WellnessLiving

Business-Management für die Gesundheits- und Fitnessbranche

4,4 /5 (186 Bewertungen) Eine Bewertung verfassen!

WellnessLiving Übersicht

Was ist WellnessLiving?

WellnessLiving ist eine All-in-one-Lösung für Online-Buchung, Ressourcenplanung, Lead-Generierung und Berichterstattung für gesundheits- und wellnessorientierte Unternehmen. WellnessLiving wurde für Wellness-Einrichtungen wie Yoga-Studios, Spas, Salons, Personal Training, Fitnessstudios, Pilatesstudios und Tanzclubs entwickelt und bietet die Tools, die Nutzer benötigen, um tägliche Geschäftsaufgaben, Mitarbeiter, Mitgliedschaften, Vertrieb, Marketing und mehr zu verwalten.

Mit dem Frontend-Kundenerlebnis können Kunden Kurse oder Behandlungen online über die nativen mobilen Apps von Android und iOS, Facebook oder direkt über die automatisch generierte WellnessLiving.com-Verzeichnisliste buchen. Kunden können die mobile Anwendung WellnessLiving nutzen, um Termine zu buchen, Dienstleistungen zu bezahlen und Bewertungen zu schreiben sowie ihre Erfahrungen auf Facebook zu teilen. Sobald Buchungen vorgenommen wurden, werden Benachrichtigungen und Bestätigungen automatisch per SMS oder E-Mail an Kunden gesendet, und die Kommunikation nach der Buchung wird über die SMS-Funktion erleichtert.

Über das WellnessLiving-Backend können Mitarbeitende und das Management Kurs- oder Veranstaltungspläne verwalten, indem Daten auf allen Plattformen synchronisiert werden, sodass Zeitpläne immer aktuell sind. Nutzer können ihren Online-Shop mit dem WellnessLiving-Assistenten erstellen und sofort online mit einer POS-Funktion verkaufen, die Verarbeitung von Kreditkarten, wiederkehrende Zahlungen und automatische Einzüge der Mitgliedsbeiträge erleichtert. Arbeitgeber können auch Tools für das Personalmanagement verwenden, um Schichten zu planen, Gehaltsabrechnungen zu verwalten, die Leistung der Belegschaft zu verfolgen, Zahlungen zu berechnen und vieles mehr.

WellnessLiving Übersicht

Kosten

Beginnt ab
39,00 $/Monat

Preisoptionen

Gratis Testen
Abonnement
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

WellnessLiving Funktionen

Geräte
Unternehmensgröße
K M G
Märkte
Kanada, Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
Unterstützte Sprachen
Englisch

Screenshots

WellnessLiving Screenshot: Client profiles are available to staff members with important details, contact information, schedule, and recent activity
WellnessLiving Screenshot: Client profiles are available to staff members with important details, contact information, schedule, and recent activity WellnessLiving Screenshot: Customizable sales reports give businesses an overview of their performance WellnessLiving Screenshot: The store and POS feature allows customers to make purchases themselves or in-store with a staff member WellnessLiving Screenshot: Businesses can view the studio schedule and create, modify or cancel classes or events from the employee portal WellnessLiving Screenshot: Clients can make bookings through the Android and iOS mobile apps WellnessLiving Screenshot: The mobile apps include a studio locator with staff details and Google maps integration to find nearby studios WellnessLiving Screenshot: Clients can book classes from the mobile app using the online schedule WellnessLiving Screenshot: Clients can access their member account from their phone with scan check-in and alerts WellnessLiving Screenshot: Gamification incentivizes customers to make purchases or bookings

WellnessLiving Bewertungen

WellnessLiving Bewertungen

Gesamtbewertung
4,4
/
5
Ausgezeichnet
134

Sehr gut
23

Durchschnitt
12

Gering
6

Schlecht
11

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,3
Kundenbetreuung
4,5
84% haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Susan S.

Customer Service 2nd to none

My overall experience with Wellness Living is big time positive. They actually care about you and want to do a good job. I'm so appreciative because it got to the point where MindBody didn't care at all. They just wanted your money and that was it. Maybe it was because I was a small fish in a big pond and I was expendable. I don't know. However, Wellness Living is the exact opposite. They run their business right and I'm glad to be a part of it. They make my life easier. The software is so easy and intuitive to use that we were up and running full speed upon transition.


Mit Google übersetzen
Jennifer B.

