TrekkSoft

Verwalte, vermarkte und verkaufe mit einer einzigen Tour- und Aktivitätslösung.

4,4 /5 (185 Bewertungen) Eine Bewertung schreiben

TrekkSoft Übersicht

Was ist TrekkSoft?

Mit der Buchungssoftware von TrekkSoft kannst du deine eigene personalisierte, markengeschützte Website einrichten, auf der du deine Produkte beschreiben, Live-Bestände veröffentlichen, für deine Produkte werben, Rabatte anbieten und Zahlungen akzeptieren kannst.

Trekksoft bietet jederzeit mobilen Zugriff auf Live-Buchungsinformationen für Endnutzer, Agenten und Mitarbeiter. Die Buchungssoftware kann über ein integriertes Widget in deine aktuelle Website integriert werden.

Du kannst den TrekkSoft-Kanalmanager verwenden, um deine Touren und Aktivitäten den Vertriebspartnern der Branche vorzustellen, du kannst deine Touren auch auf den Websites anderer Anbieter verkaufen oder ihnen erlauben, ihre Touren auf deiner Website zu verkaufen.

TrekkSoft bietet eine Reisemanagementlösung für Reiseunternehmen, mit der sowohl das Backend als auch die Frontend-Operationen deines E-Commerce-Shops verwaltet werden können. Durch die Erstellung deiner eigenen Marken-Website sowie die Möglichkeit, TrekkSoft in andere Websites zu integrieren, kannst du eine effizientere und persönlichere Nutzererfahrung schaffen.

Über verschiedene Nutzerrechte und Zugriffsberechtigungen kannst du TrekkSoft sowohl für den Verkauf an Agenten nutzen, als auch über ein einfach zu bedienendes CMS-Tool Änderungen an deiner Website vornehmen.

TrekkSoft ist mobilfreundlich, sodass Agenten, Kunden und Vertriebsmitarbeiter Touren von ihren mobilen Geräten verkaufen, organisieren und bezahlen können. Du kannst die API von TrekkSoft verwenden, um die App in deine anderen Systeme und Plattformen einzubinden. Integriere Facebook- und Google-Anzeigen und verwende Werbetools wie Rabattcodes, um neue Kunden anzuziehen.

Bewirb deine Touren und Aktivitäten auf dem TrekkSoft-Marktplatz, TrekkMarket, und nutze die Software, um Zahlungen online abzuwickeln. Das TrekkSoft Payment Gateway ist sicher und führt wöchentliche Auszahlungen auf dein Bankkonto aus. Trekksoft kann auch in andere Zahlungsgateways integriert werden.

TrekkSoft Übersicht

Kosten

Beginnt ab
N/A

Preisoptionen

Gratis Testen
Einmalige Lizenz
Kostenlos
Abonnement
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

TrekkSoft Funktionen

Geräte
Unternehmensgröße
K M G
Märkte
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika, Kanada, Vereinigtes Königreich, Australien, China und 4 weitere , Japan, Deutschland, Brasilien, Mexiko
Unterstützte Sprachen
Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Niederländisch, Portugiesisch, Spanisch

Medien

Responsive mobile design for a great customer experience
One of TrekkSoft's website builder templates
Manage all of your tours and tickets with TrekkSoft Mobile
Trekksoft Card Reader
Trekksoft Tour Management
Trekksoft's custom website integrations for tour or activity provider
Videos zu TrekkSoft TrekkSoft Screenshot: Responsive mobile design for a great customer experience TrekkSoft Screenshot: One of TrekkSoft's website builder templates TrekkSoft Screenshot: Manage all of your tours and tickets with TrekkSoft Mobile TrekkSoft Screenshot: Trekksoft Card Reader TrekkSoft Screenshot: Trekksoft Tour Management TrekkSoft Screenshot: Trekksoft's custom website integrations for tour or activity provider

TrekkSoft Bewertungen

TrekkSoft Bewertungen

Gesamtbewertung
4,4
/
5
Ausgezeichnet
121

Sehr gut
43

Durchschnitt
7

Gering
5

Schlecht
9

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,4
89% haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
John Y.

