Procore

Baugewerbe-Projektmanagement

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(2.699)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,6/5

94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

2699 Bewertungen

Brett
Brett
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Procore has given us as a small company the power to give customers a high level of confidence...

Bewertet am 1.2.2018

Vorteile

Procore has given us as a small company the power to satisfy customers and develop a high level of confidence in us. The visibility to the customer of the project has been a great asset for them to not even have to visit the jobsite unless desired. My superintendents are able to utilize the functions and areas of Procore to help keep the project on track and document any problems with much less effort than previously. This in turn allows them to focus there time in the field and increase quality, safety and a team environment. The external added benefits have been a huge part of our company success.
Procore is always improving and providing us with opportunities to streamline our processes and find ways for us to continue to excel. We implemented the Quickbooks integration and the financial tracking and oversight that this provides has been extremely valuable in controlling costs.

Nachteile

The only downside that I currently have with Procore is that they continue to develop more tools than we have been able to keep up with implementing!

Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great software if you are looking to improve your construction business and gain better...

Bewertet am 1.2.2022

Vorteile

Procore allows better insights into your projects. This enables you to deep dive into problem areas and quickly make decisions on how to correct. You can plan better across your entire organization, rather than looking at project by project issues.

Nachteile

It's quite expensive. If you are not getting the value out of the system you are paying for, you could mistakenly turn your back on it. Best bet is to figure out how to gain the biggest ROI out of Procore, even if that means hiring a Procore Certified Consultant to help.

Chaya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Procore for Mid-Size General Contractors

Bewertet am 6.2.2019

The project management tools do allow for strong collaboration on issues and to have a lot of the...

The project management tools do allow for strong collaboration on issues and to have a lot of the pieces of a construction project in one place. Perhaps if Procore would have had a more flexible subscription option, and allow for use of the PM tools without paying for the tools we couldn't implement, we would have wanted to continue our subscription longer.

Vorteile

Strong Project Management capability including Contact Management per job, Submittal & RFIs workflows and approvals with ease of communication on mobile devises. Also, syncing with Microsoft Project schedules is a time-saver, and allows views for updated project schedules in calendars. On a customer support level, I did find the live chat very helpful as well as all the Procore tutorials on the various features. I also greatly valued how documents could be uploaded and the system would recognize the drawing page references and label accordingly when saving.

Nachteile

Insufficient as a sole source for accounting services, and does not support information transfers in/out of QuickBooks desktop versions (even with support of Procore connectors). Therefore, accounting team needs to duplicate efforts and manually update prime contracts. Additionally, the accounting module does not really communicate with the project management module so challenged to know as a team what stage project is in, and no easy way to get budget forecasts. Also, navigation around the program was not very logical and user-friendly for many staff members. Lastly, when we experienced a big hurdle with the accounting features, it took months to speak to a support representative who could talk through the issues. Perhaps if Procore would have had a more flexible subscription option, and allow for use of the PM tools without paying for the tools we couldn't implement, we would have wanted to continue our subscription longer.

Fabrizio
Fabrizio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Nice and Easy Construction Project Management Package.

Bewertet am 19.12.2023

Important project activities tracking system and the aability to manage tasks and workflow the...

Important project activities tracking system and the aability to manage tasks and workflow the product is reliable.

Vorteile

Great news to project manager which helps manage multiple projects and also collaborate across all Engineers from different project and helpful documentation solution. Planning and the budgeting functionalities with the platform is amazing and reporting is very smooth.

Nachteile

Powerful tools and easy learning and manipulation of all the software features and nothing to dislike on this platform.

Todd
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Continual Improvement

Bewertet am 16.1.2020

Overall, the program makes my life easier in the construction field. And they are always improving....

Overall, the program makes my life easier in the construction field. And they are always improving. Just this week they reached out to me to help them improve the scheduling tab. They are always reaching out to us end users to make sure they are keeping up with us and our demands.

Vorteile

It brings all the components for construction into one place. It is mobile and easy to use. And searching for information is easy. It even looks into documents to find key wording.

Nachteile

In areas where you have minimal internet service. It creates a hindrance. The Drawing tab and schedule tab need work. I wish they could incorporate Bluebeam Revu with the drawings.

Kyle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Best available for Document and Project Management

Bewertet am 20.5.2022

Overall their customer support team has been great helping us in training and getting up to speed...

Overall their customer support team has been great helping us in training and getting up to speed with implementation and helping with custom solutions tailored to our unique business needs.

