Actionstep

4,2 (131)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Mehr Headspace für das, was wirklich wichtig ist

Über Actionstep

Actionstep ist ein komplettes automatisiertes Cloud-Managementsystem für Anwaltskanzleien. Actionstep nutzt einen angepassten Workflow, um viele Verwaltungstätigkeiten von Anwaltskanzleien zu eliminieren und die Arbeitsweise zu vereinfachen. Actionstep bietet drei Produktpakete, um Kanzleien aller Formate und Größe die beste Erfahrung und den besten Wert zu bieten. Dies gibt Anwält*innen mehr Zeit, um zuzuhören, sich zu engagieren und für die Klient*innen einen Unterschied zu machen – jeden Tag.


Bilder

Actionstep Software - 1
Actionstep Software - 2
Actionstep Software - 3
Actionstep Software - 4
5 weitere anzeigen
Videos zu Actionstep
Actionstep Software - 1
Actionstep Software - 2
Actionstep Software - 3
Actionstep Software - 4

Du bist nicht sicher, ob Actionstep das Richtige ist? Mit einer beliebten Alternative vergleichen

Actionstep

4,2 (131)
VS.
Häufig bewertet

Startpreis

89,00 $
Monat
3,67 $
Monat

Preisoptionen

Kostenlose Version
Kostenlose Testversion
Kostenlose Version
Kostenlose Testversion

Funktionen

72
115

Integrationen

24
17

Bedienkomfort

3,9 (131)
4,5 (400)

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

4,0 (131)
4,5 (400)

Kundenservice

3,9 (131)
4,4 (400)
Die grünen Bewertungsbalken geben an, welches Produkt gemessen an der Durchschnittsbewertung und der Zahl der Bewertungen am besten abschneidet.

Alternativen

ActiveCollab

4,5
Nr. 1 Alternative zu Actionstep
ActiveCollab enthält genau die Funktionen, die es dir ermöglichen, dich ohne Ablenkung auf deine Arbeit zu konzentrieren...

Salesforce Sales Cloud

4,4
Nr. 2 Alternative zu Actionstep
Salesforce Sales Cloud ist eine cloudbasierte CRM-Anwendung von Salesforce. Sales Cloud hilft Vertriebsteams, Deals...

Infinity Call Tracking

4,7
Nr. 3 Alternative zu Actionstep
Infinity ist eine Call-Intelligence-Lösung mit Online- und Offlineanrufverfolgung. Infinity ist in mehrere CRM-Plattform...

PracticePanther Legal Software

4,7
Nr. 4 Alternative zu Actionstep
Einfache und sichere Software zur Verwaltung von Anwaltskanzleien für Anwälte und Kanzleien jeder Größe.

Nutzerbewertungen

Gesamtbewertung

4,2 /5
(131)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4,0/5
Bedienkomfort
3,9/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,9/5

Hast du Actionstep bereits?

Andere Softwarekäufer brauchen deine Hilfe! Produktbewertungen helfen uns allen, die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Zeigt 5 von 131 Bewertungen
Peter
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Peter Mericka - Long-term Actionstep User

Bewertet am 6.10.2021

After trying no less than 5 different software packages over the years I met [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at...

After trying no less than 5 different software packages over the years I met [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at a Legal IT conference and saw the potential of Actionstep. Over the years since I first signed up with Actionstep it has moved with the times, constantly improving but also constantly delivering the tools, staff satisfaction and safety that regulators, staff and most importantly clients have come to expect.

Vorteile

The ability to build my practice management system my way, using tools available within Actionstep and also through the integration of other applications.

Nachteile

The need to manually link incoming emails to matter files. I mention this because I came to love the ability to create a unique email address for each and every matter, but I do acknowledge that the need for higher levels of security is the reason that this feature had to be retired.

Antwort von Actionstep Software

Hi Peter,

Thank you for your fantastic review. Its great to hear after all these years Actionstep continues to grow with your firm.

As always, please do not hesitate to contact our customer success or support teams should you have any questions.

