needed. It has plenty of room for saving documents and allows comments to be made in Intervals via any email address. It stood out from some other software in that it is also more customizable. Their customer service is excellent, and you can tell that they actually use the software and have thought through and learned what works and what doesn't. A fully-functional timer / timesheet system is another big plus.

Nachteile

Intervals introduces new features every quarter or so one of the latest is adding files through drag and drop. The lack of drag and drop used to be the biggest con for me, since I upload files often. So, no longer a con. That system could be a little more streamlined, and there are some file management features that I'd like to see improvements on (and which I've recommended to Intervals staff  I love that you can do that and that they actually listen!), such as the ability to organize files into folders (each task sort of acts like a folder, so this is not a big issue in most cases sometimes we have 50 files attached to a task so we have to scroll a bit). Also, the interface design is a little less contemporary than some others. However, these are all very minor, picky issues in comparison to what you get with Intervals software that more than does its job and offers more bang for the buck than its competitors.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Mark, thank you for the thoughtful review and your commitment to our software. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

We appreciate your feedback on document uploads and the interface. It's very helpful feedback.

In regards to the interface, we've recently launched a new look, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Andre V.
Mit Google übersetzen

Rock solid - powerful - affordable - Project management tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have been using Intervals for 6 years and it is still the perfect tool for our engineering company. We trust this tool as our central (and only) hours worked database. We use it to bill our customers, to pay our employees and to follow the progress of of our projects too! It has performed flawlessly for 6 years and it is simply fantastic!!!

Vorteile

- Cloud-based. A must for us as our employees can work from where ever they are
- Reliable - never lost data or obtained a bad report
- Powerful - The data in the database can be analyzed in many different ways as provided by the built-in reports. Easy export to external processing tools if necessary.
- PERFECT for project-based companies. Perfect!

Nachteile

Not much. Some may find it more complicated than simpler tools, but that is the price to pay to enjoy a professional grade tool...

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Andre, thank you for the thoughtful review and your commitment to our software. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

We've recently launched a new interface, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Paul M.
Mit Google übersetzen

The Best Project Management software available.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We spent 2 months researching all the available software programs and none could meet all our requirements with the exception of Intervals. This software is so simple that our entire company use sit. We set it up in a day and it was operational 2 days latter. The training was simple so all the users felt comfortable in learning it and then advancing to the more powerful features of the software. It was become the base of communication for the company and drives efficiency in reducing non value added activities.

Whenever I have a question on a feature or our data, I usually get an answer within an hour. Very fast response.

Vorteile

It is so simple and yet so powerful. I love the reporting and the communication updating.
Costs. Their costing model work very well for us.
Project updating. Its real time and I am always up to speed with the latest updates on the projects.
Timesheets. The method of tracking progress using timesheets is an extremely powerful tool.

Nachteile

I hope this software lasts forever. I cant ever image life without it.

Downloading of large data can be better but I can manage

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Paul, thank you for the thoughtful review and your commitment to our software. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

We appreciate your feedback. In regards to downloading data, we are continually making optimizations to speed up downloads. If a particular area is slowing down, please let us know so we can focus our efforts.

We've recently launched a new interface, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Nichole H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great all around Product! Highly recommend!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We began using Intervals several years ago when our In-house Creative Services team outgrew the Excel Spreadsheet. We were inputing data, tracking project, etc. through Excel and then time tracking through Harvest. It was very redundant with an excessive amount of data entry for each task that came in. We were looking for a simple solution, easy input, and time tracking. Intervals had all of the feature that we needed. It's worked very well.

Vorteile

I like most the external request queue. I will often send emails to this as a reminder and has made tracking projects and submitting projects very easy. No complicated forms to fill out. I like the ability to run times and input data at a later date. The reports have been very helpful for performance review and project audits.