We use Trekksoft daily for all of tour operations.

Overall A+ there is nothing as good as it out on the market at the moment and I have looked at them all. If a company wants to take their booking seriously they should use the Trekksoft backbone and customise it to suit their needs.


Mit Google übersetzen
Jose alney U.

Good Software with extremely bad support

At the beginning I was delighted with the sales process and sales support. After paying the whole year in advance (They only have that option) you lose important to them as a customer as they are more focused into get more clients.

They promised to help us on the setup of the system. They assigned one person that was very nice but didn't solve anything and did very bad follow up. At the end we had to set it up alone, asking to chat support, that did better job than the others but their reply was very slow.

The support advice me to buy extra solutions that didn't worked (which I agree to buy only after the assure me that it was going to solve the issue, so they had to refund me that buy)

Finally after more than 8 days claiming to the VP of sales I din't receive any answer.

If you see they have a great rate is because they send you the rating email right after buying the software, and as you have great sales experience you will rate it really good.


Mit Google übersetzen
Byron R.

Some improvements in functions and freedom

Satisfactory! The support, the help and open to ideas I send them and also the ease way to use. Also how they helped me to change subscription to pay in parts due this pandemic.


Mit Google übersetzen
Phil R.

Owes me a lot of money , wont respond, terrible support, many technical issues & designed to...

Be warned about this company - they are good at marketing and promising everything about their product but they fall far from delivering on their promises and can seriously damage your business.


Mit Google übersetzen
Aleksander T.

Continously evolving to a better product

Booking software, easy management, great service, fresh websites, easy accounting


Mit Google übersetzen
John Y.
Branche: Einzelhandel
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

We use Trekksoft daily for all of tour operations.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall A+ there is nothing as good as it out on the market at the moment and I have looked at them all. If a company wants to take their booking seriously they should use the Trekksoft backbone and customise it to suit their needs.

Vorteile

It is a turnkey system with a full back end support staff. The management of the booking process is designed for ease of use and the best user experience.

Nachteile

Because it is a new more people need to use the software in order to grow the network, this happening as more and more companies trust the system.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear John,

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to work with you and to see that you are successful with our system so far.

We are looking forward to many more years of partnership with you.

Best Regards,

The Trekksoft Team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jose alney U.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Good Software with extremely bad support

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

At the beginning I was delighted with the sales process and sales support. After paying the whole year in advance (They only have that option) you lose important to them as a customer as they are more focused into get more clients.

They promised to help us on the setup of the system. They assigned one person that was very nice but didn't solve anything and did very bad follow up. At the end we had to set it up alone, asking to chat support, that did better job than the others but their reply was very slow.

The support advice me to buy extra solutions that didn't worked (which I agree to buy only after the assure me that it was going to solve the issue, so they had to refund me that buy)

Finally after more than 8 days claiming to the VP of sales I din't receive any answer.

If you see they have a great rate is because they send you the rating email right after buying the software, and as you have great sales experience you will rate it really good.

Vorteile

The software is very complete. Ideally it is what you are looking for for a booking software. I was very satisfied with what you can do and achieve with it.

Nachteile

Sales department promise you everything you ask. Then when delivering them they do not show up to support.
Support is extremely low and sometimes you think they don't know what are doing. If choose to look for the information to solve issues by yourself the help documents and videos seems old and not updated to the actual software interface.
The widget code to attach to your own website is not working on IOS, so people with those mobile devices may not book and you loose that sale.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Dear Jose,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us.

We are very sorry to hear you have experienced some troubles with our customer service, you have someone assigned specifically to help you and your team with the set up, I checked and she has been in contact with you, so would you mind checking your inbox as there are some emails that I see were sent to you but our support person haven't received reply back so far from you.

Please if you have any further issues with your dedicated Integration Specialist, do not doubt to contact us back. We also know the design of our widget was not totally what you like but I can assure you that it works with all devices and we are currently working on this design as well to make it more user friendly.