Vorteile

Procore is arguable the top document and project management solution in the market. Great cross platform functionality and top customer service.

Nachteile

A lot to be desired in their bidding/estimating functionality, but they are active in releasing updates and improved functionality so I hope this gets better over time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Fieldwire und Buildertrend

Warum Procore gewählt wurde

We still use smartsheet for alot of our tracking functionality, but the budget, document management, and SAGE linking made this an easy trasition.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Smartsheet

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Procore

Overall ProCore offered a better single source resource for the way we were already structured.
Frederick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Project management software

Bewertet am 16.1.2020

So far the software has been a good way for our company to improve our project management processes...

So far the software has been a good way for our company to improve our project management processes and become more efficient overall.

Vorteile

Good initial onboarding and training from the company. This was very helpful so IT did not have to train. Easy to administrate. We were able to train a user to help facilitate some of the admin responsibility. Drawings are easy to edit and file storage is helpful. Project flow is great and has been helpful.

Nachteile

It is not easy to integrate with other platforms and requires assistance from the company. They should make that an easier process. Phone app is good but has room for improvement.

Vickie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Project History

Bewertet am 7.1.2020

Tracking all drawing rev's; tracking all change events (whether resulting in an adjustment to...

Tracking all drawing rev's; tracking all change events (whether resulting in an adjustment to budget or schedule or not).

Vorteile

Procore provides a complete project history, from start to finish, including all revisions to drawings, parties receiving information, etc. No project data is ever lost or discarded.

Nachteile

Do not have the ability to create a duplicate transmittal, would be extremely useful when submitting documentation.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SAP Concur

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Procore

Excellent customer support as well as training and continuing ed modules.
Nick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very user friendly

Bewertet am 12.12.2019

We use Procore daily for all of our jobs. It is very easy to use on all platforms, from mobile to...

We use Procore daily for all of our jobs. It is very easy to use on all platforms, from mobile to desktop, it's all very easy.

Vorteile

The greatest feature I think I have found yet is how easy it is to customize and set up how we as a company set up the jobs and features within the job.

Nachteile

Initially, the ability to customize certain inspections wasn't an option. That really created issues at first, but since our first implementation, there has been updates and upgrades to the entire platform that have already made a very user friendly product, even better.

Emily
Emily
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Procore increases the chances of project execution

Bewertet am 13.6.2023

Procore is employed by our field manager, our project manager, and our project manager in day-to-day...

Procore is employed by our field manager, our project manager, and our project manager in day-to-day tasks such as keeping track of things, taking photos, writing specifications, and submitting projects. Our entire institution uses Procore. The business issues it addresses are transformations in submissions in order for our sub-task managers to get more pressing Responses, meaning that the entirety of the work must be completed sooner. He also discussed communication between the field staff and the office to have access to updated images, reports and IFs. As a company, since the Procore program was done, we were able to run more jobs with the same level of help by decreasing the help. We are now able to run more jobs and run more jobs correctly.

Vorteile

Real-time recording sheet of notes and images allows all staff members to closely observe the work. RFIs can be generated without using the sketch tool with an attachment of visualized images of the sketches, which speeds up the response to RFIs. The sketch tool provides the appropriate and up-to-date images at all times for each of the site and HQ employees to get the project construction correct.

Nachteile

The predisposition to photograph things after they are already housed in a book. The ability to incorporate an appendix to an existing definition so you can change the text and add new appendices to the specification manual. The paint tool would be more useful if the sketch could be overlaid.

Antwort von Procore Technologies

Hello Emily,

Thank you for the wonderful review and all the kind words about Procore! We love hearing from our clients that they are finding even greater efficiency using our software. At Procore, our guiding principle is to improve the lives of everyone in construction, so knowing that our platform is allowing you to complete more jobs with less hassle shows us we are making a difference.

We truly appreciate the time you spent to provide this feedback and hope to continue providing that excellent service across all aspects of your work.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I am a construction project manager for a multi-family construction general contractor.

Bewertet am 1.2.2018

It saves time, collects a ton of data into one place, and there are no limits on size.

It saves time, collects a ton of data into one place, and there are no limits on size.