Nachteile

I would like it to be more adaptable to forms and collaboration with online users. It is hard to get everyone to always change statuses and track time - but I think that is a people training issue. We don't invoice so it would be nice to maybe turn off some of the functionality that we don't use. Would love to get some training or webinars on how to better use this software.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Thank you for taking the time to review Intervals so thoroughly. We truly appreciate it. We know what it's like to outgrow Excel. It's part of the story behind how Intervals was born. As for adaptability, we've got some ideas brewing on how to add more collaboration features in the future. If you have any more ideas you'd like to contribute, feel free to reach out to us at support@myintervals.com

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Thomas S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Single most important decision to enhance my business

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Since I use the the time management of intervals customer satisfaction has greatly increased due to better delivery timing. Moreover I was able to adjust pricing and project cost calculations neatly, having great statistics and overviews of previous projects at hand. I would recommend this tool to everyone who offers services to customers and works on his/her own account. I reckon to have increased my income by more than 30% due to this valuable software.

Vorteile

Timers at the bottom of the page counting every single second needed for a certain task.
Task management with calendar.
"Summary" and "Break it down" reports with possibility to create a nice and customisable pdf-version for customers.

Nachteile

Total rates inside projects are always calculated based on time and hourly rate. It could be interesting to be able to assign a total cost independently.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Thomas, thank you for the thoughtful review and your commitment to our software. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

Wow! 30%! That is great news. We've heard this from other customers as well and it never ceases to make our week.

We appreciate the feedback on tracking project costs and we've added this idea to our notes.

We've recently launched a new interface, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Whitney H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Get as granular as you want

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We've been using Intervals since we were a 3 person studio and find it a solid, reliable way to keep track of project time and tasks. The team finds it easy to learn and use, and i like the variety and options of running reports.

Only recently did we start using the "subtasks" checklist to group items together and not drive ourselves crazy - a great move. We will set up templates using this method, to give each new similar project a good head start on what needs to be done, in what order, and in what time period.

I appreciate being able to set time estimates so the producers know how they are tracking against budgeted time. The new dashboard helps us get a big picture of the budget. I hope the next evolution of this tool will allow for improved PPM (Project Portfolio Management) so the project managers can see where we have gaps in our schedule and an opportunity to shift work around or accept more.

Vorteile

Reliable up time, easy to learn, variety of reports available

Nachteile

Can't really manage the portfolio of projects (seeing across team members and tasks to understand where we have capacity).

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Thank you for the review and feedback. It's great to hear how Intervals is helping your agency.

I wanted to point out a relatively recent report we created, called the Resource Allocation Report. This report will provide some lightweight resource planning help.

It works by dividing up the task estimates across the days its scheduled and the people assigned to complete it. This should help seeing current capacity across tasks and projects.

Regards,
John

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Zsombor Z.
Mit Google übersetzen

TimeTask is the best project management tool with time booking functionality

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

After trying several time booking and project management software this is the best one that brings together these two things. I am using it for more than 8 years now. It is just great, for small projects and for bigger ones too.

Vorteile

1. Time tracking, easy to track time
2. Simple interface
3. Very nice pricing model
4. Nice API, you can take all your data and do whatever you want with it
5. The request management system is pretty good
6.

Nachteile

1. Very fixed, cannot be configured to custom needs (custom fields would be great)
2. Mobile client for easy time entry would be great
3. Invoicing is not very flexible to cover all needs
4. The user rights / roles system could be a bit better organized
5. The attachment handling could be done better

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Zsombor, thank you for the thoughtful review and your commitment to our software. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

We appreciate your feedback. We've added your ideas to our feature development notes. But I also wanted to let you know we are in the early stages of developing a mobile client.

We've recently launched a new interface, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Alisa C.
Mit Google übersetzen

The best time- and task-tracking software around

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 16.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Intervals has changed the way we work. As a distributed company, our team members are located across the globe. Intervals allows us to follow tasks together, track their status, assign them to each other, set up milestones and timelines, and keep track of everything, including tracking our time, in one place. It's easy to use and the best software of its type that we've used so far. The Intervals team listens when we ask for specific features, and updates the software to make it better and better. I love how easy it is to use and to keep track of our projects and tasks.