Thanks

Malinda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Lots to love about this program

Bewertet am 6.3.2017

Overall I recommend ActionStep to other law firms. It has vastly improved our office workflow, and...

Overall I recommend ActionStep to other law firms. It has vastly improved our office workflow, and the various customizable features enable our employees to address clients' needs more efficiently. The ActionStep support staff are accessible and responsive to any challenges we face, whether they involve addressing problems or learning how to implement new features.

What we love:
- Workflows that are customized for different types of cases
- Customized tasks that are automatically assigned to particular employees
- Case dashboard: the "one stop shop" for all basic info related to a case (employees involved, clients, other important players in the case, calendar appointments, notes, etc.)
- Contact records that exist independently of cases but may be linked to cases -- so updating a contact applies changes across the board
- Newsfeed-style case notes with tag options to identify notes as "important," "call," etc.
- Document folders with powerful search feature to easily locate documents
- Integration with MS Office (Word, Excel, Power Point, Outlook) that allows case data to be merged into documents and e-mails and allows users to assign e-mails to cases
- Ability to create letter and other document templates that pre-populate cases
- Document portal that allows clients and other parties to securely exchange documents with the firm
- Fantastic support staff and easy-to-follow tutorials

The most challenging aspect of ActionStep is the initial setup (hence my three-star rating for "ease of use"). There is no sugar-coating it: the downside of all those wonderful customizable features is that someone in your organization has to do all the customizing. It's a lengthy process, and the initial data migration can also be time-consuming, but the friendly support staff are available to assist throughout the process. For us the end result has been well worth the challenging setup process.

The ActionStep developers are constantly working on improvements to the program, including ways to make it integrate with other types of software and responding to users' suggestions. Occasionally the updates cause hiccups in the system, but they are typically short-lived. We genuinely appreciate the drive to improve the product and the responsiveness to users' wishes.

Vorteile

- Workflows that are customized for different types of cases
- Customized tasks that are automatically assigned to particular employees
- Case dashboard: the "one stop shop" for all basic info related to a case (employees involved, clients, other important players in the case, calendar appointments, notes, etc.)
- Contact records that exist independently of cases but may be linked to cases -- so updating a contact applies changes across the board
- Newsfeed-style case notes with tag options to identify notes as "important," "call," etc.
- Document folders with powerful search feature to easily locate documents
- Integration with MS Office (Word, Excel, Power Point, Outlook) that allows case data to be merged into documents and e-mails and allows users to assign e-mails to cases
- Ability to create letter and other document templates that pre-populate cases
- Document portal that allows clients and other parties to securely exchange documents with the firm
- Fantastic support staff and easy-to-follow tutorials

Nachteile

- Challenging initial setup (customization of features)
- Cumbersome process to unlock encrypted zip files after backup request
- Previous difficulty with calendar integration caused problems with client scheduling and has made us skittish about returning to use of the calendar, even though we see this as a high-value feature of ActionStep

Peter
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Upsides: File Management Downsides: Software Bugs, Customer Service, Integrations, and Set-up...

Bewertet am 3.3.2022

Unfortunately, the customer service is not up to par of that of our previous software, expect to...

Unfortunately, the customer service is not up to par of that of our previous software, expect to receive a response from their support team 24-48 hours after you have contacted them. They have never answered the phone when I've called for immediate support, so I've stop trying this and just email even though i feel like for the amount we are paying we should be receiving quicker support.

Vorteile

We like the matter dashboard a lot and it's probably the firms favorite feature since all the most important information is readily available.

Nachteile

INTEGRATIONS:

If you're looking to switch to AS because of the integrations they offer make sure they actually work exactly how you intend them to.

Lawpay: If you use lawpay their integration is useless since it only grabs new charges and does not include any past due amounts. I brought this up because we really wanted this to function, but we were told they would not fix the issue.

InfoTrack - One of the reasons we switched to AS and they don't actually integrate in US, even though their website states they do...

Outlook - The bottom bar of the desktop version may not bill the correct amount. I asked for this to be fixed since it's easier to use this bar than the right bar they have, but it's been over 9 months...

