SpiderOak Bewertungen

SpiderOak

Lösung für Online-Backups, Datensynchronisierung und die gemeinsame Datennutzung

4/5 (5 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Buggy interface and constant issues when you need it to work.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

DRP benefits with a headache

Vorteile

The price point and zero knowledge promise were the selling points to us (which I think has been renamed or removed since we deployed 2 years ago).

Nachteile

As part of our DRP Groups was supposed to allow us to recovered users files quickly and effortless. Yet when we've had to enact a backup due to hardware failure on users machines - Groups often got stuck in the syndication process and endlessly looped itself. SpiderOak at the time has/had no telephone support or livechat resorting to emails which often took over 24hours to reply to. Costing us in productivity and work stoppages. When it has worked, it's taken a painfully long time. Deployment isn't even standardized as they've changed the software version without rolling out notices to current users or admins. Therefore half the org is on one version and some are on another with no sort of update feature built into the software.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

2.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Very easy to setup and start back ups to the cloud

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 15.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We know our files and directories that we don't want to lose are safely backed up and retrievable at any time on any device if needed. It is especially helpful to have this cloud based with all the ransom ware out there.

Vorteile

It is very easy to navigate and setup only specific directories, files and folders on any device you want to have backed up to the cloud safely and without any further user action.

Nachteile

You have to install on every device you want to backup and it takes quite awhile on the initial software install since it scans everything you currently have backing up on all other devices before the installation is complete.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy way to backup files.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great backup software for users who want to secure what they have on their computer and don't know what to backup. The software takes control and does the rest to ensure your computer is completely backed up against ransomware.

Vorteile

The setup is simple and within a matter of minutes your backing up your email and data files. Great way to stay secure against ransomware.

Nachteile

Software backs up your files and data but removes the option to pick and choose what items you want to backup. And if you choose the minimum plan, it's only a matter of time before it backs up useless items that you don't need backup. Good for users who are not technical or don't know what to backup.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I prefer to use spideroak groups because of its robust privacy and security features. I can store my work online, and share with my collaborators, without being concerned about security issues.

Nachteile

I have no negative feedback about spideroak groups.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Secure and reliable cloud storage

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 24.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

SpiderOak offers end-to-end encrypted cloud storage, with easy to use client. It advocates secure-by-default principle, which puts the most of the security burden on the default system setup rather than user dependent setup. It's been recommended

Nachteile

Consumes space very quickly due to versioning. Pricing (beyond free trial) isn't the most competitive among it's rivals

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10