Vorteile

Ease of use, responsiveness of the Intervals team when we have questions or suggestions. Being able to track time and generate reports in the project management software helps us easily track our projects.

Nachteile

There is one feature I'd like to see, optionally emailing a team member about a particularly urgent task or one where the team member is a follower vs assignee. But that's a minor quibble, compared to all Intervals has to offer.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Alisa, thank you for the thoughtful review and your commitment to our software. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on how we can make Intervals better.

We've recently launched a new interface, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jessica H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Small business lifesaver

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I manage multiple contracts, different periods of performance, different small teams, different pricing s has done it all for me. I don’t stress when I do invoicing. Ease of reports and estimations for business proposals. Can’t say enough good things

Vorteile

1. Documentation and responsiveness from support. Customer service means everything to my clients, so another company that performs this way to keep me operational is excellent.
2. Ease to implement, change and operate. This is a no fuss-get business done platform. If you’re looking for bubbly themes and widgets, go elsewhere. This streamlines the management of your work in a professional way for all industries, and let’s you focus on doing your life’s calling
3. Pricing and performance. Every year or so I look at what is out there. I consider moving to something that may be a tad more expensive thinking I will get something different. Doesn’t exist for the small business team (in my opinion). Pricing has stayed consistent and reasonable for small businesses and doesn’t sacrifice on the first two items mentioned here!

Nachteile

Nothing I can think of...other than doing the work for me!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Kevin W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Does What It Says It Will Do

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We used Intervals for several years and have never encountered a bug. It replaced an in-house product. The management types like the reporting and dashboard facilities. For ordinary users it is straightforward to enter time and navigate around. The problem is getting users to do it regularly - but that is a problem with the humans not the software!

There are lots of power-user features (e.g. saved searches) that we adopt over time. There's probably lots more that we could pick by reading the help but as engineers we never read manuals!

We have integrated it via its API with our in-house issue tracking software: the integration was a little awkward but once set-up hasn't given us any problems. Technical support has been quick and friendly.

In summary: it's a quality product that does what it sets out to do well.

Vorteile

Ease of use. Simplicity in the UI with power-features not far away

Nachteile

Nothing. I wish more software was this straightforward (and I'm looking at you Microsoft Office...)

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Kevin, thank you for the encouraging review. We're glad to hear that Intervals is a good fit for your business. I wanted to point out that Intervals has a new look. It's called Modernistic and is a theme that can be found in the Settings & Defaults section of your account. The new interface makes Intervals even easier to use than before.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Brian O.
Mit Google übersetzen

All that Project Management AND a bag of chips

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Seriously, running a fast-paced, and fast-growing creative agency isn't easy. I've seen our average "active" Intervals projects double in less than two years from around 20 to about 40 at a time. After hours of comparison we chose Intervals more than 3 years ago and I haven't looked back since. The competition didn't have the level of detail I (we) required.

Vorteile

Intervals offers us the ability to set custom statuses, priorities, worktypes and SO much more. Dig down to the granular detail with their graphs and charts. As we grow, our team continues to utilize more and more of their unique functions.

Nachteile

Other than not having a mobile phone app yet, this project management tool rocks!

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Brian, thank you for the thoughtful review and your commitment to our software. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

We appreciate your feedback and wanted to let you know we are in the early stages of developing a mobile app.

And, we've recently launched a new interface, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Bill G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Finally found an integrated Project Management and Time Tracking tool for web designers!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Intervals is just so fast and flexible. For a web designer, it's hard to imagine that one couldn't benefit by using it. We've been using it for several years now. Every system has its learning curve. But this one is pretty easy! Written by designers.... for designers! They knew the territory and made it easier for the rest of us.

Vorteile

Might sound funny...but probably my favorite thing is the email queue that allows me to forward client requests directly into a project for time keeping. I use it constantly. It really helps when you're busy to "keep the flow going"! But honestly, there are so many conveniences with Intervals. And it's so fast and smooth!