Vorteile

I have used the software previously as a subcontractor and now working for a general contractor. Procore keeps all necessary construction documentation in one, easy to access place with no space restrictions. It can be utilized offline for those out of the way projects. Once the system is understood and practiced, it is quite useful. Sometimes my office is 500+ miles away from the jobsite. I can be on the phone with my superintendent, looking at the same documents while on the phone discussing the issue. Submittals and RFI can be turned around in a day (if all team members are paying attention and on board with Procore.) I can have owners included on the system with limited access to photos and reports. Everyone in our office uses Procore; project managers, coordinators, AP, AR, and directors. I remember how we used to do everything with hard copies and ship back and forth between team members. Procore speeds up the process and streamlines everything.
I also had to sit through depositions for a project that went wrong, 6 years after the project was completed. All of the evidence was either printed emails, or hard copies of daily reports, pictures, etc. I feel like I would have been better covered and better represented if I had all of my documents organized within the system and structure of Procore.

Nachteile

While Procore is a great system, it is a complicated system and takes some time and training to adopt and master. Like any other program, Procore can only be as good as the data and information uploaded. I find it most difficult to get architects and engineers on board initially. Once on board, most of them question why they were so reluctant, but it is almost always a process. Subcontractors are very similar, although many of our subcontractors still fax over using email.

Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Comprehensive Project Management System

Bewertet am 19.12.2018

I have worked in residential home construction, single & multifamily construction, multifamily...

I have worked in residential home construction, single & multifamily construction, multifamily affordable housing, mixed use, and commercial construction projects. I have worked on projects ranging from less than 1K to over 16M. Procore is outstanding for all but small single-family residential projects...I could make Procore work like a charm for this type of construction, but it would take some creativity.

Vorteile

• Daily Logs are easily completed and sent to the appropriate parties. This means they actually get done which means they are more accurate. Adding photos to the logs is very easy as well.
• Procore allows you to put links to photos on your drawing set. This is especially helpful when we send out bid packages...bidders can see more details and existing conditions for our commercial remodeling projects.
• If you need to send out a lot of requests for quotes, Procore makes it easy to keep track of everything through the Reports function. PM's can also drill down to see who has or has not opened the invitation...a real time saver!
• Procore has a submittal builder built in, so after you upload the spec book, you can click on the builder and it generates a list of possible submittals. You can modify the list to suit your need. This can save days on a large project.
• When you upload revised drawing pages, Procore allows you to overlay the pages and highlights the differences with the new set. This is very helpful even if you were aware of the coming changes. It also allows you the chance to note the changes for possible change orders.

Nachteile

• I'd like to see the ability to more with the mark-up tool. Features that are available on simple take-off software would be nice. Something as simple as being able to place a color-coded dot would be helpful.
• When adding people to the directory, it would be nice if when you forget to complete one of the required fields and hit SAVE...rather than delete everything because you forgot that one step...it'd be nice to just give you a message asking you to "please enter missing information".
• The way is now, seems rather punitive, but I'm sure they will change it.
• I'd like to see other types of scheduling options become compatible with Procore. I do use MS Project, but not everyone does. Project is rather pricey and would be another software product to learn.

Josh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great Program Overall; however, a few features and processes that need fixing

Bewertet am 9.12.2016

Procore overall is an excellent program. Their cloud-based platform works really well for compiling...

Procore overall is an excellent program. Their cloud-based platform works really well for compiling large amounts of data among many users. Store and share essentially unlimited job-site photos. Upload the project drawings and enable great team collaboration with their drawing editing tools; such as, linking RFIs to a section of the drawing, or highlighting a specific detail to ask the team about later. In project management software, the inclusion of a functional mobile app is crucial and Procore nails it fairly well. For our construction management use, we are pleased with the auto-reminder feature in-which the person responsible for approving RFIs, Submittals, ect.. will receive daily reminders to complete their over-due tasks. The tool is also highly advanced in setting specific permissions per user - maybe you don't want your subcontractor to view all of the project data - Procore makes this easy.

Vorteile

> Unlimited storage for your project photos, documents, drawings, etc...
> Easy to use, free mobile app (Android & iOS)
> Everything is archived and stored in an organized manner, it's like having your entire project in a cloud-based filing cabinet
> The project / company directory tool is really great and well organized, you can also easily download a contact's business card for upload into Microsoft Outlook
> The daily log tool is excellent for the superintendent to record all day-to-day activities on the job-site. A report can be produced looking at all daily logs throughout the project. A great asset to have in the occurrence of a dispute.