AMAZING Support Staff

I wanted to reach out and hope this is the best way to sing the praises of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. This is an employee that has truly gone above and beyond to help me and my fitness studio these past 2 weeks.

I had to go in for a deviated septum surgery on May 21st. As I was waiting in the preop room, I began getting a number of email notifications on my cell that clients were having trouble signing up for classes for our reopening on June 1st. The issue had to do with their accounts being placed on hold due to Covid closures. I did not have access to my computer and knew I'd be down for a day or two with pain meds, etc so I sent out an email request for help to the WL support email address. I am beyond happy I received a reply from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] not just for her help in fixing this issue...but because of what follows.

My surgery itself was fine but the recovery was far from routine. I am much better now but had breathing issues, medication allergies and a number of other unforeseen issues that literally rendered me unable to run my business. As I do not have a manager or other staffers, my daughter [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is 19 had to suddenly try to navigate client emails and a software site she had no knowledge of. She of course was overwhelmed and I directed her at one point to respond to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] reply asking her for help as I was down for the count.

I have gone back and reread all of the correspondence between [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and let me say that I am nothing short of grateful for the


Mit Google übersetzen
Beth G.

A great set of features but just too buggy

On the whole it was an experience of frustration. And I was not along. Two private FB groups I was part of, one for Yoga Studios and one for Wellness Living users, confirmed all the bugs in the software. Wellness living provided a list of all the issues you report which they called their "issue tracking" which they often referred me to but the list had no date of when the issue was reported and no resolution target date. It was a totally useless list. They only committed to addressing the list once I told them I was leaving.


Mit Google übersetzen
Morgan W.

Superb software & amazing customer service!

Superb customer service and support right from the implementation and transfer from our previous software through to ongoing support.


Mit Google übersetzen
Clif G.

Why a High Review of Wellness Living

Overall, I am extremely pleased with Wellness Living. They do a great job working with those that use their software. They know who is paying their bills. Our success means Wellness Living will be successful. They really look for ways to make me more successful and profitable.


Mit Google übersetzen
Susan S.
Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Customer Service 2nd to none

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 30.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My overall experience with Wellness Living is big time positive. They actually care about you and want to do a good job. I'm so appreciative because it got to the point where MindBody didn't care at all. They just wanted your money and that was it. Maybe it was because I was a small fish in a big pond and I was expendable. I don't know. However, Wellness Living is the exact opposite. They run their business right and I'm glad to be a part of it. They make my life easier. The software is so easy and intuitive to use that we were up and running full speed upon transition.

Vorteile

The intuitive nature of the software is really nice. It makes sense. I'm still trying to deprogram myself from the complicated nature of MindBodyOnline and not automatically assume things are going to be difficult.

When you do have a question during your learning curve or implementation of new things, you simply call or send and email to customer support and they send screen shots and detailed descriptions to help. There's also a Help Suite you can use to look up any particular situation.

The features are awesome and the price point for all it is capable of is fantastic.

Nachteile

I can't think of anything that I don't like. I'm still in my learning curve from switching from MindBodyOnline and anything that I don't understand is from my lack of knowledge of the software. It's getting easier and easier each day as you learn more when certain situations arise. There have been a couple bugs to work out as I had many many many years of data with MindBody to transfer over.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Susan!
Thank you so much for leaving your review. At WellnessLiving, we are passionate about providing businesses like yours with the easiest to use software so that you can focus on your clients while we worry about the more technical aspects of your business operations. We are ecstatic to hear that you have learned to use WellnessLiving so quickly and easily, and that you have gotten such great use of our help resources. We are proud to be a part of your business and are so glad that you decided to make the switch. Thanks for choosing WellnessLiving!
-Natasha B. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jennifer B.
Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

AMAZING Support Staff

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 1.6.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I wanted to reach out and hope this is the best way to sing the praises of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. This is an employee that has truly gone above and beyond to help me and my fitness studio these past 2 weeks.

I had to go in for a deviated septum surgery on May 21st. As I was waiting in the preop room, I began getting a number of email notifications on my cell that clients were having trouble signing up for classes for our reopening on June 1st. The issue had to do with their accounts being placed on hold due to Covid closures. I did not have access to my computer and knew I'd be down for a day or two with pain meds, etc so I sent out an email request for help to the WL support email address. I am beyond happy I received a reply from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] not just for her help in fixing this issue...but because of what follows.