BILLING:

If you close your billing at the end of the month be prepared to manually enter Trust payments to allocate the funds on the closing date and not for the next billing cycle, since the automated billing will automatically post these payments on the date you are running them, not on the date which you wish will be allocated. Another feature I have brought up, but essentially fell on deaf ears.

If you work with probate matters where you don't bill your time, so you input a $0 amount, and you have matters that weren't worked on for the month, you cannot filter out between the two, so you'll end up printing bills for all matters. This is something i asked to have fixed in July 2021 and have yet to hear back regarding a fix (3/3/22)

Antwort von Actionstep Software

Hi Peter,

Thank you for your feedback. I have passed this on to our product team.

I have also passed on your details to our Customer Success Manager who will reach out to you to find solutions for these pain points.

Thanks,
Matt

Carolyn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An all round good system and makes legal practice easier and more efficient

Bewertet am 2.8.2022

Overall an excellent experience

Overall an excellent experience

Vorteile

The fact that the product integrates both legal case management and business management in a single platform

Nachteile

The plugin with Office products can be problematic sometimes. The plug in drops off when the user logs into a different device

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LEAP

Warum Actionstep gewählt wurde

To improve efficiency and functionality

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Actionstep

Overall a better product and better pricing

Antwort von Actionstep Software

Hi Carolyn,

Thank you so much for such a positive review!

Great to hear you and your firm are seeing the benefits of our all-in-one solution!

Thanks

Arthur
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Need big improvement in billing system!!!

Bewertet am 4.12.2019

I used Actionstep in my previous company and it seems pretty good. However, after increasing the...

I used Actionstep in my previous company and it seems pretty good. However, after increasing the price, actionstep has not improved a lot and the billing system is still not work very good.

At the beginning I have asked for Actionstep partner for help. But they did not come back - so I set up the actionstep by myself. It seems some of the function cannot be fully utilised.

Vorteile

the display of the program is good and some of the support team is quite responsive

Nachteile

The invoice system is terrible as it is not able to add it back to the matter.

Further, the invoice system does not accept other currency billing method - this must be changed asap. Other CRM can amend the invoice on the matter file - not like actionstep need to download and upload the documents manually - that's ridiculous

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LEAP

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Actionstep

my previous exp.

Antwort von Actionstep Software

Hi Arthur

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and we very sorry you haven't had a great experience.

We have made significant upgrades to our billing since this review and hope you have had the opportunity to try them. Additionally, we have recently released our Lawpay add-on which should help amend some of the issues raised here.

Addressing your questions around implementation, our support team is available to answer any queries you may have to make the most of our software - support@actionstep.com

Thanks

5 von 131 Bewertungen angezeigt Alle Bewertungen

Actionstep Häufig gestellte Fragen

Weiter unter folgen häufig gestellte Fragen über Actionstep.

Actionstep bietet folgende Kostenpläne an:

  • Ab: 89,00 $/Monat
  • Preismodell: Abonnement
  • Gratis Testen: Nicht verfügbar

Actionstep hat die folgenden typischen Kunden:

Selbstständig, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200, 201–500

Actionstep unterstützt die folgenden Sprachen:

Englisch

Actionstep unterstützt die folgenden Geräte:

Android (mobil), iPhone (mobil), iPad (mobil)

Actionstep kann in folgende Anwendungen integriert werden:

Box, Docusign, Dropbox Business, EffortlessLegal, Gmail, Google Drive, HotDocs, HubSpot CRM, InfoTrack, Josef, LawConnect, LawGro, LawPay, LawToolBox, Microsoft 365, NetDocuments, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Repsight, Smith.ai, Soluno, SpeechWrite 360, VXT, Xero, Zapier

Actionstep bietet folgende Optionen für Kundensupport:

E-Mail/Helpdesk, FAQ/Forum, Wissensdatenbank, Telefon-Support, Chat

Ähnliche Kategorien

Sieh alle für Actionstep gefundenen Softwarekategorien an.