Nachteile

> The built-in scheduling tool is cumbersome and sub-par. It's better just to run project scheduling out of different software all-together (I.E. Microsoft Project or Primavera). However, Procore does allow for you to upload your MS Project or Primavera files, this is very handy.
> You cannot create sub-folders within the Photos tool. Just one folder per location / subject to store all of the photos in. We would find it useful to have sub folders, such as: Folder 1 = Pre-Construction Photos, Folder 2 = Building A, Folder 3 = Unit 101 ... ect...
> Once an RFI is created and sent, it cannot be edited. there are many instances in which we need to modify RFIs after they've been sent, sometimes the client even requests it from us.
> It'd be great if the Photos tool on the mobile app allowed for users to take pictures using the cell phone's volume buttons

Obada
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Multi-tasking platform that includes everything related to contracting projects

Bewertet am 21.1.2022

The Procore system used by our organization is the basis for integration between all departments...

The Procore system used by our organization is the basis for integration between all departments and all projects. Where he worked to make engineers of all disciplines, subcontractors and sellers on the same page thanks to this method of communication, which enabled us to follow up everything related to the projects that we are working on supervising and allowed us to complete them within the specified budget and according to the required quality and safety standards.

Vorteile

Procore is an inspiring, multi-tasking platform that includes everything related to contracting projects. Procore enables you to have everything in one place, such as invoices, contracts, material requests, and drawings. Procore is cloud-based and compatible with smartphones, tablets, and computers. You can perform a variety of import operations from a wide range of applications, which prevents repeating the entry operations more than once, and enables companies to follow all their projects through Procore, which reduces the movement of work teams between them. One of the great things about Procore is managing the bidding process, as it makes it easy to keep things in order and in control. I also like the reports that are released by Procore, as they are neat and comprehensive and cover all aspects of the project.

Nachteile

After completing the training and knowing the correct use of all the tools in Procore, there will be no complicated or dislike matters, as you will find it very easy to use.

Skyler
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Powerful tool in the palm of your hand

Bewertet am 25.2.2019

The most powerful parts of the software are accessible on the mobile apps. Using mobile apps to...

The most powerful parts of the software are accessible on the mobile apps. Using mobile apps to populate Daily Logs as you go and access critical documents or make redlines is a huge time saver for the Field Staff. Where before they would take hand notes and spend time (sometimes hours) at the end or start of each shift, inputting the info collected from the previous shift; now they do that work as they go with little to no disruption to the flow of their day. Gaining back this lost time provides a better work-life balance for Field Staff and more accurate and timely reporting for Project Teams to rely on.

Vorteile

Features of other mobile construction management software all rolled into one. Replaces Timberline, BlueBeam, Doc-u-Sign, excel spreadsheets, and file sharing services like box... but if you like the features of some of those programs, it also links to them with modules. So now your document control between cloud based services like Egnyte and ProCore's document folders can be linked so that documents appear and are accessible/editable, from both platforms and double duty of making two systems match is eliminated.

Nachteile

I honestly can't find a con with this program... sometimes the level of access you have to make changes that require admin level access are not accessible on the mobile app versions of the software. I wish I could add to drop down lists on the fly without having to go to the web-based version of the software.

Joelle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Procore Platform

Bewertet am 7.2.2022

My primary role at Scalfo is the Procore Administrator. I am extremely happy with my Procore...

My primary role at Scalfo is the Procore Administrator. I am extremely happy with my Procore experience.
The training and tools to train new users when on-boarding them is user-friendly and very helpful.
The support team and community forum are my go to for getting answers to all my questions.

Vorteile

The Procore Platform gave us the tools to streamline various processes and go to a more paperless system.
We can manage all of our construction projects and bidding projects in one application.
The Sage 300 CRE integration makes payroll, purchasing and accounting process a seamless transfer of information.

Nachteile

When using the email tool or function in the various tool box, if you do not have the correct email address or forget to include an email address there isn't a notification to alert you of the error.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Versatile Software for construction management

Bewertet am 3.8.2023

This has solved out issue of blueprint and submittal management, along with procurement and safety...

This has solved out issue of blueprint and submittal management, along with procurement and safety meetings. It has centralized our managing of jobs and made our work more efficient and measurable

Vorteile

Procore has all the tools we need to manage our jobs in one place. There are so many features and tools to fit your exact needs for construction management.