My surgery itself was fine but the recovery was far from routine. I am much better now but had breathing issues, medication allergies and a number of other unforeseen issues that literally rendered me unable to run my business. As I do not have a manager or other staffers, my daughter [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is 19 had to suddenly try to navigate client emails and a software site she had no knowledge of. She of course was overwhelmed and I directed her at one point to respond to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] reply asking her for help as I was down for the count.

I have gone back and reread all of the correspondence between [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and let me say that I am nothing short of grateful for the

Vorteile

Easy to navigate and clients found the transition EASY!

Nachteile

None. I can not say anything bad about this .

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Jennifer,

Thanks for leaving such an amazing review! First and foremost, we're happy to hear your surgery went well. Life can be challenging, but it's important to have supportive people by your side. Our customers are our top priority, and when you needed us the most, we stepped up, so you were able to reopen your studio as planned! As you grow your business through this difficult time, we'll be there for you! It's moments like these, you can definitely see how much we're committed to small business owners like you. Again, we're glad to hear you're healthy, and remember, we're there for you! Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!

- David R. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Beth G.
Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

A great set of features but just too buggy

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 1.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

On the whole it was an experience of frustration. And I was not along. Two private FB groups I was part of, one for Yoga Studios and one for Wellness Living users, confirmed all the bugs in the software. Wellness living provided a list of all the issues you report which they called their "issue tracking" which they often referred me to but the list had no date of when the issue was reported and no resolution target date. It was a totally useless list. They only committed to addressing the list once I told them I was leaving.

Vorteile

Wellness Living offers an impressive set of features for a very reasonable price. The email automation is great for retention and auto reminders. On paper the functionality for memberships is great. It has some nice rewards features that our clients likes. The migration process (from MindBody) was very good.

Nachteile

The reporting capabilities are very poor AND buggy. I couldn't get a correct retention report. The software supports a recurring membership model which was important to us, with the ability to roll over unused classes as long as they have a current membership, and the ability to freeze memberships. However once you freeze a membership it screws everything up. It just doesn't work. My clients who experienced this no longer wanted to do the membership. Also, I have 10 teachers using the software and they never stopped complaining about it. They had endless difficulties and as a result I was spending half a day a week on tech support fixing all the issues created during the week. Then, to top it off, they stopped answering their phones. For a while they just had you leave a message then there wasn't even that option. There was just a message saying to check online help and if you don't find the answer send an email. Not acceptable. That's when I decided to move to another provider.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Beth!
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Our teams at WellnessLiving are obsessed with providing businesses like yours with the software and features you need to effectively run your business, so we are glad to hear that you are so impressed with our suite of available tools. We also do everything we can to ensure that your adjustment period after making the switch from another software is as smooth as possible, so it is great to know that you had such a pleasant experience with your transition.
We are so sorry to hear about the frustrations you have experienced with our reporting system and memberships. Our support team works hard to provide our customers with the highest level of support at all times, so it is disappointing to hear that you have not had that experience. We will do everything we can to earn back your trust and resolve all of your frustrations. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving.
-David R. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 2.0/10

Morgan W.
Branche: Sport
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Superb software & amazing customer service!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.5.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Superb customer service and support right from the implementation and transfer from our previous software through to ongoing support.

Vorteile

The system is easy to use for both our staff and clients! Also the keep making it better and better! The latest Zoom integration is just amazing!

Nachteile

Nothing there have been no issues. We are more than happy.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von WellnessLiving Systems

Hey Morgan,

Thank you for the amazing review we absolutely love hearing you've been enjoying our new Zoom integration! We know how important it is to bring online classes and appointments to your clients, so we stepped up with our latest integration. We're thrilled that customers like you can run your online business with ease! At WellnessLiving, it is important that we deliver exactly what businesses need in an all-in-one software. From our high-end customer support team to our affordable pricing, we do everything we can to help every customer thrive in their business! Again, we're grateful for your review. Our platform is all about streamlining your business for you, your staff, and clients, and we couldn't be happier to help with your transition online! Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving!

- Blake M. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Clif G.
Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Why a High Review of Wellness Living

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 13.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Overall, I am extremely pleased with Wellness Living. They do a great job working with those that use their software. They know who is paying their bills. Our success means Wellness Living will be successful. They really look for ways to make me more successful and profitable.