Nachteile

I wish there were an easier way to attach sales tax to individual tasks for "non-web"projects. Right now you have to make a separate project for print projects like logos or brochures. It's easy enough to do, but we are always lookijng for "easier" :-) These print projects inevitably come along with web design if one has the skills.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Tom G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great solution for our needs

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I first became aware of Intervals when I worked on a client project. From there, I signed our company up and find it to be an excellent tool to track time, log hours, and produce both internal and client reports. Its flexibility and ease of use put Intervals in a class all its own in my opinion. Works great for our needs

Vorteile

The ease of use to create client tasks and then log time according to the task. Each time log has a description, which is very helpful to our clients so they can see how their billed time was spent.

Nachteile

We have found no cons regarding how we use Intervals. If we were to expand our use into other areas we are not currently using, we may encounter functionality that is not as expected.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Tom, thank you for the thoughtful review and your commitment to our software. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

We've recently launched a new interface, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Cynthia D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Time Tracking Management for Development Shops

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We've tried so many time tracking systems and Intervals has been meeting our needs for our software development, project manage and support teams for about 3 years now.

Vorteile

easy of use and flexibility to really address our needs in time tracking.

Nachteile

would like ability to tie specific tasks together to be able to show A needs to be done before B. there are workaround using task statuses, due dates and milestones, though.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Cynthia, thank you for the thoughtful review and your commitment to our software. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

We appreciate your thoughts on tying tasks together and we can see how that would help with your workflow. We've made note of this idea.

We've recently launched a new interface, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Lukas L.
Mit Google übersetzen

We are using Intervals since many years and overall we are very happy with it.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We really like that it's not just another ticket system, but also can be used as time tracking and project management-tool.

Nachteile

We would like to see more customization features - we have a lot of users which don't want to go very deep into a new software and the loads of features is way too complicated for them. For example, it would be great to have an option that a project haven't got any modules or milestones and then none of these options would be shown.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Lukas, thank you for the thoughtful review. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

We can understand how limiting the interface to only what's being used could be helpful. We'll add this idea to our list of potential improvements.

We've recently launched a new interface, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Sharon B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Happy Intervals User Since 2009

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Before using Intervals for my project scheduling, time-tracking and invoicing, I was using a combination of Basecamp and Freshbooks. Since I switched over to using their software in 2009, I haven't even considered another product. Intervals has given me all the tools I need to for managing my freelance graphic design business and I haven't had any problems, to date. Whenever I've had software questions, their customer service has been very responsive. And, they're constantly adding new features, before I even realize I want them -- let alone need them!

Vorteile

Incredibly easy to use and includes all the features I need for my business in one product

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Sharon, thank you for the thoughtful review and your commitment to our software. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

We've recently launched a new interface, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
James C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Conceptually, this is excellent project management software

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Budget management, time tracking, project management, invoicing

Vorteile

I like the fact that time tracking, project management, task management, and invoicing is all tied together. The idea of pulling all these elements together is genius!

Nachteile

Currently, I use the software primarily for tracking my time and invoicing clients. My biggest beef with the software is that it does not give you the option to track your time with start & stop times. I jump between projects and tasks quite a bit during the day. Many times I don't have time to start or stop timers because I'm on the go. I usually update my time at lunch and at the end of the day by thinking back over the past few hours, and entering it into a spreadsheet in time blocks. For example: From 8:30 am - 9:00 am I worked on Project A doing project coordination. From 9:00 am - 11am, I worked on Project B writing a report... The spreadsheet allows me to enter my time in blocks of a day, but then I have to transfer those hours into Intervals. This is inefficient and duplicates effort, but I need to be able to enter it in time blocks in order to be accurate. I usually don't have time to enter time into both programs in a day, and so it ends up sliding to the end of the month. If intervals allowed you to enter hours in start/stop time blocks, then I could skip the spreadsheet and have realtime feedback on my budget. The absence of this one feature significantly reduces its effectiveness and functionality for me. If the developers would create this one feature, I would have no complaints! It would save me hours of time and I would always know where my budgets stood.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Istvan K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Very good task management tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

All our activity is based around Time Task. We are using it as incident management tool for IT support and it does a decent job for a more than a fair price.