Nachteile

There is a bit of a learning curve for the app for installers in the field, that took some training however, it was nothing that hindered our production and progress.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Bluebeam Revu

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Procore

This fit our company the best
Scott
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Efficient, Thorough, Feature-rich software

Bewertet am 2.2.2018

Vorteile

I like the auditable features that allow companies to ensure they are protected. The continual refinement of existing tools and development of new tools is unparalleled. The customer support and service is excellent. The mobile apps are efficient, intuitive and easy to learn for people that may not be computer savvy. The addition of Procore sync is awesome and makes working exclusively in Procore easy and second nature.

Nachteile

I don't like that some of the tools aren't as feature-rich as others. It is almost like they have been left on the back burner. The reporting tool needs updates to allow users to pull from the whole spectrum of information that exists in Procore. Some of the tools are cumbersome to work in, but I know they are constantly trying to improve the user experience and software functionality. The inability to determine how Procore emails display in a recipients inbox is detrimental to working with government clients. The need to be able to send emails as plain text emails is critical as government employees are not able to receive HTML emails. This requires us to do more work that and take unnecessary steps in order to work with that client. It also means our company cannot work solely within Procore we have to leave the program after exporting whatever we are working on to then send to the client.

Pamela
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gewerbeimmobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Intuitive and Powerful !

Bewertet am 16.2.2017

We have been using Procore for over two years, to manage small renovation projects for multiple...

We have been using Procore for over two years, to manage small renovation projects for multiple university projects. We typically have 30 active projects running concurrently, in all phases of construction. With multiple clients (departments), designers, subcontractors, and vendors, it was important to have a construction information management system that was easy to learn and use for many people, without having to pay a seat license for each user. We don't use all of the modules, but the drawing management, submittal, and RFI modules are real time savers. We have also found that Procore makes it very easy to extract and archive project data upon completion of a job.

Vorteile

Very intuitive interface, plus exceptional tech support via "chat." Very good mobile app allows the architect to answer RFIs right from a cell phone, as easy as responding to an email. This helps gets questions answered quickly. Also, easy to keep up to speed on multiple projects concurrently with dashboards. The automatic e-mail reminders on overdue items help keep the entire team on track.

Nachteile

The meeting minutes tool is not as intuitive as the rest of the modules, and takes a bit of practice to get used to. Very good documentation once you get through the learning curve.

Waleed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Construction Project management made easy with this interactive method.

Bewertet am 30.3.2022

Procore We could efficiently manage the project contract, maintain all contracts organized and...

Procore We could efficiently manage the project contract, maintain all contracts organized and easily accessible, and generate reports as a team. Procore, we use it to manage project documentation, invoicing, and reports. It also improved teamwork.

Vorteile

Procore is a construction project management software that spans the planning to delivery phases. The start interface is clean, has all the tools I need, and the tabs make switching between functions simple. I loved the neat and detailed reports we could create. The training can be customised to your team's needs. Permits, material requests, and modification orders can all be handled by one system. Procore Database makes things simple. All contract documentation was easily available. Status reports show who has reacted, when, and who is still waiting.

Nachteile

Procore is simple to use, however it depends on the team to accomplish the desired results. They perform as expected, are simple to use, and learn for all project specialties, and I had no technical issues. Tracking jobs and delays are simple, allowing us to schedule all project operations more efficiently. With this knowledge, you can focus on resolving issues and guiding your team.

Donnie
Donnie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Top of the line project management software!

Bewertet am 17.10.2018

Overall, I have very little to complain about with Procore. Their customer service is top notch and...

Overall, I have very little to complain about with Procore. Their customer service is top notch and they're providing a top of the class service!

Vorteile

There is so much to like about Procore. Some of the best things are: their support team, continuous improvement, mobile functionality, and integrations with other software.

They have account champions that are required to have quarterly meetings with clients. This pushes us to continue to find new ways to use Procore. There are so many facets that we, as a company, are not used to being included with a project management solution. So it's good to have someone on the inside that will give us honest feedback, run trainings for us as needed, and connect us to the right people to learn more about Procore.

Nachteile

The continuous improvement can change things that people are used to for a while and thus change best practices without communicating sometimes.

It's also very expensive compared to previous legacy project management software. This is to be expected because there's so much more to it than previously.

Clarissa
Clarissa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Absolutely love having all my projects and all the data for each in one place!