Vorteile

As the owner of 3 Yoga Studios and used 4 different software packages to manage my businesses. Once I got use to the ways to use Wellness Living, I noticed all of the ways the designers have made moving between forms, client information, classes, and much more; I have to rate it the best that I've used.

The biggest value is the Tech Support. They are all friendly, patient, and well versed on the software. I have raised a couple of interesting questions and if they felt they did not have the correct answer, they asked for input from their team. I've called at a busy time, left a incomplete message, only to receive a call to insure that I was helped.

Lastly, each time an Update comes out, it DOES improve my ability to manage my businesses.

Nachteile

The only option that I have asked for was a tool / solution to manage Substitutes for Classes. I have only found one supplier do it well.

Wellness Living provides a easy system to send in requests for improvements. I have raised this with them. I sense that they will have a solution out soon.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von WellnessLiving Systems

Hi Clif,
Thank you so much for your review! WellnessLiving strives to be the best all in one management solution for business owners such as yourself. We have built our software based on the suggestions received from our customers, so we are happy to hear that our system is so user-friendly and that you found all the various features helpful to your business. We are proud that we have won your heart! Our support team strives to deliver solutions to all customers regardless of how complex their issues may be. We are here to ensure that your needs are met, no matter the time of day. We are always working to improve our software, and are glad to know that our efforts are helping you manage your business. Our community forum is now in beta, so please feel free to leave any comments or suggestions on this new platform. We can't wait to hear more of your great ideas! You couldn't have said it better: Your success is our success!
Jenny P. (WellnessLiving Customer Advocate)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Nutzerempfehlung
8,8/10
Basierend auf 186 Benutzerbewertungen
Vergleiche Nutzerempfehlungen mit Alternativen
Mit Alternativen vergleichen

WellnessLiving Preis

WellnessLiving Preis

Beginnt ab
39,00 $/Monat
Gratis Testen
Abonnement
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Basierend auf 186 Benutzerbewertungen
Vergleiche das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis mit Alternativen
Mit Alternativen vergleichen

WellnessLiving Funktionen

WellnessLiving Funktionen

Abrechnung & Rechnungsstellung
Aktivitäts-Dashboard
Anwesenheitsmanagement
Automatische Benachrichtigungen
Automatisierte Abrechnung
Automatisierte Terminplanung
Berichterstattung und Statistik
Elektronische Zahlungen
Erinnerungen
Eventplanung
Kalenderverwaltung
Klassenterminplanung
Kreditkartenbearbeitung
Kundendatenbank
Kundenportal
Registrierungs-Management
Verfolgen der Teilnahme
Verkaufspunkt POS
Webseitenintegration
Wiederkehrende Abrechnung
Funktionen
4,3/5
Basierend auf 186 Benutzerbewertungen
Vergleiche Funktionen mit Alternativen
Mit Alternativen vergleichen

Kategorien

WellnessLiving Häufig gestellte Fragen

WellnessLiving Häufig gestellte Fragen

Weiter unter folgen häufig gestellte Fragen über WellnessLiving.

F. Welche Preispläne bietet WellnessLiving an?

WellnessLiving bietet folgende Kostenpläne an:

Beginnt ab: 39,00 $/Monat

Preismodell: Abonnement

Gratis Testen: Nicht verfügbar

F. Was sind die Hauptfunktionen von WellnessLiving?

Wir haben keine Informationen über die Funktionen von WellnessLiving

F. Wer sind die typischen Nutzer von WellnessLiving?

WellnessLiving hat die folgenden typischen Kunden:

Großunternehmen, Mittlere Unternehmen, Kleine Unternehmen

F: Welche Sprachen werden von WellnessLiving unterstützt?

WellnessLiving unterstützt die folgenden Sprachen:

Englisch

F. Welche Preispläne bietet WellnessLiving an?

WellnessLiving hat folgende Preismodelle:

Abonnement

F. Unterstützt WellnessLiving mobile Geräte?

WellnessLiving unterstützt die folgenden Geräte:

Android, iPhone, iPad

F. Mit welchen anderen Applikationen integriert WellnessLiving?

WellnessLiving kann in folgende Anwendungen integriert werden:

Constant Contact, Facebook, Google Calendar, Google Maps, Mailchimp, QuickBooks Online, Wordpress

F. Welche Varianten der Kundenbetreuung bietet WellnessLiving an?

WellnessLiving bietet folgende Optionen für Kundensupport:

Telefon-Support, Online-Support, Wissensdatenbank, Video-Anleitungen