We hope to have a long term relationship with you, and once again do not doubt to contact us if there is anything we can do to help you out.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 0.0/10

Byron R.
Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Some improvements in functions and freedom

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.10.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Satisfactory! The support, the help and open to ideas I send them and also the ease way to use. Also how they helped me to change subscription to pay in parts due this pandemic.

Vorteile

Easy to use and many many features to add to your website and to use with customers like sms or auto emails, the mobile ticketing and e-tickets for wallet. Good stats too.

Nachteile

Some minor things, such as I cannot allocate certain activities or tours to some user/agents so they cannot see all of them. Cannot allocate activities and use range of dates to search them, if I search from one date to another it will appear all tours/activities and not only some I want to show in my website, for instance I want "Virtual Tours" allocated in "Activity Finder" so clients can search in a range of dates the availability of only those tours, but no, the widget will show all tours/activities.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Hi Byron! Thank you so much for leaving a review. We'll look into the points you raised about activity allocation and the Activity Finder and get back to you via email. - Nicole

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Phil R.
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Owes me a lot of money , wont respond, terrible support, many technical issues & designed to bleed money from you

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Be warned about this company - they are good at marketing and promising everything about their product but they fall far from delivering on their promises and can seriously damage your business.

Nachteile

The pre sales people will do everything they can and promise you everything to get you on board - but after that you will not received the same level of response again.

- The actual technical setup of the site causes lots of SEO issues and google to penalize you giving you no chance of doing well in rankings. You are very limited on what you can do to make changes to help this. Our sales dropped 60% when we switched.
- The tech support is just a system to fob you off with next to no support at all. They have a "helpdesk system" chat type interface right in the admin , you ask a question and it will take min hours but more likely a day or so for someone to reply but that reply will usually not be an answer but just "we will pass this onto the support team" . So basically can take days to just have you request passed to support. From there your lucky if you get a response in less than a week , often taking many weeks for a reply.
-The checkout cart is extremely bad and has extremely high abandonment rates. Also the fact that you can only book one product at a time loses lots of sales or puts people off from booking at all
- The payment processing fees are very high, and that is on top of an already expensive fee you pay for the system, charges for refunds, placing bookings (even for offline bookings there are fees!).
- The checkout cart currency conversion system is a ripoff that just annoys your customers and results in lots of complaints about you over charging them. Basically , by default it is set to have Trekksoft handle the conversion and they rates in their favor to make more money - it is possible for the customer to choose to have their bank do the conversion but this is not obvious and no one does, so they only find out when there are excessive charges in their bank account. So make it worse a problem we experience on several occasions (and i reproduced this , reported it and was told it wasnt a problem / brushed aside)) is a double conversion - example using a credit card in USD to pay for the products priced in USD on our site the customer have teh payment converted to a non usd currency (incurring charges by trekksfoft) then it was presented to the USD credit in the non USD currency , therefore incurring conversion charges again. Basically for USD priced items with a USD credit card was doublely charged for currency conversions!
- some tours that showed as being authorized had problems in the trekksoft gateway back end resulting in us not being paid. When we queried these we were given random excuses trying to fob us off and avoid paying (never resolved).

The issues go from top to bottom - CEOs and senior management have been included in email complaints about them not responding (several emails over a month period) to my request for answers regarding the many thousands of USD they owe us but we get no response. Last email informed them of impending legal action and it receive a swift apology and a promise it would be investigate by a support manage , with a follow up response the following day. That what several days ago and nothing so I have no choice but to take legal action against the company now.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Aleksander T.
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Continously evolving to a better product

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Booking software, easy management, great service, fresh websites, easy accounting

Vorteile

2 years ago, when I was looking for a Tour management software, I was looking something like Trekksoft: Easy to use backoffice dashboard, friendly, dynamic and easy to use websites, Costumer support is on point: helpful, friendly and fast. It has improved a lot in the last 6 years with the new account manager, the service has become quicker and friendlier. Appart from that, interesting and up to date webinars, Ebooks and other news. Booking system works pretty well and accepts all kind of credit cards.