Vorteile

- easy to use
- easy to manage
- fair price
- good support

Nachteile

- it would be nice to have the possibility to set alerts for a specified date and time
- it would be nice to be able to restrict users to set only allowed task statuses

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Istvan, thank you for the thoughtful review and your commitment to our software. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

We appreciate your ideas on how we can use date and time alerts and more in-depth user restrictions.

We've recently launched a new interface, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Julio C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Intervals - Potential for more

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Wish this had notification and escalation for invoices tied to a portal rather than email or PDF invoices.

Also additional PM features such as GANTT charts and sub tasks

Vorteile

Integrating light PM into a time tracking tool

Nachteile

Invoicing needs to be fleshed out to include escalation and notifications plus links to portal payment options

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Julio, thank you for the thoughtful review. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

We can understand how more powerful invoicing would be helpful. Thank you for sharing your ideas on invoicing. We'll add this idea to our list of potential improvements.

We've recently launched a new interface, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
George K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great product.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have been using for over a year now and the platform works great. There are some reporting issues we would like to see added but overall Intervals works wonderfully and fits our need.

Vorteile

Web based platform and ease of use.

Nachteile

lack of reporting options for my profession

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Thank you for taking the time to review our software. We sincerely appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear that Intervals is working for most of your needs. We do our best to make the reporting flexible enough to handle a wide variety of use cases. But we understand we can't hit them all. Please feel free to reach out to us at support@myintervals.com with ideas on how to make the reports better.

Meanwhile, we do have two options that might help plug in some of the missing pieces. One is the option to export report results to Excel, where the data can be modified more. The other option is our RESTful API, which can be used to extract raw data for building custom reports.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Amir R.
Mit Google übersetzen

good, but could be better...

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

i've been using intervals for a few years now.
basicaly, it answers our needs, but the main thing I feel missing is an integration to services like zapier, which are the only way to sync with our sales CRM...

second, i think the task view should be much more intuitive.

thanks!

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Thank you for the feedback. We are considering integrating with Zapier and appreciate the feedback. We have been rolling out more and more integrations and Zapier has a good chance of making the list.

Regarding the task listing, we are actively working on overhauling the user interface and the task listing will be changing. If you have any specific questions about the changes please contact our support team (support@myintervals.com).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Dmitri B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Yes, I gave it all five stars

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

What we really appreciate is attention to details. One of the best user interfaces (UI) out of many web applications we used for the last 3 or 4 years. Very intuitive.
Reporting tools are priceless!
Overall a great application, would recommend it to anyone wholeheartedly!

Vorteile

Great user interface
Reporting tools
Value for the money

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Dmitri, thank you for the thoughtful review and your commitment to our software. We're glad to hear Intervals is a good fit for your business.

We've recently launched a new interface, called Modernistic, that makes Intervals even easier to use. It can be found under the Settings & Defaults / Themes section on your account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Rodrigo M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Good value for money. Useful.

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My company is using TimeTask for more than 7 years. Its not completely adequate to our activity, but we take advantage form lots of features.

Nachteile

We are a consulting services company. Our business management uses some concepts that are not available (yet) in Time Task. We use cost rate and billing rate to manage our projects. TimeTask is not ready, yet to let us manage our project based on the margin generated by those two rates. So we dont full explore all the features. Also, it would be interesting to have expense report forms for employees (like the time report forms). We charge the projects with expenses from our employess.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Pelago

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback on cost rates and billing rates. We can see how these features would help your business management needs. We're always looking for ideas on how we can improve our software, and we'll make note of these suggestions. Thank you, again, for reviewing Intervals.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10