Bewertet am 8.2.2018

Vorteile

Internet/cloud based - can work from and access project info anywhere!
Holds all of my projects, my contacts, and all the data for every project in one easy-to-use program. Everything I need is accessible from home, office, or the field.
Posting drawings and linking Documents, RFI's, Submittals, etc. is easy, and immediately updates those links and markups for everyone who needs to see them. I don't have to worry that one of my superintendents or subcontractors is building off of old drawings.
We are just starting to learn and set up the financial tools. I can already see the value in the way they work, and can track which subcontractors have and have not submitted change order pricing, or responded to a request for pricing.
I love the photo albums. The owners and clients we work with also loving having their job site cameras linked to a project's home page.
I'm incredibly impressed with the thoroughness of ProCore - if it's related to construction project management, ProCore has a Tool for it!!!

Nachteile

It has been very time-consuming to set everything up, and a little difficult to get some of our design teams to buy in to using it. However, with a little training and explanation a lot of them are starting to see the value in ProCore and appreciate the functions it has.

Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Works great if you take the time to learn it's features. Getting subs to use it can be...

Bewertet am 5.5.2017

Accessibility is one of the big items. No longer do we have to look for a print, a file on a shared...

Accessibility is one of the big items. No longer do we have to look for a print, a file on a shared drive server or written note that had that important contact information on it. Benefits will continue to grow alongside procore as it continues to be improved upon

Vorteile

Everything in one location, drawing management, ability to track what has or hasn't been done. Procore support has been second to none and it's great to see a product that consistently makes improvements on a regular basis rather than every once and a while.

Nachteile

1. Scheduling tool is almost useless if you want to update it daily. The ability to create and modify the schedule without having to go through a third party would be a great improvement. The ability to do so from the app would be an added bonus.

2. Great for managing an overall project but not great for workplace collaboration within your own company. I find many using other programs to help with that aspect and it would be great if procore allowed easier communication between project team members

Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Procore construction software simplifies management

Bewertet am 3.2.2017

We signed up with Procore late 2016 in order to simplify the management of a large school project...

We signed up with Procore late 2016 in order to simplify the management of a large school project we were about to undertake. Well since then we have added other projects into the system and learned quite a lot and found many useful functions of the Procore system. Our office starts uploads the job files and drawings, our site managers and supervisors and sees what's going on, work on the schedule, check and mark up drawings if needed including making RFI's on site and dealing with them then and there. Everyone involved within the project can see what's happening and be informed of the progress, issues can be raised and dealt with quickly and efficiently and we can also carry out site inspections and record meeting notes within procure. Our office managers can follow budget tracking for a particular project, check costs and any variations, look at what cost variations relate to and how they impact the overall job. It basically takes all the smaller tools and a variety of different methods and integrates them into one package that's easy for everyone to use. Even our clients have a simple way to see what's going on with the project and photos of the progress.

Vorteile

It's easy to use (even for our not so technically minded staff) and the information can be accessed virtually anywhere with office staff entering information via the web and site managers through the iPad app. One of the biggest features is the control of drawings and document management, this ensures our site managers always have the latest information, avoids any confusion and streamlines any markups and RFI's.

Nachteile

Whilst the iPad app is good I believe it can be a lot better. We use Ipad Pro devices and there is a lot of screen real estate that can be taken advantage of with this app. We look forward to a revised iPad pro app that fully takes advantage of the system.

Jerri
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Procore makes my job easier!

Bewertet am 14.11.2018

From time to time, it seems like the Live Chat is outsourced to another country. For a few months...

From time to time, it seems like the Live Chat is outsourced to another country. For a few months in the summer, I was sent online links to solve my problem. 10 times out of 10, they were pages I had visited BEFORE I started the Live Chat. When I get a "link" as a solution, I often will end the chat immediately and start over, hoping to get a different rep. OR I'll pick up the phone and call in order to talk to a live person. I hope Procore is not outsourcing... It doesn't work well.

Vorteile

For ease of use, it's the videos, online message boards, live chat that make it doable.
For features - again it's ease of use, the many tabs which to choose from, budget items, the fact it syncs with Sage accounting, the document control.

Nachteile

The directory - adding existing contacts to other companies is very tricky, often un-doable if the e-mail is the same. So is deactivating them from the project/company.
The Inspection tab - creating the pas/fail option to templates takes more time than it should.
The Observation tab is more like the Inspection, less like a real observation of an area. I'd like to be able to enter several items from a one report, not create new observations for each individual cost code.
The budget tool - once it's locked, it's locked! Requires a call to Procore.
Interagting new software. My company switche from Quickbooks to Sage. Procore suppor was an integral part of the intergration. There was a delay on the Procore side. We are still waiting for Procore to finish their end of the "bargin".
It's pricey!