Nachteile

There were some cons at the beginning (we started using Trekksoft 2 years ago) but most of the issues have been addressed or corrected. We are now enjoying a very estable service.
One of my only cons Is that I still dont see a what to offer better rates for early bird bookings (my old booking system use to have it).
For the price, Trekksoft is pricey but worth it in the long term (if you join one of their annual suscriptions). I still find disappointing to pay for each offline booking (when I never use their Payment Gateway) having a professional account, that is probably my biggest con.
Regardless, is a great software and I believe they will keep getting better over the years.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort von TrekkSoft

Hi Aleksander,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience so far.

We have 2 options which may be suitable for you to charge early bird pricing . I will ask your account manager Renan to reach out to you and see if it will be a suitable solution for your business.

We look forward to a very successful 2018 working with you.

Best Regards,
Rob Smith
Head Customer Success Management

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Nutzerempfehlung
8,9/10
Basierend auf 185 Benutzerbewertungen
Vergleiche Nutzerempfehlungen mit Alternativen
Mit Alternativen vergleichen

TrekkSoft Preis

TrekkSoft Preis

Beginnt ab
N/A
Gratis Testen
Einmalige Lizenz
Kostenlos
Abonnement
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Basierend auf 185 Benutzerbewertungen
Vergleiche das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis mit Alternativen
Mit Alternativen vergleichen

TrekkSoft Funktionen

TrekkSoft Funktionen

API
Aktivitäts-Dashboard
Aktivitäts-Verfolgung
Anpassbare Berichterstellung
Anpassbare Vorlagen
Automatische Benachrichtigungen
Benutzerdefinierte Felder
Berichterstattung und Statistik
Daten-Import / -Export
E-Mail-Integration
Echtzeit-Daten
Elektronische Zahlungen
Erinnerungen
Integration von Dritten
Kalenderverwaltung
Kontaktmanagement
Kundendatenbank
Kundenspezifisches Branding
Social-Media-Integration
Umfragen & Feedback
Funktionen
4,2/5
Basierend auf 185 Benutzerbewertungen
Vergleiche Funktionen mit Alternativen
Mit Alternativen vergleichen

Kategorien

TrekkSoft Häufig gestellte Fragen

TrekkSoft Häufig gestellte Fragen

Weiter unter folgen häufig gestellte Fragen über TrekkSoft.

F. Welche Preispläne bietet TrekkSoft an?

TrekkSoft bietet folgende Kostenpläne an:

Preismodell: Einmalige Lizenz, Kostenlos, Abonnement

Gratis Testen: Verfügbar

F. Was sind die Hauptfunktionen von TrekkSoft?

Wir haben keine Informationen über die Funktionen von TrekkSoft

F. Wer sind die typischen Nutzer von TrekkSoft?

TrekkSoft hat die folgenden typischen Kunden:

Kleine Unternehmen, Großunternehmen, Öffentliche Verwaltung, Non-Profit, Freie Mitarbeiter, Mittlere Unternehmen

F: Welche Sprachen werden von TrekkSoft unterstützt?

TrekkSoft unterstützt die folgenden Sprachen:

Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Niederländisch, Portugiesisch, Spanisch

F. Welche Preispläne bietet TrekkSoft an?

TrekkSoft hat folgende Preismodelle:

Einmalige Lizenz, Kostenlos, Abonnement

F. Unterstützt TrekkSoft mobile Geräte?

TrekkSoft unterstützt die folgenden Geräte:

Android, iPhone

F. Mit welchen anderen Applikationen integriert TrekkSoft?

TrekkSoft kann in folgende Anwendungen integriert werden:

Braintree, Facebook, Google Analytics, Joomla, Optimizely, PayPal, Smartwaiver, Stripe, Wordpress, Zendesk

F. Welche Varianten der Kundenbetreuung bietet TrekkSoft an?

TrekkSoft bietet folgende Optionen für Kundensupport:

Wissensdatenbank, Online-Support, Telefon-Support, Häufig gestellte Fragen, Video-Anleitungen